annjoy

♥ My Mcnair Rd 4-rm ♥

Hihi Annjoy,

I think you can tell the ex-owner, you will change the padlock on 10th Dec. And when she hand over the keys, she need to ensure that they/whatever her stuff to be out of the flat, else once you lock the place up, whatever 'remains' inside is your property. Let her know that if that family come back for their stuff after you lock up, you will ask them to look for her.

If that family call you, tell them that the ex-owner confirm their stuff is all cleared, any issues they need to look for the ex-owner for where they 'put' their stuff cause you 'don't know'. But if really that happens, I think need to give that 1 time grace for that family to shift out their stuff, but that is in the presense of the ex-owner. Meaning you don't have to speak to that family, arrange with the date/time with ex-owner to come down (he got to liaise with them himself), then open the door for them to shift. You don't have to speak to that family, its their responsibility.

As for the old couples, since you consider them as your tenant, pass the new keys to them for the 1month stay.

they can just coerce the old couple to give them the new key :P

cut the SP services till they move out :D

they can just coerce the old couple to give them the new key :P

cut the SP services till they move out :D

Ermm.. if the old couple give, then out they go. :lol:

then they coerce you :D

Har? You go 1 round?

If they call Annjoy, just tell them to call the ex-owner to settle. If me, I don't deal with them at all. To be frank, cutting sp services doesn't help at all. People can still stay there and they are likely to do more damage inside the house if they still have access to the property. If they cant go in, the most they can do is damage is the main entrance (owner's property) and the outside which belong to HDB.

Just to share what I will do if that happens to me.

Hi everyone!! Thank you so much for the advice here!

To reply everyone:

I thought of cutting SP services but yes, the old couple will be affected so that's out of the question. The old couple need to stay till end dec and I don't want to be such a mean person... and they've stayed for a really long time... so nvm la, let them stay since they said they are okay with staying through the reno.

My agent is a useless piece of @#&!@(#*!@(#*!. She ALWAYS swear she dont care about money but of course she does. All agents do. She say her priority is to service properly till the end and get referrals. Bull**** la. Anyway, I got her to go on my behalf for the 2nd appt. Since no signature is required on my end, I sent her there. Today, 3.30pm. She TRIED to squirm her way out but I heard her tight, so she is going. But GOOD idea joseeng, I will ask her to be the bad person - since she is representing me.

But for all your info here, I have this suspicion that the agent (which is ALSO the seller's agent) is the seller's SISTER. The sirname is the same. Look same too. Age gap is not too far apart also!

I thought of changing the lock, but tt's like, antagonizing the hooligan family right? Anyway I will update again when my agent calls me after the 2nd appt.

If the people still staying there, it's considered illegal cos I am not supposed to rent every room out to people. And its considered tresspassing... but again, I don't want things to be ugly.

Rasp, I agree that I will not liaise with the hooligan cos they are not my tenants at all. They are the ex-owner's tenants. I hope I have made that clear to her.

Thank you cboonh, i really need good luck!

ossify, yes what you mentioned about old couple giving the hooligan family keys is highly likely because they have been living together for a long while. so I could try that, but again, i dont want to make it ugly but throwing their things out on the corridor

:/

Hi everyone!! Thank you so much for the advice here!

To reply everyone:

I thought of cutting SP services but yes, the old couple will be affected so that's out of the question. The old couple need to stay till end dec and I don't want to be such a mean person... and they've stayed for a really long time... so nvm la, let them stay since they said they are okay with staying through the reno.

My agent is a useless piece of @#&!@(#*!@(#*!. She ALWAYS swear she dont care about money but of course she does. All agents do. She say her priority is to service properly till the end and get referrals. Bull**** la. Anyway, I got her to go on my behalf for the 2nd appt. Since no signature is required on my end, I sent her there. Today, 3.30pm. She TRIED to squirm her way out but I heard her tight, so she is going. But GOOD idea joseeng, I will ask her to be the bad person - since she is representing me.

But for all your info here, I have this suspicion that the agent (which is ALSO the seller's agent) is the seller's SISTER. The sirname is the same. Look same too. Age gap is not too far apart also!

I thought of changing the lock, but tt's like, antagonizing the hooligan family right? Anyway I will update again when my agent calls me after the 2nd appt.

