SGBuzz

New Hive

LOL no prob bro, eventhough i cant install invisible grill but i dun mind sharing the lobang with ppl :D

Cheers Bro, have visited their factory, the boss is very nice and they will send someone down to measure and quote on Monday. Once again thanks :)

1st Day of Hacking done.

Kitchen hacking completed, toilets that needs to be hacked also completed, false walls along the entrance also removed. Now the place looks so much more spacious!

PC240018.jpg

Something funny and to share about dodgy workmanships.

In the upstairs bedroom there used to be a double deck children set. Pretty old and we were considering whether to keep it.

PA290018.jpg

Good thing we didn't cause after dismantling we found that the wall of the set was stuffed with newspaper!

PC240009.jpg

The date of the paper was in March 2001, still pretty legible though :P

SPH uses pretty good paper and ink hor? :rolleyes:

Stop work since 1st day of hacking and till now almost 12 still no one show up for supposely tiling work! :curse:

No wonder they don't dare to commit to hand over by CNY :(

Cheers Bro, have visited their factory, the boss is very nice and they will send someone down to measure and quote on Monday. Once again thanks :)

Hey no prob so you manage to locate the local distributor ?

1st Day of Hacking done.

Kitchen hacking completed, toilets that needs to be hacked also completed, false walls along the entrance also removed. Now the place looks so much more spacious!

PC240018.jpg

Something funny and to share about dodgy workmanships.

In the upstairs bedroom there used to be a double deck children set. Pretty old and we were considering whether to keep it.

PA290018.jpg

Good thing we didn't cause after dismantling we found that the wall of the set was stuffed with newspaper!

PC240009.jpg

The date of the paper was in March 2001, still pretty legible though :P

SPH uses pretty good paper and ink hor? :rolleyes:

Wah lao like that also can ah ? :blink: :blink: :blink:

thanks thanks!

welcome to RT! :P

Hello SG,

Howz your reno going bro.....hacking started lieow......looking forward for more pics ok?

uhmmm....and how is your packing.......still many more to go?.... :D ...hahhaaa

cheers!

Hey no prob so you manage to locate the local distributor ?

Yup and the sale lady came and quoted today. Price wise is ok, not as ex as i thought. :)

Hello SG,

Howz your reno going bro.....hacking started lieow......looking forward for more pics ok?

uhmmm....and how is your packing.......still many more to go?.... :D ...hahhaaa

cheers!

Aiyo the packing still going on, place now looks like war zone :P

Update:

Tile adhesive has been applied to all the wall tiles (overlaying, did not hack). No pics cause not very exciting :P

Window in the kitchen has also been sealed up.

PC290015.jpg

Pergo people has also came and removed the old laminate flooring which surprise surprise is also from Pergo! But the old skirting they use is really crap. It is not even compressed wood but looks like compressed cardboard. When i install mine will ask them to show me what's the internal construction like.

Legate the local distributor for invisible grille came and took measurements and quoted me $1222 for 3 location. Balcony, Living and Mater bedroom. So divide out about $400 per window which is higher than Alu grille but not that bad. This is the view that my best view together with invisible grille will be showing off.

Living room

PC290008.jpg

Balcony

PC290009.jpg

Aiyo the packing still going on, place now looks like war zone :P

hey Buzz

think the toughest part would be the unpacking.

imagine the boxes dragging across your new laminates or parquet!!

:o

Update:

Tile adhesive has been applied to all the wall tiles (overlaying, did not hack). No pics cause not very exciting :P

Window in the kitchen has also been sealed up.

PC290015.jpg

Pergo people has also came and removed the old laminate flooring which surprise surprise is also from Pergo! But the old skirting they use is really crap. It is not even compressed wood but looks like compressed cardboard. When i install mine will ask them to show me what's the internal construction like.

Legate the local distributor for invisible grille came and took measurements and quoted me $1222 for 3 location. Balcony, Living and Mater bedroom. So divide out about $400 per window which is higher than Alu grille but not that bad. This is the view that my best view together with invisible grille will be showing off.

Living room

PC290008.jpg

Balcony

PC290009.jpg

i wonder . . . the view from the living room . . . is that considered sha-qi?

hey Buzz

think the toughest part would be the unpacking.

imagine the boxes dragging across your new laminates or parquet!!

:o

Yupp, ricanne....

this is what i am experiencing now.....unpcaking is far more tidious than packing..

cheers!