CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Starting to pack. Just 1 room already 15 boxes Hi SGBuzz, Congrates on your reno starting and the starting of packing...... Current 15 boxes is not a stressed....wait untill you almost complete packing...then you will be STRESSED & TIRED !! FYI I have more than 80boxes of stuff (excluding big items) during my recent moving....packing was very hard/tired....now un-packing is even STRESSED & TIRED !!...trust me...take your time to relax or else...hahahahaa...peng-sang lor...!! Looking forward to your renov/transformation. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 In the end still decided to change the windows but then to change the windows and leave the 20 year old grilles in place is weird so bite the bullet also change the grille lor. Main showcase will be the window in the living room. It is those slide and swing design so when totally open will not have any obstructions. We decide decide to add grille to the window for safety sake. When the kids are older maybe can remove. Personally, I thought the beauty of this type of windows is to have unobstructed view. By installing grilles, it is not much different from normal windows. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happypie 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 welcome!! wow, nice view u have there in ur living room!! hey, im using green + white tiles for both my toilets too! my tiling is still WIP.. i hope the effect is good.. keep the pics going! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Congrats to the start of your reno, SGBuzz! Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Personally, I thought the beauty of this type of windows is to have unobstructed view. By installing grilles, it is not much different from normal windows. There's still a difference cause 4 panels sliding will still block out 50% almost all the time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 http://www.invisiblegrille.com/ Wow looks good! Seems to me like strands of steel wire stretch between 2 strips and the strips mounted to the wall. Any idea if they do SG installation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Hi SGBuzz, Congrates on your reno starting and the starting of packing...... Current 15 boxes is not a stressed....wait untill you almost complete packing...then you will be STRESSED & TIRED !! FYI I have more than 80boxes of stuff (excluding big items) during my recent moving....packing was very hard/tired....now un-packing is even STRESSED & TIRED !!...trust me...take your time to relax or else...hahahahaa...peng-sang lor...!! Looking forward to your renov/transformation. Cheers! Yesterday packed a few more boxes and i can imagine how's the unpacking going to be like. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Wow I saw the swing slide window and I love it! I went to call them for an indicative quote... 1.2M ht X 4.2m width = $2,600 (subject to 7% GST) o.O Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Tiling not starting yet but the tiles and the cement already here! Weathering the rain, hope they can survive the long weekend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Wow I saw the swing slide window and I love it! I went to call them for an indicative quote... 1.2M ht X 4.2m width = $2,600 (subject to 7% GST) o.O They will waive the GST Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Wow looks good! Seems to me like strands of steel wire stretch between 2 strips and the strips mounted to the wall. Any idea if they do SG installation? Bro take a look at this post #588 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Bro take a look at this post #588 Cool, thanks. Have call their JB agent and will pay them a visit on Monday. Just that they are booked solid till CNY. So install the windows first and enjor truly no grilles till after CNY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Cool, thanks. Have call their JB agent and will pay them a visit on Monday. Just that they are booked solid till CNY. So install the windows first and enjor truly no grilles till after CNY Huh ? Bro why call their JB agent ? SG used to have local distributor, you might want to check with them instead Company Name : LEGATE or LE-GRILLE 63 Jalan Pemimpin,#01-05,Singapore 577219 Tel :0065-6242 1911 Fax :0065-6846 1922 E-mail :sales@legate.com.sg Website:www.legate.com.sg or www.legate.sg or www.le-grille.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Huh ? Bro why call their JB agent ? SG used to have local distributor, you might want to check with them instead Company Name : LEGATE or LE-GRILLE 63 Jalan Pemimpin,#01-05,Singapore 577219 Tel :0065-6242 1911 Fax :0065-6846 1922 E-mail :sales@legate.com.sg Website:www.legate.com.sg or www.legate.sg or www.le-grille.com Adoi ! Saw their web isite only listed MY agents. Ok ok will call them now and go visit them today! Cheers again Kopi! Whatever flavor of kopi you want on me arh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Adoi ! Saw their web isite only listed MY agents. Ok ok will call them now and go visit them today! Cheers again Kopi! Whatever flavor of kopi you want on me arh! LOL no prob bro, eventhough i cant install invisible grill but i dun mind sharing the lobang with ppl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites