SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2010 Very nice!!! Did you install for whole house or just living? How much? Just that window you see is $2K, so only for the living room window. Would have love to install in my bedroom but . . . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2010 Bro, I was quoted one lump sum of $120 for whole house for SSO (change to MK) and the light switches to Clipsal. Think i go buy myself end up will definitely be cheaper and thanks to feimei i know where to go Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2010 hihi bro.... is Bobo ur electrician or his men who came down to do for u??? get Hamed to bargain with him....he is charging me $330 for my whole hse lol....really crazy :angry:....dan hubby say dun wan....we do it ourself....or u get Hamed to find his 'buddy'.....his buddy charge cheaper.... Nope mine is Desmond, is he the buddy? $330 just to change the face plates? Wah Will be heading to the place you bought yours to choose and buy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Nope mine is Desmond, is he the buddy? $330 just to change the face plates? Wah Will be heading to the place you bought yours to choose and buy nope....not his buddy.... yalol....$330 to change the face plates n those switches plate....becos the switches plate, i bot the designer type...anyway...hubby hv been doing it himself....hahahahaha....all u need is...switch off the main switch, hv a test pen....and u r ready to go....he even changed the heater face plate lol....hahahaha....soo we saved $330!!! money-sucker contractor!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 nope....not his buddy.... yalol....$330 to change the face plates n those switches plate....becos the switches plate, i bot the designer type...anyway...hubby hv been doing it himself....hahahahaha....all u need is...switch off the main switch, hv a test pen....and u r ready to go....he even changed the heater face plate lol....hahahaha....soo we saved $330!!! money-sucker contractor!!!! Feimei so where you go buy the face plate ah ? My electrician charge me abt $400 leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Feimei so where you go buy the face plate ah ? My electrician charge me abt $400 leh Ohhhh No...another $$$-sucker electrician.... i bot from: the shop name: Chee Kong 80, Playfair Road Kapo Factory #01-14 Tel: 63833101 mon - fri: 8.30am - 5.30pm sat: 8.30am - 1pm sun: close! (u noe where is little road? it's just one road before little road....if going the way down from paya lebar....all the way down...there's a juction turning into macperson, u dun turn...continue straight, the factory is just infront of the 2nd bus stop....) they carry most of the switches brand...Legrand, MK, Clipsal, etc....the lady boss very nice...she will advice U...!!! hope the above help, kopi-bro!!! i can tell u....if u buy outside shop, 1 plate, u can buy two plates there..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Ohhhh No...another $$$-sucker electrician.... i bot from: the shop name: Chee Kong 80, Playfair Road Kapo Factory #01-14 Tel: 63833101 mon - fri: 8.30am - 5.30pm sat: 8.30am - 1pm sun: close! (u noe where is little road? it's just one road before little road....if going the way down from paya lebar....all the way down...there's a juction turning into macperson, u dun turn...continue straight, the factory is just infront of the 2nd bus stop....) they carry most of the switches brand...Legrand, MK, Clipsal, etc....the lady boss very nice...she will advice U...!!! hope the above help, kopi-bro!!! i can tell u....if u buy outside shop, 1 plate, u can buy two plates there..... Thanks feimei hope my electrician have not bought the switch for me better call him now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Just called my electrician, he told me he source it from choo chiang, so he did not earn any extra wor cos he says he will pass me the invoice direct from choo chiang. Anyway he have not buy yet so i will tell him i will go source it myself Thanks feimei for the info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Just called my electrician, he told me he source it from choo chiang, so he did not earn any extra wor cos he says he will pass me the invoice direct from choo chiang. Anyway he have not buy yet so i will tell him i will go source it myself Thanks feimei for the info u r most welcome!!! even my reno done-ed...i still keep all my 'lobangs'.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 u r most welcome!!! even my reno done-ed...i still keep all my 'lobangs'.... Yes yes cos you will nvr know when you need it again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Ohhhh No...another $$$-sucker electrician.... i bot from: the shop name: Chee Kong 80, Playfair Road Kapo Factory #01-14 Tel: 63833101 mon - fri: 8.30am - 5.30pm sat: 8.30am - 1pm sun: close! (u noe where is little road? it's just one road before little road....if going the way down from paya lebar....all the way down...there's a juction turning into macperson, u dun turn...continue straight, the factory is just infront of the 2nd bus stop....) they carry most of the switches brand...Legrand, MK, Clipsal, etc....the lady boss very nice...she will advice U...!!! hope the above help, kopi-bro!!! i can tell u....if u buy outside shop, 1 plate, u can buy two plates there..... hi feimei, did you compare the prices between your lobang and choo chiang and see which one is cheaper? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 hi feimei, did you compare the prices between your lobang and choo chiang and see which one is cheaper? no leh, joseeng. is only after i bot from chee kong, dan fr forum, i saw ppl saying that bot from choo chiang...i think they r equally cheap bahhhh as compare to those retail shop.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 Hi Nope the laminates are only for ground floor. We pay $6.80 for pergo expression. wow, you rich Just called my electrician, he told me he source it from choo chiang, so he did not earn any extra wor cos he says he will pass me the invoice direct from choo chiang. Anyway he have not buy yet so i will tell him i will go source it myself Thanks feimei for the info you can source yourself and ask for discount Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 no leh, joseeng. is only after i bot from chee kong, dan fr forum, i saw ppl saying that bot from choo chiang...i think they r equally cheap bahhhh as compare to those retail shop.... oic...imo, if the price doesnt differ much, i would prefer to buy from choo chiang cos it has more branches and more easily accessible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2010 you can source yourself and ask for discount Ya thanks bro thats what i'm trying to do now noob abt this kind of stuff lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites