Moku mama

~ Journal Of Moku And Miko's Abode ~

Have been actively reading up posts in renotalk and developed the enthusiasm to start a post on my own renovation.

Wanted to document down our whole renovation journey. Oh my, like giving birth.. Hee hee..

And love the the fact that, here it is a channel to share any tips and do(s) & don't (s)...

Miko has put on a disbelief look when I told him that I'll be starting a mini journal online (me being a lazybum when come to writing). Must prove him wrong no matter!!

Hope I will be conscientious enough in my posting and keep you all guys posted on the progress... :rolleyes:

To start with, mine is a resale 4room flat. Key collected mid Nov. :D Currently looking around for contractor to do up the place.

Here is the floor plan (odd shape = unique???)to share... Any comment is welcome..

http://i757.photobucket.com/albums/xx213/M...defloorplan.jpg

By the way, I need advise from fellow 'renotalkers'.. Have actually placed deposit for LG artcool sys 3 inverter earlier. It looks so cool lo.. our heart is set on this on first look...

So despite the price is way out of our budget, we still 'nge sih' (die die) oso dig out money for that.. (Ya, the salesman oso tried to discourage us from buying but he nv mentioned abt durability rather on pricing and specs) However, when we googled it to see any reviews on this particular model, seems most of the comments are negative leh.. (borke down la, LG lao ya brand la, bla bla...)

Haiz :( Now v worried and thinking of changing it to another inverter model under Sanyo (cheaper oso).. How? Practicality/durability vs Aesthetic? Logically should choose durability rite? Help!!! Anyone uses LG Artcool series of aircon previously or at the moment? Any comment to share? Installation is scheduled next Sat so will need to make up our mind before mid next week... Aiyo.. Headache leh :(

Welcome to start your t-blog...as what you mentioned, the odd shape living room and one of the bedroom will give you some headache when choosing furniture...maybe u will need to costomize some. When you go for shopping of furniture always remember to bring along your floor plan so that you can get the correct measurement furniture or other features...

As for Aircon...if the comment already very bad... why dun you go for other brand...yes Sanyo is always a better choice although I am using Panasonic...

Aesthetic focus on your colour theme and furniture bah...Aircon must be practical and durable... :)

Welcome to start your t-blog...as what you mentioned, the odd shape living room and one of the bedroom will give you some headache when choosing furniture...maybe u will need to costomize some. When you go for shopping of furniture always remember to bring along your floor plan so that you can get the correct measurement furniture or other features...

As for Aircon...if the comment already very bad... why dun you go for other brand...yes Sanyo is always a better choice although I am using Panasonic...

Aesthetic focus on your colour theme and furniture bah...Aircon must be practical and durable... :)

If customise furniture, they will go to ur place to take site measurement. :)