annjoy

♥ My Mcnair Rd 4-rm ♥

No not yet...

This Thursday then move in

I quite upset... My living room ceiling we did cove lighting... and when I on the cove lighting, I realise the ceiling is superrrrrrrrrr horrid looking... Needs plastering... Asked Johnny how much it'll cost and he said $500. :(

What should I do? What can I do?

$500 seems a bit pricey... a lot of the other walls need plastering too... and it looked fine before until I had wall paint on it.

Sianz.

Spend so much money buying a lot of misc stuff for the house man!

Brackets for the light, mirror for the common room toilet, water stoppers for the sinks.. MAN! LOL

Btw, is it CRAZY to spend $750 on a house worth of switches? How much is those normal switch selling? Those very oridinary 1 gang kind...?

Babe, $750 is a whole lot of money!! My whole house MK and Clipsal switches only cost me $120.

Wow.....I spend less than $100 replacing all the switches in the house....using Clipsal....not the Zencelo type hor.....

exclude labour cost....

Edited by lord vader

Even those Clipsal kind with LED?

I had to buy something called air cona nd heater isolator....

:unsure:

Btw anybody have any good contact for plastering ceiling??

Edited by annjoy

take a look at my blog for my prices for zencelo :D i spent about $160 for all switches, including aircon isolator and heater 20A points + terminator.

No not yet...

This Thursday then move in

I quite upset... My living room ceiling we did cove lighting... and when I on the cove lighting, I realise the ceiling is superrrrrrrrrr horrid looking... Needs plastering... Asked Johnny how much it'll cost and he said $500. :(

What should I do? What can I do?

$500 seems a bit pricey... a lot of the other walls need plastering too... and it looked fine before until I had wall paint on it.

Sianz.

Spend so much money buying a lot of misc stuff for the house man!

Brackets for the light, mirror for the common room toilet, water stoppers for the sinks.. MAN! LOL

hihi annjoy...

i oso spend ard $150-$160 for whole hse switches....MK and Clipsal...MK is for those light switches...(they call it designer switch) and Clipsal for normal power point and water heater...check out SGBUZZ t-blog, i just post photos of my switches there....

Ann,

for heater, typically the switch is like a 1 gang switch with light. mine cost less than $5 each. i got 4 of that for oven, 2 heaters and hob/hood,

for aircon, there is an isolator, but its provided by my contractor. that one normally rectangular in shape n sits outside your home.

i got my clipsal switches at Choo Chiang in Toh Guan. went there on a sunday morning....not many pple....easier to talk wif the staff :D

one day can complete :D

ai sey! mai siao siao!

today i called this company called pinpin to ask them abt plastering the ceiling for me and they say they cannot do if there is a false ceiling there!! have to take out the false ceiling then only can do. dunno is he lazy or what. just my luck

Air Con finally up!

Decided to buy LG System 3 Non inverter @ $1800+ from Carrefour. Got rebate + Carrefour vouchers somemore! :D

P1090448.jpg

P1090449.jpg

Just one quick question though, they made some holes in the walls here and there. Is my ID supposed to help me patch up?

Edited by annjoy

My Zencelo 20Amp heater switch with LED light costs $20 each. expensive :D

an example here at the top right corner (not my pic) :D

Zencelo1.jpg

Edited by ossify

ai sey! mai siao siao!

today i called this company called pinpin to ask them abt plastering the ceiling for me and they say they cannot do if there is a false ceiling there!! have to take out the false ceiling then only can do. dunno is he lazy or what. just my luck

huh you mean it's your false ceiling that's wavy ah? why is it wavy? water infiltration?

false ceiling a bit hard to plaster, in fact it's unheard of :D

Air Con finally up!

Decided to buy LG System 3 Non inverter @ $1800+ from Carrefour. Got rebate + Carrefour vouchers somemore! :D

Just one quick question though, they made some holes in the walls here and there. Is my ID supposed to help me patch up?

yes. of course la, otherwise you hire ID for what :D

but if you have no ID like me, you can DIY, buy some painter's caulk, fill it up, and repaint :D

btw, my price list for switches, all before GST.

Zencelo: 3gang $13.5, 2gang $9, 1gang $5.5, waterheater $20, doublesocket $12.8, singlesocket $8.5, scv $8.9

Clipsal WHD20 Isolator 20A for aircon $11.5

Edited by ossify

I do want to say that my electrician is a friend and he has done many houses before. He said, without me telling him about how "good" the tiler is supposedto be, that the tiling workmanship is one of the best he has seen in 4 to 5 yrs. It's done by 2 malaysian men.

Well, kudos to Johnny for having this contact!

The plumber is his so called personal friend but his workmanship seems a bit.... odd. Will question him why he put a T-joint pipe when he could have run the pipe in one line.

Tmr, the painters will come to touch up. In my humble opinion, I think the painter workmanship sucks. I have a feature wall in different colour in every room. And where each wall meets each other, the paint is not even straight! Haiz. I hope this will be rectified tmr and rectified well.

I am also very concerned about the holes that the air con men made. They drilled some holes too big and left it there just like that. Who is supposed to patch up the hole now? Johnny? Would he?

The air con men, while they did try to take precaution, but the laminate flooring seems to have scratches now cos of them. The laminate guy did not put any protective layer on the floor as well so who's at fault this way? Who is responsibile?

The bloody patchy ceiling that the cove lights is shinning onto is giving me a heartache. Really dunno what to do with that one.

Anyway, check out the dumping ground of the indian neighbours above me.

P1090421.jpg