springsummer

Our New Home @ Tpy

planfor2: you're also @ block 15X? is it the "half-circle" block too?

if yes, r u the one who bought the top floor? if yes, then LOL, we're really "close" neighbours.

hahaha..no choice lor, tpy unit @ this block is very difficult to get...most of the units on sale is not for chinese (chinese quota filled).

mine is a 4 room but not 3I. indeed we are very near to central.

8 Dec 2009

We finally had our "Buying" Completion done yesterday afternoon.

Small hiccup...the bank was late to release the Cashier Order's of the sellers' sales proceeds, so we had to wait for a while before our lawyer's rep came w/ the cheque. Out from HDB Hub at 430PM.

Immediately, instructed our ID to apply for the reno permit. Will call the HDB officer who's handling our case this morning to expedite.

We only have up to 1 Jan to do up our place.... We initially wanted to apply for the reno permit on last monday (1 week before completion), so we'd be sure that we could start our reno on 8 Dec. But, we're disappointed...our sellers refused to sign the indemnity form. Hhhhh...it's over, but thinking about it still makes me a bit @#$@$#$

The reasons that they gave were a bit ridiculous, i.e., they might be sued if anything happened during our reno (isn't it what the indemnity form for??), we might start the reno earlier than 7 Dec (they thought we're like burglars...we didn't hv the keys...how to go in??), etc.

Our agent started asking them to sign on Monday, 30 Nov, but their hp were off. Fine, we thought that they might go overseas since it's a long weekend.

We got them on the phone on Tues night, 1 Dec, but they said they're very busy. Promised to meet up with the agent on Wed Morning.

On Wed Morning (3 Dec) at around 11am, they still told us that they're busy, couldn't sign the letter.

On Wed Late Afternoon at around 4pm, they told the agent that they actually had concerns about signing the letter. $@$#@%$#@$ they should hv told us earlier...instead of keep saying busy & busy & busy.

On Wed Night (2 Dec), they asked us to draft ANOTHER letter in addition to the standard indemnity form to state that we (x & y) would not sue the sellers (p & q) if there's anything wrong during the reno...Ok, fine, we drafted up a letter...easy lor...we just copied & pasted from the indemnity form cos aren't they supposed to have the same contents??? Duh...

On Thurs Morning (3 Dec), the letter was ready, but the sellers were uncontactable at all...MIA....isn't it horrible??? At 11am, we just decided to give up chasing them....

What we're unhappy about is the reasons that they gave us...it's totally unreasonable & illogical.

Will post more pics later....

Hey we had the same completion date,we probably in the HDB at the same time for the completion. I just collected my key too and mine took over one hr talking abt hiccup. ;) ;)

ya lor...no choice....our current flat will be handed over on 5 Jan.

So, we have to move out latest on 4 Jan. The ID said when we move in to our new flat, the kitchen cabinets will not be there yet....

ah?? kitchen cabinets not up?? cannot la.. counter not up nvm.. but cabinets can be quite dusty leh.. no other way out?? poor thing.