SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 (edited) Halo All Din expect to start my blog so soon but my 1st appt got pull up so now scrambling to finalize my plan before renovation can start. Have been reading and reading almost all the blogs and have gotten many good ideas and contacts. Thank you all Will share my wife and my ideas and see what comments you folks have. Here's the layout, similar to many folks here. The previous owner hack away the study room and made it into a dinning room. Not to spend the money to put the wall back we just left it. They also change the orientation of the door to the kitchen. The door now faces the study / dinning room. The original door they boarded it up and left a window there. Edited November 23, 2009 by SGBuzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Welcome to RT-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 welcome welcome! Hope your new hive reno smooth smooth ya ! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 (edited) The previous owner also added a partition wall to box up the stair case area. Really make the place looks small. I have a idea to box up the area under the staircase to create more store room space but to this extend. The kitchen is in pretty bad shape, the place was teneted for quite a number of years so obviously not taken care off. Looking in from the side window. The balcony is terrible. There's a roof covering the balcony but only 3/4 of the area, dunno why Anyway the roof as well as the horrible cabinets will all have to go. I want a area to drink tea and look at stars. Hopefully if the Feng Shui permits a water feature as well. Edited November 23, 2009 by SGBuzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Welcome to RT-blog Thanks but Henry no reply yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 welcome welcome! Hope your new hive reno smooth smooth ya ! Cheers! Thanks Fingers crossed! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 congrats on getting your new hive! hope you have a smooth reno ahead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 welcome welcome hope you have a smooth sailing reno eh may i know what's the val and how much COV you paid for it ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 congrats on getting your new hive! hope you have a smooth reno ahead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 welcome welcome hope you have a smooth sailing reno eh may i know what's the val and how much COV you paid for it ? Thank You Val: 505K COV 20K Really lucky to get at that price. Around same few blocks, the asking COV is at least 50K and this unit is on the 8th floor some more. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Thank You Val: 505K COV 20K Really lucky to get at that price. Around same few blocks, the asking COV is at least 50K and this unit is on the 8th floor some more. Wah not bad leh :good: actually i've been a sengkang - hougang person all along but as i'm unable to get a place i like in these areas so in the end no choice shift my attention to tampines hahahaha somehow i feel that some owners in hougang asking too much liao, well at least those units that i've seen lah hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Congrates on getting ur new home! Bad condition means u can happily hack everyting away and do it up the way u like it. The additional storage space under the staircase does make the place look smaller. Will u be keeping it or hacking it away? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Will share my wife and my ideas and see what comments you folks have. any pictures of the mrs? ;p just kidding. welcome to reno t-blog. mine is also an EM. renovating now. 2nd week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Congrates on getting ur new home! Bad condition means u can happily hack everyting away and do it up the way u like it. The additional storage space under the staircase does make the place look smaller. Will u be keeping it or hacking it away? Yes yes like me hack everything away and reno it to suits your style :good: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 (edited) Yes yes like me hack everything away and reno it to suits your style :good: I would love to do that too~ But not enough $$ and it's a waste to hack the marble floor away. But a home with no personality stamps leftover from previous owner is great. Edited November 23, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites