SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 In the end still decided to change the windows but then to change the windows and leave the 20 year old grilles in place is weird so bite the bullet also change the grille lor. Main showcase will be the window in the living room. It is those slide and swing design so when totally open will not have any obstructions. We decide decide to add grille to the window for safety sake. When the kids are older maybe can remove. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rainbowgal 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 wow.. did u get that BestView windows? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2009 wow.. did u get that BestView windows? Yup going to but only for the living room, couldn't afford for the rest of the house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2009 In the end still decided to change the windows but then to change the windows and leave the 20 year old grilles in place is weird so bite the bullet also change the grille lor. Main showcase will be the window in the living room. It is those slide and swing design so when totally open will not have any obstructions. We decide decide to add grille to the window for safety sake. When the kids are older maybe can remove. The very first time when I saw this window a few yrs back, I like it very much. But my new place is not suitable to install this - window so small. Envy u. Very nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 20, 2009 The very first time when I saw this window a few yrs back, I like it very much. But my new place is not suitable to install this - window so small. Envy u. Very nice! Cheers, luckily i have the view to go with it else no point spending that kinda of money. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 21, 2009 Am looking for this type of double face station wall clock. Used to have one from Ikea but they stopped selling and today saw one at Molecule but was going for $400! Anyone has kang tao? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 (edited) Am looking for this type of double face station wall clock. Used to have one from Ikea but they stopped selling and today saw one at Molecule but was going for $400! Anyone has kang tao? me also looking for something similar. wanted to ship in from Australia but not cheap also. http://www.hertzelectronics.com.au/pages/public.html if you managed to find any lobang, do share with me. Edited December 22, 2009 by alamak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 me also looking for something similar. wanted to ship in from Australia but not cheap also. http://www.hertzelectronics.com.au/pages/public.html if you managed to find any lobang, do share with me. Sure, me looking at buying from States and bring back when i am there for biz trip. So far the cost is about US$80. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Hacking starts tomorrow, hopefully all will be 顺顺利利 Huat Arh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Starting to pack. Just 1 room already 15 boxes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 (edited) Selected the tiles from Hafary. Kitchen MBR Toilet Black ones just for shower area. Up stairs Common Toilet We wanted the pop out version of the green tile but they ran out so have to settle for the sunken type, again only for shower area for the green ones. Down stairs common toilet Managed to get the pop out version white color just for some feature in the common toilet. Will install it where the small wash basin is. Edited December 22, 2009 by SGBuzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Congrats to the start of your reno, SGBuzz! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 In the end still decided to change the windows but then to change the windows and leave the 20 year old grilles in place is weird so bite the bullet also change the grille lor. Main showcase will be the window in the living room. It is those slide and swing design so when totally open will not have any obstructions. We decide decide to add grille to the window for safety sake. When the kids are older maybe can remove. have you considered using invisible grills? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 have you considered using invisible grills? Care to elaborate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 22, 2009 Care to elaborate? http://www.invisiblegrille.com/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites