crystal535

Lovely Lil Sweet Home

haha... Ya ya. U can have diff colour at diff area ma. eg. living 1 colur, room another, kitchen another. Diff themes lor. This is wat i do ma. keke.. So u getting ur keys soon? Me still have to wait till next month, wait til neck long long liao. Sianz.. any plan to have a feng shui master to audit ur hse?

I am planning to do that too .. but not yet confirm on the colour. I am only getting my key next months .. the thing is i still not decide on ID yet so i might have delay to start the project. somemore year end coming soon. it's not gonna be easy.

I doubt i gonna find a feng shui master, i consider not knowing anything as a blessing. If i know and i dun do anything abt the thing the master say then i won't feel easy living in there. :unsure: :unsure: :unsure:

Here is my 3D design living area. Anybody is kind enough to give comment on which is nicer? ;)

My ID first proposed

livingcopy.jpg

After asked him to redo a lil

livingcopy-1.jpg

Comments pls. Thx

Hi crystal,

Welcome abroad!

I vote the 2nd pic becuz the color-tone combination blends well and maybe if consider to change the sofa color to blend it too. :unsure: ..? Looking forward to your transformation.

Welcome! Haha, looks like I'm the only one who prefers the 1st design. The colour seems to make the room brighter, since less dark colours are used. Also the feature wall and tv console (white area) does not really match. :P But the design of the feature wall in 2nd design looks very cool. :P

i prefer 1st design cos i like the contrast effect with the wall and surroundings. have you decided on your ID? hope you have a smooth reno ahead.

Hi crystal,

Welcome to RT.. i would prefer 2nd Pict.. =)

Post more photos of ur house and good luck in ur renov.. ;)

thx. sure. will post more pic once reno starts. :)

Welcome! Haha, looks like I'm the only one who prefers the 1st design. The colour seems to make the room brighter, since less dark colours are used. Also the feature wall and tv console (white area) does not really match. :P But the design of the feature wall in 2nd design looks very cool. :P

Some prefer 1st pic too. diff ppl diff preference ya? haha.. I myself like the 2nd pic feature wall too, the stripes is stainless steel thingy.... :)

huh?!where is it located!?got service yard somemore! :good:

The 2nd one is nice!

Will your wall at the sofa backing collect dust?

It is at Dover Crescent. Yup gt service yard. If don have i'll dying for space! My kitchen is **** **** small, having problem on hw to put fridge too.. Practically my whole hse is small :(

Yup, realised most of them choose 2nd pic.

The wall behind sofa, i still donno haven renovate. Haax! I'm sure it will collect dust, wat to do? Wan nice, den have to sacrifice keep wiping n cleaning lor.. :bangwall:

I am planning to do that too .. but not yet confirm on the colour. I am only getting my key next months .. the thing is i still not decide on ID yet so i might have delay to start the project. somemore year end coming soon. it's not gonna be easy.

I doubt i gonna find a feng shui master, i consider not knowing anything as a blessing. If i know and i dun do anything abt the thing the master say then i won't feel easy living in there. :unsure::unsure::unsure:

Me oso getting keys next month.. Heehee.. Where is ur new hm?

Ya lor, i intend to have FS master to audit my hse. Hence, i couldn't firm my material n ect till after been audit by FS master. Oso afraid FS Master would suggest funny funny thing which we don't wan to follow den die liao. :bangwall:

Hi crystal,

Welcome abroad!

I vote the 2nd pic becuz the color-tone combination blends well and maybe if consider to change the sofa color to blend it too. :unsure: ..? Looking forward to your transformation.

Ya, e sofa colour very obiang rite. Actually e coffee table n sofa is i send him e pic saying tat i would wan to buy tat design, ask him to put into e drawings. Guess he couldn't find a colour wif tat design? Anyway e sofa he oso choose a wrong design,e one i sent is e Cellini 3seater de.

i prefer 1st design cos i like the contrast effect with the wall and surroundings. have you decided on your ID? hope you have a smooth reno ahead.

I have engaged I-Chapter for my new hm

Good to see a range of IDs and contractors work on display here by fellow forumers. how much is your damage?

Recently bought a new Meile vacumn cleaner for my new hm. Me very 'gan chiong' de. Keys haven take i already so tempted to buy these n that.:rofl:

DSC08628.jpg

DSC08633.jpg

Me like e quietness when it is on.... :good:

Good to see a range of IDs and contractors work on display here by fellow forumers. how much is your damage?

Ya. Me too. Loves to c forumers pic too. Total on e reno is $24000 exclude furniture, lightings n ect.. :rolleyes:

how much did you pay for your miele vc?

are your flooring done up?