SGBuzz

New Hive

So this is my floor planning for the ground floor. 3D version still pending floor planner.

GrdFlrlayout.jpg

Originally wanted to hack the wall to the kitchen to remove the bi fold window to create a more spacious look. But Feng Shui says bad to be able to see the kitchen from front door so drop the idea. Heng arh else more $$ :P

Wah bro nice placement anyway i feel that EM the kitchen tend to be very small hor ?

I also find mine very small, difficult to place all the fridge, washer....etc :(

Wah bro nice placement anyway i feel that EM the kitchen tend to be very small hor ?

I also find mine very small, difficult to place all the fridge, washer....etc :(

Yup, totally agree :(

But also mean i can limit my wife wish list, like right now no more oven :rolleyes:

I actually told my ID to leave a big enough space for a fridge that can pass thru the front door. My current fridge was limited by my 4 room gate so a bit small.

Yup, totally agree :(

But also mean i can limit my wife wish list, like right now no more oven :rolleyes:

I actually told my ID to leave a big enough space for a fridge that can pass thru the front door. My current fridge was limited by my 4 room gate so a bit small.

eh i cant leh cos my wife only wish list is must have oven though she doesnt know how to bake :bangwall:

I like what you have chosen for the balcony.

The single basin with storage is also very nice.

actually the latest ID we went to told us to leave the existing balcony tiles alone and lay the teak tiles over. Save the hacking money :D

The single and double basin was driven by need to cut cost. We were quoted almost 1.5 K for a hanging cabinet with solid surface and that's before adding in the basin. So when we saw this, grab lor. :P

Yup any higher and we would not be able to afford it. This unit is a once a lifetime thingy, all the stars just lined up and wahla.

Good luck on your hunting. :D

Hi hi when did you confirm your EM? And how come your 1st appmt date move to Dec instead! :)

Me found my EM at hougang hope the owner will be able to accept my budget tonite!!

actually the latest ID we went to told us to leave the existing balcony tiles alone and lay the teak tiles over. Save the hacking money :D

The single and double basin was driven by need to cut cost. We were quoted almost 1.5 K for a hanging cabinet with solid surface and that's before adding in the basin. So when we saw this, grab lor. :P

Yeah true. Must save cost where we can. Hehe.

I intend to have something like this in my service balcony for rinsing of clothes because from my layout, there's no toilet access near the washing machine. Thought of buying off the shelves because contractor quoted 970 for sink, tap, solid top and cabinet. Still thinking about it.

Ah-HAH! I was just debating how feasible it is to have integrated basins and cabinets!

Do the cabinets feel solid?

At the showroom they have a piece of the cabinet material broke into half to show the construction. Seems to be solid PVC material. It's not laminate so the water resistance should be good ;)

And yes feels solid enough but don't think can take me weight :D

eh i cant leh cos my wife only wish list is must have oven though she doesnt know how to bake :bangwall:

She can leran and the oven will be an impetus for her to try out on YOU :P

Good luck bro :rolleyes:

Hi hi when did you confirm your EM? And how come your 1st appmt date move to Dec instead! :)

Me found my EM at hougang hope the owner will be able to accept my budget tonite!!

OTP was signed 2th Nov and to drive down the commission of the new unit (was a negative sale) we got the agent to sell my current unit as well. My unit was sold on the 1st day of open house :)

After the agent submitted the paperwork we were given Feb but the buyer of my unit seems to have "kang tao" in HDB and managed to wrangle a earlier slot.

Good luck on your EM. How much cash are you paying? Location?

Bought from Hoe Kee at Genting Road

The double basin unit cost $662 the single one cost $340

Thanks for sharing the price, SGBuzz bro. :)

The price is decent, can choose color for the cabinet btw?