If the people still staying there, it's considered illegal cos I am not supposed to rent every room out to people. And its considered tresspassing... but again, I don't want things to be ugly.

Rasp, I agree that I will not liaise with the hooligan cos they are not my tenants at all. They are the ex-owner's tenants. I hope I have made that clear to her.

Thank you cboonh, i really need good luck!

ossify, yes what you mentioned about old couple giving the hooligan family keys is highly likely because they have been living together for a long while. so I could try that, but again, i dont want to make it ugly but throwing their things out on the corridor

:/

in any case, you just need to deal with the seller and agent, other external parties, i think you should not get involved at all.

i am not sure if HDB will penalise you should you still let the existing tenants stay there after you get the keys as you mentioned that you have to seek approval for renting out your rooms. probably you may wanna verify this.

in any case, you just need to deal with the seller and agent, other external parties, i think you should not get involved at all.

i am not sure if HDB will penalise you should you still let the existing tenants stay there after you get the keys as you mentioned that you have to seek approval for renting out your rooms. probably you may wanna verify this.

If they find out, they will. Anyway the owner will call me tonight at 9.30pm. Let's see what she has to say.

Poor Ann.. I do hope things go well for you.. all this sounds terrible.

ya.. so sian. :( why cant they just do their part? wanne sell then sell la... why must... haiz...

hates. :(

ya.. so sian. :( why cant they just do their part? wanne sell then sell la... why must... haiz...

hates. :(

ya.. cos if they don't move out it becomes your problem since the flat is under your name now. haiz. Hope there'll be good news at 9.30.

G-R-E-A-T :furious:

The ex-owner (no longer seller ok, cos I am now owner liao) smsed me (cos she obviously no face to call me) and told me this:

I dunno how to tell you that XX has not moved out when you came over yesterday. Actually he hasnt managed to find temp accommodation yet. His new place will only be ready 1st Jan. I know its not your problem but hope you can reconsider and let him stay. Update you again.

WTF? Update me again? So am I supposed to keep quiet and wait for HER update? Gosh.

I called her right back and she didn't pick up.

I smsed her and cc my agent. I told my agent that she needs to step in on this if this is not resolved.

My ultimatum to ex-owner is to vacate the common rooms by this Sat.

I told her there is a limit to what I can accommodate and that she must understand that my priority is to make sure I have a place to stay by the time my lease ends where I am currently staying.

I can be considerate and accommodating to everybody but hello, I need to FIRST be able to "afford" to be nice right? I nice to the whole world, who's going to help me if I got no place to stay by early Jan?

Sometimes hor, the kind of things people ask for is a bit overboard really.

So conclusion is, I told owner to give me a confirmation by 12noon tmr.

Sunday will pop by to check. If the tenant is still there, then well, this will be a whole load of messy ****.

Edited by annjoy

G-R-E-A-T :furious:

The ex-owner (no longer seller ok, cos I am now owner liao) smsed me (cos she obviously no face to call me) and told me this:

I dunno how to tell you that XX has not moved out when you came over yesterday. Actually he hasnt managed to find temp accommodation yet. His new place will only be ready 1st Jan. I know its not your problem but hope you can reconsider and let him stay. Update you again.

WTF? Update me again? So am I supposed to keep quiet and wait for HER update? Gosh.

I called her right back and she didn't pick up.

I smsed her and cc my agent. I told my agent that she needs to step in on this if this is not resolved.

My ultimatum to ex-owner is to vacate the common rooms by this Sat.

I told her there is a limit to what I can accommodate and that she must understand that my priority is to make sure I have a place to stay by the time my lease ends where I am currently staying.

I can be considerate and accommodating to everybody but hello, I need to FIRST be able to "afford" to be nice right? I nice to the whole world, who's going to help me if I got no place to stay by early Jan?

Sometimes hor, the kind of things people ask for is a bit overboard really.

So conclusion is, I told owner to give me a confirmation by 12noon tmr.

Sunday will pop by to check. If the tenant is still there, then well, this will be a whole load of messy ****.

i am not sure whether the ex-owner and the tenants have any contractual rental agreement. nevertheless, the ex-owner is responsible for all this mess and i dun think the tenants will be able to shift out by this weekend. hope i am wrong la....