SGBuzz

New Hive

I duno tot when we go to expo saw tat Pergo going for lifetime warranty type is going at 5plus? duno lay.. we ask for two different types AC5 and AC3 there are difference in pricing.. saw on the catalogue yes yours is lifetime warranty :);) so is AC5 :)

Anyway too late oredi :(

One of the main concern we had in the upstairs common toilet was the water drainage to the gully trap. So they hack the floor lower, added a dedicated drainage pipe and then raise the floor up. The shower area floor will still be lower than the rest of the toilet.

P1050068.jpg

We have the same nice green tiles in the toilet. :) So u design how the wall tiles are being placed ?

Sorta of disappointed with the progress but the ID still insists that he can HO by end Jan and then plus 1 week in Feb to rectify issues.

Bad news is that i am out of the country during 3rd week and hope to settle structural and electrical before i fly. Still have to arrange for the Open Net contractor to come and install the fiber optic cable into the house before the L Box goes up.

No way i am having an extra trunking running into the house so i will have to pay extra :(

I call up Open Net yday to book for installation they told me my Block is schedule for installing from 25 Jan - 12 Feb. My ID said ask them to come before 15 Jan as he need to get the L-Box seal up.

Because my parents want to move in just 1 wk before CNY. But the Open Net person told me not possible ? So you are paying extra to get Open Net Contractor to come early to install the point ?

How ?

One of the main concern we had in the upstairs common toilet was the water drainage to the gully trap. So they hack the floor lower, added a dedicated drainage pipe and then raise the floor up. The shower area floor will still be lower than the rest of the toilet.

P1050068.jpg

We have the same nice green tiles in the toilet. :) So u design how the wall tiles are being placed ?

Nope, we didn't. Having engaged IDs, we thought we would be open to any ideas from them. This 'U' suggestion was by them. ;)

I call up Open Net yday to book for installation they told me my Block is schedule for installing from 25 Jan - 12 Feb. My ID said ask them to come before 15 Jan as he need to get the L-Box seal up.

Because my parents want to move in just 1 wk before CNY. But the Open Net person told me not possible ? So you are paying extra to get Open Net Contractor to come early to install the point ?

How ?

Yup i am calling them to come next week to ran the cables. Same thing as you have to get the cable in before the L Box goes up :(

But for my case is that I can't wait for OpenNet to come on 26 Jan. As the L Box will goes up on 15 Jan. U r lucky that OpenNet can come in time before u do the LBox.

Hi, sorry but I am quite ignorant of this: Can we call up OpenNet to ask them to install while reno is in progress? I mean I checked their website and it seems that my flat will only be installed with OpenNet in 2012. Is it possible to ask them to install now?

Sorry guys, i contacted Open Net and even called all of their contractors and the answer is a big fat NO!

This is my conversation with Open Net.

Can pull ahead installation? NO! :curse:

Can i buy the cable to lay the wire first? NO! :curse:

What can you do for me? NOTHING! :curse:

I have also called all their contractors in their list. Apparently only their contractors can do the work and they cannot sell the cables to me and none of them will or can help. :bangwall:

Looks like i have to find a way for them to run the cable. :(

Sorry guys, i contacted Open Net and even called all of their contractors and the answer is a big fat NO!

This is my conversation with Open Net.

Can pull ahead installation? NO! :curse:

Can i buy the cable to lay the wire first? NO! :curse:

What can you do for me? NOTHING! :curse:

I have also called all their contractors in their list. Apparently only their contractors can do the work and they cannot sell the cables to me and none of them will or can help. :bangwall:

Looks like i have to find a way for them to run the cable. :(

Hahahaha bro email IDA and cc to the contractors lah see what they say hahahaha

Bro this consortium have both SPH and Singtel leh. They are the gahmen. :dancingqueen:

wow! thats cheap...I saw the negro wengue tiles that you have for your toilet at $7/sqft at hafary!

Sorry . . wats a negro wengue tile?

Think Melvin is referring to the one on the left. Right Melvin?

PC220023.jpg

I don't think it is $7, we did not even dare to look at tiles at that price range :notti: