annjoy

♥ My Mcnair Rd 4-rm ♥

Ann, hope you'll be able to get out of the mess the ex-owners have created. True what you've said. If you're nice to everyone, who's gonna be nice to you? Can complain to HDB? Since you're now the owner.

P101209_16.43.JPG

Actually you should highlight this problem to the officer-in-charge during ur 2nd appt, telling him that during ur final inspection the flat is still not vacant(which is a requirement), only then will the officer not complete and get ur ex-owner to settle it before the officer fully complete the whole transaction.

But now from the look of ur face, i guess its not a problem now (finger crossed), guess ur problem is solved i hope.

Ann, hope you'll be able to get out of the mess the ex-owners have created. True what you've said. If you're nice to everyone, who's gonna be nice to you? Can complain to HDB? Since you're now the owner.

I will complain if by this sat they havent move out. But complain to HDB - will they care? Complain to police = turn ugly... :/

Actually you should highlight this problem to the officer-in-charge during ur 2nd appt, telling him that during ur final inspection the flat is still not vacant(which is a requirement), only then will the officer not complete and get ur ex-owner to settle it before the officer fully complete the whole transaction.

But now from the look of ur face, i guess its not a problem now (finger crossed), guess ur problem is solved i hope.

I didnt go for the second appt. And they didnt tell me about the tenant havent move out till 2nd appt is over. I think the ex-owner dont mind not selling the house somemore...

I :D cos I was showing you guys the picture of my keys... which strangely is not appearing...

PROBLEM not solved yet. :/

I will complain if by this sat they havent move out. But complain to HDB - will they care? Complain to police = turn ugly... :/

I didnt go for the second appt. And they didnt tell me about the tenant havent move out till 2nd appt is over. I think the ex-owner dont mind not selling the house somemore...

I :D cos I was showing you guys the picture of my keys... which strangely is not appearing...

PROBLEM not solved yet. :/

o dear, u can try complain to HDB but i doubt that HDB will care, nevertheless u can still try no harm. If not get ur agent involved since she is supposed to service u, if its not done then dun pay her the comm. Think u try talking to them that u will have no place to stay also if u let them continue there till mid-jan, explain the situation to them. I suggest u do not go through ur ex-owner, who knows if she really translate what u said to them or if she is just play acting with u only. Better u talk to the tenant since now you are the owner and moreover u are also in need a place to stay soon.

Update on my unfortunate stupid tenant incident.

This morning the seller replied and PLEADED with me again. In my sms to her last night I said that is my final decision.

So I was quite pissed to see this morning's sms.

She smsed me this:

Morning annjoy, Just spoken to XX. He is still looking. But he can

move out by 20th. tt's the best he can if for one last timeframe u

allow. We already try our best. Hope you can really help. My things

have been moved away from the wall thus no obstruction for electrical

marking. Thks. Just 1 last time for him. I really appreciate your

patience and understanding. Will keep you posted soonest. Thks Have a

good day.

>> I see liao **** pissed.

I replied:

Hi XX, who decides on the date of 20th? Just cos my contractor

say he'll begin hacking on 21st? What happens if that date is pushed

forward? We agree 9th so long ago. I'm sure you're as tired as I am of

this. I am very firm on my decision. It was agreed

9th and now you say 20th and what is it drags on? I cant be telling my

current landlord that I m not moving till my place is ready. Besides

I've begged him to let me stay till early jan which i really the

latest. My constractor is now saying he cannot do anything till the

house is vacated except for mr tan. What do i do now? My decision is

still the deadline of 12th dec, sat. Give me a bit of room here, I

gave in quite a bit already. Both my hands are tied. I cant agree to

this.

She replied.

Ok.

Seriously, must be mean and push if not you get bullied and taken advantage of like nobody's business leh. *sigh*

I PRAY THIS WEEKEND, THE HOOLIGAN FAMILY WONT BE THERE!!

On a happier note, is this kitchen nice!! It's not mine. I found this somewhere.

Btw, red solid surface top any problems with maintenance?

kic.jpg

Edited by annjoy

Seriously, must be mean and push if not you get bullied and taken advantage of like nobody's business leh. *sigh*

i pray for u again, annjoy. :)

On a happier note, is this kitchen nice!! It's not mine. I found this somewhere.

Btw, red solid surface top any problems with maintenance?

kic.jpg

i saw this at a reno mate' t-blog. hehe. in general, colored solid surface top are easier to maintain. at least if the top get stained lightly, not so obvious. it is nice but i was advised that black+red+white combi is overused by many. initially wanted to choose this combi becos mickey mouse color but dropped the idea.

Edited by Mickey M

i saw this at a reno mate' t-blog. hehe. in general, colored solid surface top are easier to maintain. at least if the top get stained lightly, not so obvious. it is nice but i was advised that black+red+white combi is overused by many. initially wanted to choose this combi becos mickey mouse color but dropped the idea.

yeah i remember that member hse is done by Henry but i not too sure what is his nick liao.

getting old liao, very forgetful

Praying for you too.

Ok, there's still crap and my world is still not better.

I have to start renovation work next Monday, 21st Dec already. Cos I need to move in by the 15th of Jan. I am so worried about so many things.

Lighting plan - Due to time constraints, Johnny proposed to do this up prior to hacking. Fine with me but, today's Mon, he wants the electrician to come in by Thurs, and my electrician needs to see the electrical points 1-2 days in advance (cos he needs to see if its doable a not).

- we have not marked out the electrical points. Sure that will take only a couple of hours, but I do need some time to absorb the electrical plans.... now it looks like i dont.

- the 3D for my false ceiling is STILL not ready yet! I am so upset. :(

johnny knows I am rushing for this, so why is the 3D taking so long? surely he doesnt think I am going to approve the 3D at first glance right? he is not giving me time to react and absorb the false ceiling design.

the 1st and 2nd draft given to me was completely wrong. I wanted to hack the utility room but the 3D drawing did not reflect that and the false ceiling was in turn affected.

I feel like I am rushing into this. Like sinking into a deep dark hole. My electrician is asking me things like where am i putting my heater, my air con and etc etc... and I have no idea! Johnny didnt bring this up with me...

Electrician says need to have points and lighting marked on wall, floor plan and briefed verbally by ID to Electrician

ID says that's ridiculous - why so much work required.

So who's right????

I am afterall a first timer in renovation. I have no idea what I should be looking out for, what I should be planning for.

So why do I feel so alone in this when I hired an ID to guide me through this? :(

Am I misunderstanding johnny? Am I overly anxious? What's up????

Ok, there's still crap and my world is still not better.

I have to start renovation work next Monday, 21st Dec already. Cos I need to move in by the 15th of Jan. I am so worried about so many things.

Lighting plan - Due to time constraints, Johnny proposed to do this up prior to hacking. Fine with me but, today's Mon, he wants the electrician to come in by Thurs, and my electrician needs to see the electrical points 1-2 days in advance (cos he needs to see if its doable a not).

- we have not marked out the electrical points. Sure that will take only a couple of hours, but I do need some time to absorb the electrical plans.... now it looks like i dont.

- the 3D for my false ceiling is STILL not ready yet! I am so upset. :(

johnny knows I am rushing for this, so why is the 3D taking so long? surely he doesnt think I am going to approve the 3D at first glance right? he is not giving me time to react and absorb the false ceiling design.

the 1st and 2nd draft given to me was completely wrong. I wanted to hack the utility room but the 3D drawing did not reflect that and the false ceiling was in turn affected.

I feel like I am rushing into this. Like sinking into a deep dark hole. My electrician is asking me things like where am i putting my heater, my air con and etc etc... and I have no idea! Johnny didnt bring this up with me...

Electrician says need to have points and lighting marked on wall, floor plan and briefed verbally by ID to Electrician

ID says that's ridiculous - why so much work required.

So who's right????

I am afterall a first timer in renovation. I have no idea what I should be looking out for, what I should be planning for.

So why do I feel so alone in this when I hired an ID to guide me through this? :(

Am I misunderstanding johnny? Am I overly anxious? What's up????

Hi Annjoy,

Don't be so fustrated. First of all, don't rush into getting it done. The more you want to get it done asap, likelihood to compromise on the quality as well. ID should guide you through all these.

The electrican is more correct. ID should advice where is the best location to put the aircon, heater, etc. But u will be the one to make the final call. The electrician carried out the work base on the instructions he receive. He can't make decision for the owner.