annjoy

♥ My Mcnair Rd 4-rm ♥

Hi Anna,

I think the concept shown by Johnny is not too bad wor...:)

Just a reminder, our celing at our area is realtively low(not sure about yours, for me n my mum unit)...so you may also want to plan properly when u have a celing fan and false ceiling...:)

Its not that bad la but too plain... just too plain... hopefully he will give me something better this weekend! :)

Ya mine is very low too! The false ceiling is around the perimeter, then the fan is on the "real ceiling"

if u need an extra working top for preparation ,u might consider something like this :P

3847897793_39501a040a.jpg

3847897675_d39b7a7db1.jpg

HEY THANKS! But how come the table can PUSH out so MUCH one? Should the length of it = the depth of the cabinet?

I thought of this but then because of the potential length of the pull out, I thought might as well don't do wor.

How does it look like when it's closed? bulky?

What does cast and shadows due to fan blade mean?

Lets say if the below happens, will it be ok?

Picture3.png

Sorry for the eyesore of a "illustration"

I did a quick drawing using PAINT. Pic abit small though. :P

Diagram.jpg

In such a scenario, shadow will be cast on the ceiling. Generally, tiles and walls are consider gd reflector of lights. Of course, it depends on the surface and color of the tiles and wall colors. In the scenario u illustrate, I don't think the shadow is a big issue as covelights are not very 'strong' lights and the light are reflected within its zone. But I think the light intensity of downlights might create this shadow issue. I think it is better for reno mates with ceiling fans to provide their input. :)

Its not that bad la but too plain... just too plain... hopefully he will give me something better this weekend! :)

Ya mine is very low too! The false ceiling is around the perimeter, then the fan is on the "real ceiling"

My ceiling is abt 2.5 or 2.6m...

Annjoy, u like bolder colors or not then?

Ok I have decided this MUST be my masterbedroom toilet sink tap!!!!

8001c.basin.jpg

Nice? :)

Saw this at Hoe Kee, too bad my wife dun share my enthusiasm for it.

She says after a while you would get tired of it. So no choice gotta gree to disagree. :rolleyes:

My ceiling is abt 2.5 or 2.6m...

Annjoy, u like bolder colors or not then?

Hi Mickey,

My ceiling is like very low. Possibly the minimum standard in all HDB.

I think there are a lot of ways to create a cozy look. I.e. perhaps using colours like champagne gold, grey, light shiver... white... - a mixture of all that I guess.

I didn't expect the drawings to be all literally... white. But its the first draft so, I'm okay with it. Let's see how draft 2 goes along! :)

Hi Mickey,

My ceiling is like very low. Possibly the minimum standard in all HDB.

I think there are a lot of ways to create a cozy look. I.e. perhaps using colours like champagne gold, grey, light shiver... white... - a mixture of all that I guess.

I didn't expect the drawings to be all literally... white. But its the first draft so, I'm okay with it. Let's see how draft 2 goes along! :)

The ceiling in my parents' place is high. Old flats have high ceiling. Hai.

Yup yup, many ways to create a cozy look. Other than paints, u can consider wallpapers to create the look. :)

usually highest floor level also have high ceiling one.

Last time i went to view potong pasir house,the top floor ceiling is slang and high!!!

can create a loft! :notti:

oh yah, highest floor have higher ceiling also.

can create a loft la. :good:

Guest Goobii
BOUGHT A TV AT SITEX 2009!!

Model: 42" Full HD 1080p (42PFL5609/98)

Specs: http://www.consumer.philips.com/c/televisi...5609_98/prd/sg/

FOC: Wall bracket, installation, DVD player, HDMI cable

PRICE: $999 NETT

Cheap?? :)

OH~! I went there @ the final day & hour to grab the panasonic LCD tv... was carrying a baby and the sale person was so friendly to pass me 1 card without the need to snatch from those desperate people trying to get a hand for the CARD..

Damage: $459

*Ps: Carry a baby around is GOOD~!

This is not bad too. More homely or more resort-y feel?

hdb4_3.jpg

Hi annjoy,

Howz reno plan going on....must be soon soon ka?......keys collecting very soon right?

Nice kitchen theme concept...uhmmm.....looks like my current house cozy-kitchen style.... :( ....alamak....gonna miss it soon lah...

Hi annjoy,

Howz reno plan going on....must be soon soon ka?......keys collecting very soon right?

Nice kitchen theme concept...uhmmm.....looks like my current house cozy-kitchen style.... :( ....alamak....gonna miss it soon lah...

Nono, this one is a sample I put up to ask if its nice.

My kitchen 3D is the one that is ALL white in colour one :)

Keys on 10 DEC! CANNOT WAIT!! :)

HEY THANKS! But how come the table can PUSH out so MUCH one? Should the length of it = the depth of the cabinet?

I thought of this but then because of the potential length of the pull out, I thought might as well don't do wor.

How does it look like when it's closed? bulky?

RONDY RONDY, you havent reply to my post above about the pull out kitchen table top?

Hello Everybody,

Sorry for the lack of updates.

Last weekend I did meet my ID to go to Soon Bee Huat Tiles Shop. I chose, with much frustration, new tiles for my common bathroom cos the last set of tiles I chose seemed to be too drastically different from my master bedroom (not a bad thing except for the fact that one was super modern and one was more resort).

Johnny showed me the revised drawings by placing them in front of me and I didn't even notice the difference. Oh dear... :/

I went back and thought about it and realised that I am heading nowhere at all. I felt lost.

Looking back, I realised that I think I made 2 mistakes from the beginning. 1) I chose the tiles even before I had an idea what the house should look like. 2) I casually mentioned in passing that I like white cabinets.

The result? PURE WHITE and black house. Too modern. :(

So I decided to email him and tell him what I felt and asked him if we could go back a few steps. I told him to imagine I am a new client and I come to him telling him I want a cozy place. To ask him to propose something as a whole - from wall paints to cabinet laminates, to curtains and vases - everything the designer needs to create that feel.

I told him that although I know that the 3D drawing does not give accurate colour on wall and cabinet laminates, I needed something to imagine from. Wouldnt you rather have something slightly inaccurate than nothing to imagine from at all?

I wondered if he would be angry with me about it. Afterall I handle such clients in my everyday job in advertising.

But he didnt. He was very cool about it and he said ok and that he'll revert soon. I was very pleased with him and am now looking forward to seeing the next draft. :) Till then, I hope everyone else's renovation here is going smoothly! :)