bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 Day 44-51 In Progress Pardon the pinkish spot due to cam's flash. Living room ceiling completed in white paint finish... Rest of the rooms' ceiling also completed... White & Clean look Living & Kitchen wall color to be painted with ICI Swansdown... Can't really see actual color from the pic but definitely NO regrets going with Edmund's recommendation for my wall color Currently, the worker is putting first color coat on (Sealer all done up)... Was told that painting will be completed this Thurs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 Day 44-51 In Progress Pardon the pinkish spot due to cam's flash. Living room ceiling completed in white paint finish... Rest of the rooms' ceiling also completed... White & Clean look Living & Kitchen wall color to be painted with ICI Swansdown... Can't really see actual color from the pic but definitely NO regrets going with Edmund's recommendation for my wall color Currently, the worker is putting first color coat on (Sealer all done up)... Was told that painting will be completed this Thurs. Yoz blue.... reno looking well in prohress & smooth smooth ya!..... ..... Looking forward for more pics , okie ? Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 (edited) Hi butterfingerzz Hahaha... When we were at the showroom, there's a young lady who greeted us. So much better than LUSH (their staff are quite snobbish esp. to first time customers), where I nevertheless purchased some of my furniture there mainly cos' of their price vs quality (My wife works in a designer furniture firm; so she tells me which quality is better; I'm noob in this... haha). Guess you guys gotta be early getting down to comfort, than trying your luck hur so meaning LUSH quality vs price is better? nvr been to LUSH.. still no time to get to comfort yet... jz need to get 2 office mesh type of chairs for study.. n maybe a lounge chair.. Edited January 5, 2010 by butterfingerzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 (edited) Yoz blue.... reno looking well in prohress & smooth smooth ya!..... ..... Looking forward for more pics , okie ? Cheers! Yoz bro CJ, Yes, in fact we are very pleased as no hiccups so far. Will surely post more pics when progress is more ya so meaning LUSH quality vs price is better? nvr been to LUSH.. still no time to get to comfort yet... jz need to get 2 office mesh type of chairs for study.. n maybe a lounge chair.. Yeah butterfingerzz, quality of the furniture @ LUSH is reasonably good for its price. Another two companies which is worth recommending are Lorgan & Evov Living. However, we skip Evov after comparing prices. Anyway, I've gotten 2 Eames chairs for my study room & 1 wall mounted mini "Arco" lamp from Lorgan last weekend. hehe. Edited January 13, 2010 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 Yeah butterfingerzz, quality of the furniture @ LUSH is reasonably good for its price. Another two companies which is worth recommending are Lorgan & Evov Living. However, we skip Evov after comparing prices. Anyway, I've gotten 2 Eames chairs from Lorgan last weekend for my study room. hehe. ooohh... Eames.. nice.. i need to find mesh ones leh cos spent a lot of time in front of comp - FB (hubby) RT (me) .. so looking for those more ergonomic ones wor... will go give LUSH a look.. LORGAN sells a lot of old skool stuff rite? very nice.. i think v.hive hvg some sales right now too, think they have some office chairs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2010 ooohh... Eames.. nice.. i need to find mesh ones leh cos spent a lot of time in front of comp - FB (hubby) RT (me) .. so looking for those more ergonomic ones wor... will go give LUSH a look.. LORGAN sells a lot of old skool stuff rite? very nice.. i think v.hive hvg some sales right now too, think they have some office chairs.. I opted out of those office chairs with castor wheels due to laminated flooring & felt they are quite out of place in my study room, other than their comfortability which I contemplated initially LUSH has a new Woods collection. Some are really cool! As for Lorgan, it has a mixture of vintage and modern retro furniture. Not-to-be-missed shop! haha And yes, go check out V.Hive as they have really some cool & reasonably priced office chairs there. Cos' I went to their Funan Branch last weekend after my shopping @ Harvey Norman. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I opted out of those office chairs with castor wheels due to laminated flooring & felt they are quite out of place in my study room, other than their comfortability which I contemplated initially LUSH has a new Woods collection. Some are really cool! As for Lorgan, it has a mixture of vintage and modern retro furniture. Not-to-be-missed shop! haha And yes, go check out V.Hive as they have really some cool & reasonably priced office chairs there. Cos' I went to their Funan Branch last weekend after my shopping @ Harvey Norman. ya hor.. my study also laminated floor leh... need to go psycho hubby not to get stuff wif castor wheels.. thanks.. which LUSH is better? the paya lebar or kim keat one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) ya hor.. my study also laminated floor leh... need to go psycho hubby not to get stuff wif castor wheels.. thanks.. which LUSH is better? the paya lebar or kim keat one? I prefer LUSH @ Paya Lebar, but their kim keat branch apparently carries more range for chairs. I got my other furniture from LUSH at their paya lebar branch though, as I felt that chairs (those of normal seat height, not lounge type) are of better quality built in Lorgan. Hope I din confuse you In fact, many places sell similar products at varying prices. But, my wife and myself are quite choosy with the quality built even though they are reproduction. Additional info: LUSH furniture comes from China while Lorgan furniture (repro) comes from Thailand. Lorgan does stock original vintage ones e.g. panton, Eames, etc. Last but not least, note that not all are consistently good (i.e. price vs quality) in one single shop. Above are just our personal opinion after observing closely & sitting on them. So, don't flame me hor if you think otherwise. Edited January 6, 2010 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 I prefer LUSH @ Paya Lebar, but their kim keat branch apparently carries more range for chairs. I got my other furniture from LUSH at their paya lebar branch though, as I felt that chairs (those of normal seat height, not lounge type) are of better quality built in Lorgan. Hope I din confuse you In fact, many places sell similar products at varying prices. But, my wife and myself are quite choosy with the quality built even though they are reproduction. Additional info: LUSH furniture comes from China while Lorgan furniture (repro) comes from Thailand. Lorgan does stock original vintage ones e.g. panton, Eames, etc. Last but not least, note that not all are consistently good (i.e. price vs quality) in one single shop. Above are just our personal opinion after observing closely & sitting on them. So, don't flame me hor if you think otherwise. haha.. of course wont flame u.. u gvg me valuable insights, especially since ur wife is in the biz.. will have to thank you instead lor... so far we only got our dining chairs from XZQT... cant afford anything else there... will go chk out LUSH @ kim keat cos looking for chairs.. as well as Lorgan too.... when hv time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 (edited) haha.. of course wont flame u.. u gvg me valuable insights, especially since ur wife is in the biz.. will have to thank you instead lor... so far we only got our dining chairs from XZQT... cant afford anything else there... will go chk out LUSH @ kim keat cos looking for chairs.. as well as Lorgan too.... when hv time.. No prob butterfingerzz... Oh... we haven't got our dining set yet... but most or less decided to go on customising our dining table & getting upholstered chairs from LUSH/Lorgan. Off-the-rack dining table we seen so far either doesn't fit the dimension or design/finishing we want If you just looking for chairs, I suggest you must visit Lorgan after LUSH before making your decision on where to get your precious Edited January 7, 2010 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 No prob butterfingerzz... Oh... we haven't got our dining set yet... but most or less decided to go on customising our dining table & getting upholstered chairs from LUSH/Lorgan. Off-the-rack dining table we seen so far either doesn't fit the dimension or design/finishing we want If you just looking for chairs, I suggest you must visit Lorgan after LUSH before making your decision on where to get your precious may i know where's Lorgan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 may i know where's Lorgan? Century Warehouse @ Pasir Panjang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2010 Day 52-58 Lights & electrical points all up. Currently awaiting carpentry guys. Some preview: The guys using the water leveller to make sure the line of installation is not crooked. Plus point Partial view of downlights @ Living hall Downlights @ Master Bedroom Light @ Common Bedroom Overall installation is good. No complains Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2010 Day 52-58 Lights & electrical points all up. Currently awaiting carpentry guys. Some preview: The guys using the water leveller to make sure the line of installation is not crooked. Plus point Partial view of downlights @ Living hall Downlights @ Master Bedroom Light @ Common Bedroom Overall installation is good. No complains hey blue....wahaaa....beli soon will be HO huh... ...get that carpenter some "red-bull"...... .....faster faster complete and show us more transofrmation pics.... .really looking foward bro.... cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2010 hey blue....wahaaa....beli soon will be HO huh... ...get that carpenter some "red-bull"...... .....faster faster complete and show us more transofrmation pics.... .really looking foward bro.... cheers! Sigh bro .... Guess gotta disappoint you as HO won't be so soon. Already told Edmund during the initial stage that we are fine as long as HO before CNY. We also don't wish to rush him & ended up compromising the QC. Anyway, the carpenters are currently working on my carpentry stuff @ their factory. So, will only move over to my place for assembly once the woodworks are more or less there. By then, I believe the progress should be quite substantial as compared to now. Over this period, I got to know Edmund more & he is a man of his words (till date ); so, fingers crossed that he keeps to this impression in us I'm so envious of you with your super chop chop transformation. Fast=less headache Guess your family must be dolling up your place for coming CNY soon hur Share this post Link to post Share on other sites