seashell 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 folks, this is an important msg especially if u have built in feature wall or tv console: http://www.opennet.com.sg/network-rollout/ there is a islandwide installation of cable that is meant for high speed internet and watch high def tv... it is actually meant for Singapore’s Next Generation National Broadband Network (Next Gen NBN). refer to IDA website on this: http://www.ida.gov.sg/Infrastructure/20060919190208.aspx so if u have built in feature wall or tv console, u may have to ask your carpenter/electrician to follow opennet's instructions to make way for their installation to avoid ugly trunking to surface! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hawthorne 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 too late. my reno was done before they announced the opennet installation procedure. Anyone has their's done already? How do they affect your house? Mine is totally covered with false ceiling and concealed wiring. Took great pain to avoid trunking. Hope that this installation will not affect the look :( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 Thanks for the Info!! I have just print it out, gonna show my hubby tonight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 thanks for the info... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 I was jus saying kind of sianz sia ... mine 01 Jun 2012 to 01 Aug 2012 then install ... one of the last batch Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 I was jus saying kind of sianz sia ... mine 01 Jun 2012 to 01 Aug 2012 then install ... one of the last batch ya woodlands is one of the later batch...my parents' home is schedule for installation between Sep 2011 to Nov 2011. while my amk will be targeted for installation between Dec 2010 to Feb 2011. really slow and sian.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
seashell 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 too late. my reno was done before they announced the opennet installation procedure. Anyone has their's done already? How do they affect your house? Mine is totally covered with false ceiling and concealed wiring. Took great pain to avoid trunking. Hope that this installation will not affect the look :( i called the openNet, they say to avoid surface trunking, there are steps to follow BEFORE installing the ceiling n carpentry... think mine also abit too late.. my ceiling already UP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elfettucine 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 Whoa.... thanks for the head's up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 ya woodlands is one of the later batch...my parents' home is schedule for installation between Sep 2011 to Nov 2011. while my amk will be targeted for installation between Dec 2010 to Feb 2011. really slow and sian.. wah pianz , yr parent place also earlier then mine .... even my parent place also ... wonder they will start the service after everyone install or after install can use le ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 wah pianz , yr parent place also earlier then mine .... even my parent place also ... wonder they will start the service after everyone install or after install can use le ... oh ya hor how come urs is half a year later? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 i called the openNet, they say to avoid surface trunking, there are steps to follow BEFORE installing the ceiling n carpentry... think mine also abit too late.. my ceiling already UP erm care to share the steps? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 oh ya hor how come urs is half a year later? dun know leh .... maybe after yr parent side then is ave 3 my parent side ... then after that my side ..... sianz sianz sianz ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chip&dale 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 how u know when will they install for woodlands or ang mo kio?? when will they install for tampines? any ideas? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 how u know when will they install for woodlands or ang mo kio?? when will they install for tampines? any ideas? Click here and key in postal code Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
momo13 0 Report post Posted November 18, 2009 (edited) Click here and key in postal code can use this link too Edited November 18, 2009 by momo13 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites