SGBuzz

New Hive

Halo All ;)

Din expect to start my blog so soon but my 1st appt got pull up so now scrambling to finalize my plan before renovation can start.

Have been reading and reading almost all the blogs and have gotten many good ideas and contacts. Thank you all :bow:

Will share my wife and my ideas and see what comments you folks have.

Here's the layout, similar to many folks here.

FloorPlan.jpg

The previous owner hack away the study room and made it into a dinning room. Not to spend the money to put the wall back we just left it. They also change the orientation of the door to the kitchen. The door now faces the study / dinning room. The original door they boarded it up and left a window there.

FloorPlan1.jpg

Edited by SGBuzz

The previous owner also added a partition wall to box up the stair case area. Really make the place looks small. I have a idea to box up the area under the staircase to create more store room space but to this extend.

PB030112.jpg

The kitchen is in pretty bad shape, the place was teneted for quite a number of years so obviously not taken care off.

PA290008.jpg

Looking in from the side window.

PB030120.jpg

The balcony is terrible. There's a roof covering the balcony but only 3/4 of the area, dunno why :unsure:

Anyway the roof as well as the horrible cabinets will all have to go. I want a area to drink tea and look at stars. Hopefully if the Feng Shui permits a water feature as well.

PB030119.jpg

Edited by SGBuzz

welcome welcome

hope you have a smooth sailing reno :D

eh may i know what's the val and how much COV you paid for it ? :)

Thank You

Val: 505K COV 20K

Really lucky to get at that price. Around same few blocks, the asking COV is at least 50K and this unit is on the 8th floor some more. :P

Thank You

Val: 505K COV 20K

Really lucky to get at that price. Around same few blocks, the asking COV is at least 50K and this unit is on the 8th floor some more. :P

Wah not bad leh :good: :good:

actually i've been a sengkang - hougang person all along but as i'm unable to get a place i like in these areas so in the end no choice shift my attention to tampines hahahaha

somehow i feel that some owners in hougang asking too much liao, well at least those units that i've seen lah hahahaha :D

Congrates on getting ur new home! :D Bad condition means u can happily hack everyting away and do it up the way u like it. :D

The additional storage space under the staircase does make the place look smaller. Will u be keeping it or hacking it away?

Will share my wife and my ideas and see what comments you folks have.

any pictures of the mrs? ;p

just kidding. welcome to reno t-blog. mine is also an EM. renovating now. 2nd week. :)

Congrates on getting ur new home! :D Bad condition means u can happily hack everyting away and do it up the way u like it. :D

The additional storage space under the staircase does make the place look smaller. Will u be keeping it or hacking it away?

Yes yes like me hack everything away and reno it to suits your style :good: :good:

I would love to do that too~ But not enough $$ and it's a waste to hack the marble floor away. :(

But a home with no personality stamps leftover from previous owner is great. :P

Edited by Angel81