bigeyedfish

Second Time Lucky

If I'm not mistaken, shouldn't take more than 3 days for a simple permit. At least that's what the contractor conveyed to us.

To all those who did hacking and all, how long did it take for your permit to be approved? My permit has yet to be fully approved, still have 2 items pending and I think it is really taking a long time.

depends, some 1 week some 2 weeks. maybe u want to email the technical officer in charge and ask him to expedite. it worked for me.

I applied for mine last friday and got it approved this tuesday! So fast!

It included hacking down utility wall and most of the flooring.

My ID say its so fast cos the unit above mine also hack utility wall.

I guess it depends on whether there are similar cases first, if not then look at structural plan then if suspicious, they will get request for a PE.

Thanks all. The project manager in charge of my reno told us that she tried calling him and leaving voice messages but the officer didn't return her calls. The reno completion date given by HDB is 12 Jan but I don't think my reno can be completed on time because we have to wait for the hacking to be approved before starting reno. We'll try calling/ emailing the officer tomorrow.

Went to Heritage to recce their bathroom accessories and we were quite happy with the items. Gonna purchase from them once reno starts. Must thank the RT peeps who mentioned them.

Thanks all. The project manager in charge of my reno told us that she tried calling him and leaving voice messages but the officer didn't return her calls. The reno completion date given by HDB is 12 Jan but I don't think my reno can be completed on time because we have to wait for the hacking to be approved before starting reno. We'll try calling/ emailing the officer tomorrow.

Went to Heritage to recce their bathroom accessories and we were quite happy with the items. Gonna purchase from them once reno starts. Must thank the RT peeps who mentioned them.

email him now, so that he can read your email early in the morning or call him early in the morning like 830. owner will have more influence compared to ID.

Thanks hor. Have heeded your advice.

My permit was really fast, my ID applied for the approval last week and it takes about 3 - 4 working days to get through, and just yesterday morning started hacking works.

Is becos you are hacking some walls down?

Edited by Hub+wifi

My permit was really fast, my ID applied for the approval last week and it takes about 3 - 4 working days to get through, and just yesterday morning started hacking works.

Is becos you are hacking some walls down?

Yeah I am hacking some walls and relocating entrances. Today is the 10th day of the reno application =(

Ah i see... No wonder, i guess they need more time to check on the pillars...

Anyway we hope u can get approved asap... then you can start your reno. :yamseng:

Edited by Hub+wifi

Ah i see... No wonder, i guess they need more time to check on the pillars...

Anyway we hope u can get approved asap... then you can start your reno. :yamseng:

Thank you. I hope so too. Can't wait to move. Hee.

CONGRATS!! :D

Must take back your congratulations =(

When we thought we were finally gonna start, turned out our permit still not fully approved. There are 2 hacking areas still under review although the rest of the reno can go on but how to. Must hack everything in 3 days only and we cant proceed =(

My husband and I are getting restless already. Our reno co and ourselves have been calling the officer to ask him to expedite. On Xmas eve, he emailed and said the permit might be approved by next week. Early next week? Late next week? How long? The permit application was submitted on 7th Dec lei, then 11th Dec HDB side resubmit again, 17th Dec detailed elevation drawings all submitted again as requested and we are still waiting. Very sian already.

Must take back your congratulations =(

When we thought we were finally gonna start, turned out our permit still not fully approved. There are 2 hacking areas still under review although the rest of the reno can go on but how to. Must hack everything in 3 days only and we cant proceed =(

My husband and I are getting restless already. Our reno co and ourselves have been calling the officer to ask him to expedite. On Xmas eve, he emailed and said the permit might be approved by next week. Early next week? Late next week? How long? The permit application was submitted on 7th Dec lei, then 11th Dec HDB side resubmit again, 17th Dec detailed elevation drawings all submitted again as requested and we are still waiting. Very sian already.

Bigeyedfish, must be patient! :) Cheer up! :D