ossify 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Hi Chipee, You stay in Holland area too? U got T-blog? Let me take a look at yours le. haha Yea, my reno so far so good. Went to site on Tues & today and happened to see Edmund there too. It's quite relieving for us, as owners, to see our appointed contractor being responsible & getting down to the site to spot check. I can't wait to post more pics of the aftermath... Stay tuned ok? Cos' I feel at times like I'm posting the updates for myself to see. Very few responses and comments. That's why decided to post at stages instead. Is this a norm for T-blog? hahaha yes it's a norm, nobody responds to me in my blog either Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 yes it's a norm, nobody responds to me in my blog either no worries bluewater, there are a lot of silent readers in this forum...just that many dun bother to reply/comment. keep your reno pics coming, i can see your reno is going on quite smoothly, keep it up! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 yes it's a norm, nobody responds to me in my blog either But ossify, cos' you haven't even started your reno yet mah.... I see your thread already as much as those who have started their reno. no worries bluewater, there are a lot of silent readers in this forum...just that many dun bother to reply/comment. keep your reno pics coming, i can see your reno is going on quite smoothly, keep it up! Thanks joseeng... your comments are really motivating! Kum Siah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Hi Chipee, You stay in Holland area too? U got T-blog? Let me take a look at yours le. haha Yea, my reno so far so good. Went to site on Tues & today and happened to see Edmund there too. It's quite relieving for us, as owners, to see our appointed contractor being responsible & getting down to the site to spot check. I can't wait to post more pics of the aftermath... Stay tuned ok? Cos' I feel at times like I'm posting the updates for myself to see. Very few responses and comments. That's why decided to post at stages instead. Is this a norm for T-blog? hahaha Hi Blue, It's me.....remember the one whom suggested to give your worker "red-bull"???....... ........hahahaa Howz your reno bro......going on & on smoothly ya! Sorry for long time not post comment to your blog...... .......myslef buzy with my reno....going on the 3rd day lioew..... ...should be able to complete within 10days as targeted...check it out bro.... cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Hi Blue, It's me.....remember the one whom suggested to give your worker "red-bull"???....... ........hahahaa Howz your reno bro......going on & on smoothly ya! Sorry for long time not post comment to your blog...... .......myslef buzy with my reno....going on the 3rd day lioew..... ...should be able to complete within 10days as targeted...check it out bro.... cheers! Yo bro!!! Of cos' I remember lah... So far, haven't issue my red bull yet... The day I buy will be the day I can't tahan the speed of the workers.... hahaha Yeah, have added my comments for your T-blog!!! Check it out!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 yes it's a norm, nobody responds to me in my blog either bro, i got comment, but nothing constructive lor. no worries bluewater, there are a lot of silent readers in this forum...just that many dun bother to reply/comment. keep your reno pics coming, i can see your reno is going on quite smoothly, keep it up! yup yup, i agree. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Mickey, dont worry... tcss @ my thread also can.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Mickey, I browsed till last page and ended up din get to see the turn out of your fabulous false ceiling... Post some head turner pics pls? Your house theme is quite extraordinary!!! Mickey, dont worry... tcss @ my thread also can.... Hehe. Envy u, can buy hansgrohe products at a gd price. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Hehe. Envy u, can buy hansgrohe products at a gd price. haahaaa.... We merely got Hansgrohe mixers as we decided to save $ and abort getting their shower system after comparing prices with Rubine's. I can change Rubine a few times and yet still can't get 1 Hansgrohe. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Yo bro!!! Of cos' I remember lah... So far, haven't issue my red bull yet... The day I buy will be the day I can't tahan the speed of the workers.... hahaha Yeah, have added my comments for your T-blog!!! Check it out!!! uhmmm...." can't tahan "......be careful.....what kind of "speed" are you refering??......it's red-bull .......energy drink!!! ......hahhahahaaa Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2009 uhmmm...." can't tahan "......be careful.....what kind of "speed" are you refering??......it's red-bull .......energy drink!!! ......hahhahahaaa Cheers! I can only say I don't have high expectation as long as they don't sloth ard too obviously. Hahahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Day 18-22 Kitchen tiles & cabinet base up! Master Toilet Crocs Wall <-- Love this best Was informed by tiler that tom will be last day of tiling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 Thanks bro Rondy The Crocs tiles are love at first sight for us during selection time... Cheap & Nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 Day 23-25 Windows waiting to be mounted Bedroom 2 View Living Hall View Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 11, 2009 Windows all completed today Outside view Inside view @ Living Hall Inside view towards kitchen area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites