bluewater

Our Home @ Holland

Day 70-71

Went over to check after working late and realised the laminated flooring for the 3 bedrooms was completed within a day. Skirting also done neatly @ each corner. The bedrooms definitely look more cosy now! :)

Preview on one of the bedrooms

floorlaminate22.jpg

Edited by bluewater

Day 70-71

Went over to check after working late and realised the laminated flooring for the 3 bedrooms was completed within a day. Skirting also done neatly @ each corner. The bedrooms definitely look more cosy now! :)

Preview on one of the bedrooms

floorlaminate22.jpg

Wow! Your house is getting nicer n nicer each day ah - so are you looking forward to move in to the new home? I bet you are - HUAT HUAT in your new place, must buy 4D on your home unit n I believe it will open 1st price! :)

Thanks sis :) Still keeping my fingers crossed :P

Waaa thanks for your HUAT comments..... Buy so long still haven't come out a sh*t prize yet though. :notti: :notti:

Thanks sis :) Still keeping my fingers crossed :P

Waaa thanks for your HUAT comments..... Buy so long still haven't come out a sh*t prize yet though. :notti: :notti:

Remember u nearly strike 1st prize but just that the lizard should have given u more hints - maybe drop more luck to your kopi....hahhahahha....anyway, tomorrow 1st prize!!!!!!! Bingo - $$$$$$$$$ comes comes!!!!! :D

Day 72-73

Carpentry guys are here this morning!!! Carpentry completion will be on next Wed if nothing crops up... :dancingqueen:

newimagegs.jpg

Excited ah! I look forward to see all your carpentry works done before I got Edmund to do mine. :) My whole house painting done and also today City Gas came over to lay the gas pipe. My outstanding orange orange colour on false ceiling already up. Guess my place now looks different...more n more nice, just like yours..... :D

Great to hear that :D

Tomorrow meeting Edmund and also all rooms and downlights will be fix up tomorrow.... :) then we can camp there overnight liao....hahhahaha......

:rolleyes: your home is taking in good form .. bluewater, will you be moving in b4 CNY?

Hi chipee, thanks for your kind comments. HO will be b4 CNY. Move-in will depend though :)

hi your house looks really big compared to mine... good luck for your reno :)

Hi Garion, what's the floor area of 5rm? Looks big ma... how can yours be small? Your reno is also picking well.... :)

Thanks for your kind comments, bro ;)

Day 73 Continuation

Went to site after work and realised that the carpentry guys are still working on the kitchen cabinet. Seems like the pace is quite fast. Wood grain (lower) & light tone (upper) laminate are chosen for the color layout. All units are installed with soft closing mechanism. Other than 2 Blum Aventos HL & 1 sauce wire basket which we bought separately, all are included in the package.

Here are some preview:

Lower cabinet in wood grain

kitchencab2.jpg

Drawer units below hob

kitchencab3.jpg

Standalone tall cabinet with breakfast top

kitchencab4.jpg

Day 73 Continuation

Went to site after work and realised that the carpentry guys are still working on the kitchen cabinet. Seems like the pace is quite fast. Wood grain (lower) & light tone (upper) laminate are chosen for the color layout. All units are installed with soft closing mechanism. Other than 2 Blum Aventos HL & 1 sauce wire basket which we bought separately, all are included in the package.

Here are some preview:

Lower cabinet in wood grain

kitchencab2.jpg

Drawer units below hob

kitchencab3.jpg

Standalone tall cabinet with breakfast top

kitchencab4.jpg

hey blue....

now i see all the works for carpentery is going on huh....?... :good: ..nice beli nice.....great progress u have....keep gong bro.....cheers! :yamseng:

hey blue....

now i see all the works for carpentery is going on huh....?... :good: ..nice beli nice.....great progress u have....keep gong bro.....cheers! :yamseng:

Yeah bro CJ! So far so good, other than some minor touching up which we will be reminding Edmund to follow up. :)

Day 59

Same team from Gain City arrived this morning for the 2nd installation. Nothing went wrong & was both surprised and glad that they gave me a higher btu- 13k, instead of 10k btu, for all my bedrooms. Living remains at 26k btu. Tested all units for 2 hours & all seem running good and cooling. I had chosen Mitsubishi Electric and the outdoor unit was really quiet. Virtually no sound at all when I tried to lean closely to the compressor, mounted just outside my master bedroom. :good:

Fittings for the toilets are installed today. Finally, got to see my HG acc. assembled up. Will post pics once toilets are in cleaner & better shape :P

HI blue,

Wanna check with u how much your air con cost? System 4 mitsubishi electric? Looking for one and the price range and the model no make me confused!

:unsure: :unsure: :unsure: :unsure: