wolflet

Our Humble Abode

actually now very competative lol...they need to be 'fast n furious' otherwise, other ID will cling the deal with U lol....but they always paint a very nice picture to bring U in...when things really get start...their true colors will show...

But...but dun get me wrong, i not pin-pointing @ any ID/contractor...just that heard alot from frenx and read fr forum, how they encounter such 'heartless' ID that cos their reno journey not a smooth one....feel sorry for them.... :(

Ya I agree. I have friends who encountered many such IDs.

I think I am still quite fortunate, just that during initial phase, ID 'auto pilot' abit without telling us first but his idea is always for the better. Really appreciate his great effort in continous improvement to the design layout without any extra cost.

Ya I agree. I have friends who encountered many such IDs.

I think I am still quite fortunate, just that during initial phase, ID 'auto pilot' abit without telling us first but his idea is always for the better. Really appreciate his great effort in continous improvement to the design layout without any extra cost.

we oso blessing in disguse....initially shortlisted one particaular ID....quite popular in the West...he was here to look @ our hse, say will be back with quotation...he even bring with his carpenter along...seem very promissing lol....who noes...one wk...two wk...chase till i tire....hubby say dun wait lah...hunt for others...dan fr forum...saw one of the forumer got the same ID that i shortlisted and that ID screwed up his whole reno...making it such a miserable journey....i really felt sorry for them.... :(

sometimes...i will think we still need some 'luck' also....it's like gamble....

we oso blessing in disguse....initially shortlisted one particaular ID....quite popular in the West...he was here to look @ our hse, say will be back with quotation...he even bring with his carpenter along...seem very promissing lol....who noes...one wk...two wk...chase till i tire....hubby say dun wait lah...hunt for others...dan fr forum...saw one of the forumer got the same ID that i shortlisted and that ID screwed up his whole reno...making it such a miserable journey....i really felt sorry for them.... :(

sometimes...i will think we still need some 'luck' also....it's like gamble....

agreed. if ur lucky, u get the better IDs lor.. do a good job. and ur new home experience will be a happy 1

dun worry...u still got time to look c ard....u will be as lucky as me too!!! :rolleyes: mine going to HO soon...now doing DIY painting lol....u overhaul whole hse or just kitchen n bathrooms?

overhaul whole house leh. altho the flooring is good. but wifey and me dun really like the color.. and it doesnt really match our theme of an ideal house

Hope you find a GOOD ID! Those that you make you chase for quote, forget it, haha!

agree. quote already have to chase.. most prob during the reno have to chase him even harder

overhaul whole house leh. altho the flooring is good. but wifey and me dun really like the color.. and it doesnt really match our theme of an ideal house

same lah .... My parent also keep telling me my previous flooring is good . The tile look ok mah ... but we also hack and redo to white homo tile :)

yalor...if gg to do it already...go for it lol...dun later part regretted for not doing...like my living room L-box.....starting contractor (not fr ID firm, separately engaged) do it till it appeared to be sqaure...but hubby feel not right...but contractor said he based on our request....somehow...hubby dun really like it worrr...dan i told him...u wan...better get contractor to rectify once more....dun wan 'miann qiang' accept it and in future...u will start to grumble....so he told contractor to rectify it....so now...we r happy with the final result.....starting MIL oso did say the square looks ok but somehow i told hubby, we r the one living in the hse...soo if not right-feel....better rectify it since now reno is still on-going....if in futrue u wan to do it again...will be like very dusty and dusty again....becos now got no furnitures...it's still empty lol.... :)

Good...good...goody~~~complete face-off....look-forward to ur final products but what theme both of u looking @?

modern simplistic

Today we just signed the contract with Sky Creations.

We met with a couple of IDs with most of them quoting about the same region. We feel most comfortable with Sky Creations and *** Interior.

In the end, we chose SC because they offered slightly more at the same price.

Can't wait to see the 3d drawings in 2 weeks time. biggrin.gif