SGBuzz

New Hive

Orh.... no lah.... I stay in the estate behind your block and used to walk through the downstairs of your block to get to the bus stop to go to work lah....:D

Dun worry... I not stalking you....:D

Am also looking to buy an EM so very interested in whatever EM reno there is...:D

Oh.... Induction Hob is allowed in HDB is it??? Heard from someone that HDB cant use induction hob..???

Edited by Kalidor

Orh.... no lah.... I stay in the estate behind your block and used to walk through the downstairs of your block to get to the bus stop to go to work lah....:D

Dun worry... I not stalking you....:D

Am also looking to buy an EM so very interested in whatever EM reno there is...:D

Oh.... Induction Hob is allowed in HDB is it??? Heard from someone that HDB cant use induction hob..???

I see, i tot i can go down say Halo :P

Induction is ok as long as the one that you have don't draw like 30 or 40 amps. So that will eliminate all those that have 4 cooker rings. At most can get dual like what i got. It needs 16 amps. So as long as i don't turn on both burners, aircon, water heaters, iron at the same time should be ok :rolleyes:

Progress Update, it is now Day 7 and the 2nd round of hacking to remove the balcony flooring, kitchen door and windows, old store room partitions.

Unfortunately the idiotic roof at the balcony still there :angry: They say need a cutting torch to cut the steel support beams. Bit pissed cause this is not the 1st time they are seeing it. I would have thought a hand grinder would do the job.

The old partitions walls were hacked down. This will be the only time the unit will look so bright and spacious. After that a new partition wall will be created to form the TV wall and expand storage for the store room.

P1050072.jpg

The kitchen now looks much bigger and brighter with the window and door gone.

P1050077.jpg

Just too bad won't get the look that CJREDDEVIL has.

This is the detail of the wall tiles.

P1050078.jpg

This morning we saw some chipped wall tiles in the toilet and asked them to replaced. My ID initially was saying that removing them might damage the surrounding wall tiles but in the end the offending tiles were still removed. ;)

P1050067.jpg

One of the main concern we had in the upstairs common toilet was the water drainage to the gully trap. So they hack the floor lower, added a dedicated drainage pipe and then raise the floor up. The shower area floor will still be lower than the rest of the toilet.

P1050068.jpg

I actually have 2 fellows from C I serving us, machiam like tag team and they say with the remaining work they should be able to hand over by end Jan but to be safe to give them an extra week in Feb to rectify.

So it seems to move in before CNY is still a possibility.

Work to be done.

1. Change all windows (starting 6/1)

2. Finish tiling the toilets (after windows are changed)

3. Construct concrete base in kitchen for cabinets

4. Finish tiling work in kitchen

5. water proof and build wet wash area in balcony

6. Cement scree rest of balcony

7. construct new TV wall with store room extension

8. run air con trunking and piping

9. plaster wall and paint

10. polish and make good upstairs and stairs parquet

11. Install downstairs laminate flooring

12. Install kitchen cabinets, wardrobe, settee

13. complete wiring and install lights and fans

14. Install book shelf, store room display door, and balcony timber overlay

15. Install grilles

Oh shucks now state down seems a whole lot more to do, fingers crossed :)

Progress Update, it is now Day 7 and the 2nd round of hacking to remove the balcony flooring, kitchen door and windows, old store room partitions.

Unfortunately the idiotic roof at the balcony still there :angry: They say need a cutting torch to cut the steel support beams. Bit pissed cause this is not the 1st time they are seeing it. I would have thought a hand grinder would do the job.

The old partitions walls were hacked down. This will be the only time the unit will look so bright and spacious. After that a new partition wall will be created to form the TV wall and expand storage for the store room.

P1050077.jpg

ERMMMM...... :unsure: ....saw my name mention here...............wahaa..........seems to be a major reno huh ?......all the best to your reno progress and swee swee transformation....more progress updates please !

Wah Bro you have name sensor installed iszit? :rolleyes:

Not major lar, not even hacking the living room floor. :unsure:

Wah Bro you have name sensor installed iszit? :rolleyes:

Not major lar, not even hacking the living room floor. :unsure:

I told you b4 that I will be camping at your reno blog........ :P ........

.........not hacking living floor....??....of cuz lah.....you install laminated floor mah, right ? :good:

I actually have 2 fellows from C I serving us, machiam like tag team and they say with the remaining work they should be able to hand over by end Jan but to be safe to give them an extra week in Feb to rectify.

Work to be done.

15. Install grilles

Wah seems like u got lots to do. :D Jiayou! Must start lightling a fire under the contractors, if not wait they take their own sweet time to finish things. Dun forget u'll need time to unpack ur place b4 cny also woh.

Work to be done.

15. Install grilles

16. move from old place to new place

17. allocate space for different items

18. unpack

19. put into place

20. shift things around

21. unpack

22. upack

23. unpack

(you get the gist. . .)

just typing makes me feel tired . . . and have not even started. . . :(

Wah seems like u got lots to do. :D Jiayou! Must start lightling a fire under the contractors, if not wait they take their own sweet time to finish things. Dun forget u'll need time to unpack ur place b4 cny also woh.

Like what Mrs Buxx mentioned above, that's the part that's very tiring. But i think will have added impetus cause cannot dilly dally else house will still have boxes all over the place come CNY :P

P1050077.jpg

I think it will still look bright enough, because the windows are gone =)

16. move from old place to new place

17. allocate space for different items

18. unpack

19. put into place

20. shift things around

21. unpack

22. upack

23. unpack

(you get the gist. . .)

just typing makes me feel tired . . . and have not even started. . . :(

Like what Mrs Buxx mentioned above, that's the part that's very tiring. But i think will have added impetus cause cannot dilly dally else house will still have boxes all over the place come CNY :P

Haha! Yah man! Think it'll be best if all the works can be completed end Jan. At least will have 2wks for u guys to unpack and settle in. :)

One of the main concern we had in the upstairs common toilet was the water drainage to the gully trap. So they hack the floor lower, added a dedicated drainage pipe and then raise the floor up. The shower area floor will still be lower than the rest of the toilet.

P1050068.jpg

We've got one of those shallow floor traps in our shower area too. There wasn't originally a floor trap there and we wanted to keep the rest of the bathroom dry (except when we wash the bathroom, of course).

Haha! Yah man! Think it'll be best if all the works can be completed end Jan. At least will have 2wks for u guys to unpack and settle in. :)

Yah. I think full unpacking needs 2 wks at least.