wennykoh

Renovation Blues

Sorry Wenny, I don't quite understand something.

I hear you talking about how bad your ID is. However till now, we still don't know which rogue ID yours actually is. (Or have I missed you mentioning it???)

Would you mind sharing with us exactly which company this ID is, so that the members here will stay far away from scum like this.

I hear you talking about how bad your ID is. However till now, we still don't know which rogue ID yours actually is. (Or have I missed you mentioning it???)

Would you mind sharing with us exactly which company this ID is, so that the members here will stay far away from scum like this.

If u like to know, can PM Wenny. I did that. I think Wenny prefer not to broadcast it. Cheers. :D

Sad to hear about your trouble.

I am having my own fair share.

When you use different contractors to do different tasks at the same time, conflicts are likely to occur.

Unless your ID very understanding type, s/he will not be happy coordinating with other contractors.

I had similar experience with my earlier ID.

Best of luck with your reno.

Read your reno blog, mine is also a contra case, my seller paid me 1 month rent to extend their stay for 1 month in order for them to reno their 5 room hdb.

Ya lor my ID doesn't allow anyone to work on the house when he is working on it, so the rest of my reno can only do after he has completed.

Wish you have a smooth reno...

I also :dunno: where I should hang my laundry, my EM balcony got roof liao and my kitchen is open concept, so area cannot have hanging bamboo poles.

I think most likely hang my laundry along the corridor when I'm at home... hehe

My husky is currently being board at those kennel in Pasir Ris farm and I'm quite worried she cannot get along with my other 2 dogs as they haven't seen one another for more than 6 months.

Thanks Mickey for clarify.

Hi Kalidor,

I felt it is not convenient to broadcast my ID name in forum just in case they google search and read about my story. So I better wait till my reno with this ID is over, then I will put up the company name openly.

In the meantime anyone who would like to know, feel free to pm. Thanks.

Hi Wenny

remember me (false ceiling one), I have completed my renov last week and also have horrible experience. Every single piece of carpentry also must change and re-do and in the end have to accept some as I need to HO my existing place to my new buyer and I am left with no choice.

Very stressful 7 weeks for me as I thought I have given sufficient time for them... haiz, all contactor the same kind, give measurements and drawing also end up with different things. so scare that don't want to ask for re-do as re-do might end up worst than before. There are so many defects that I have to accept that just before I shift in last week, I thought of selling the place. Even after I shifted in, the design are so bad and workmanship terrible that I had and is still having blue-black all over my legs and even cuts on my legs. Later going to buy sandpaper to see if I can file them without spoiling the laminate. If not will hack it off and rebuild or just buy off the shelve. Very exhausted over the whole renovation process except for my false ceiling, electrician and curtain guys who are fantastic.

Wenny

fren din know you started a thread here too.

Look forward to a nice job done and dun brood over spilled milk.

Who knows it is going to best job done woh. Ok look at me , ha ha i can hardly do anything for my pigeon hole and dunno when I can finalise my hand over date.

They share with you any design plan ? I love to see design plan leh.

Share share what Bosch model you get and at what price ? I oso looking at front load washing machine.

My husky is currently being board at those kennel in Pasir Ris farm and I'm quite worried she cannot get along with my other 2 dogs as they haven't seen one another for more than 6 months.

whoah 6mths is a long time

Sometime I wanna vomit blood when I talk to my ID, he always rush off to hang up my phone before I can communicate properly. :(

I bought Series 5 Model: LA40B550K1M for $1399 from Mega Discount Store at Katong Mall.. I also didn't have time to do homework whether the price is reasonable or not... I feel I should have waited for SITEX and compare the price before buying.

http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/tv-audi...type=prd_detail

hmm.. best denki is selling series 6 40inch.. for 1399..

Usually big electrical stores can still bargain one if $1399 is the display price.

eh i usually dun leh give me that price i will gong gong accept that price le hahahaha :P

When I can squeeze $100 or $50 from them, I am also happy. Hee. At least must waive delivery charge. Lol.

Edited by Mickey M

hmm.. best denki is selling series 6 40inch.. for 1399..

this series 6 model is 610... theres another model for series 6 LCD.. 650... :P and dat one is a big price difference...

yah, that one giving free 26" lcd. now hovering around 2xxx, maybe SITEX can get $1999 or below? :D

hi purplesky...

you mean your reno from Nov'08 untill now still not handover .. :jawdrop: ..?

Really so bad situation? It's so disturbing to hear that there are such irresponsible ID/contractor....no better than a loan-shark! Sorry but may i ask.... how are you able to cope after these 1 yr+......must be very very disgusting.. :furious: ...

Hi CJREDDEVIL,

Yes, u didn’t read wrongly. ;) My reno started in last year, and till now haven’t handover!!! :~ How to cope for past yr? Very stress, lots of headache, tons of frustrations, started to have lots of white hairs suddenly, have to chase the id every time, :bow: have to endure the id shouting at us when it’s their fault, have to keep accepting the things that are already done and cant be change. Have to keep making trips down to check my place, take down the missing items/defects and :bow: 'report' to the id or now the mgr, and wait for them to get someone down to do, then we have to go and check and 'report' back to them again. The cycle just keep continuing lor. :jail: Think I’m slipping into depression liao. Those not very close friends even think that how come we nv inform them we have move liao, and why nv invite them to the house warming & etc. :( Who can believe 1 yr liao, and we havent move in yet!!! :~ Sorry for making u hear my grumbles. ;)