bluewater

Our Home @ Holland

Wow - more n more work completed - very excited for you! Show us pictures of your granite kitchen, should be very nice right? ;)

Thanks sis.

I din take the pic of kitchen cabinet after the worktop is installed. Was a very hectic day for me yesterday till I nearly went mad. I discovered one of my downlights, bought from Light Arcade, have its glass trim chipped off badly. Don't know whose fault also. LL ... gotta fly down to Balestier & have it changed. Lucky, they relented to have it exchanged for me. Or else siao liao. Kudos to Light Arcade! :P

Will post pic on the completed kitchen once the black glass backing is up. :)

Received news that my dining table is ready for delivery! Woohoo... this is fast compared to my sofa furnishing. :(

very nice renovation u have!!! :good:

well done!! ;)

Thanks Rondy for your kind words... Hopefully, all is well upon completion ;)

Edited by bluewater

Thanks sis.

I din take the pic of kitchen cabinet after the worktop is installed. Was a very hectic day for me yesterday till I nearly went mad. I discovered one of my downlights, bought from Light Arcade, have its glass trimmed chipped badly. Don't know whose fault also. LL ... gotta fly down to Balestier & have it changed. Lucky, they relented to have it exchanged for me. Or else siao liao. Kudos to Light Arcade! :P

Will post pic on the completed kitchen once the black glass backing is up. :)

Received news that my dining table is ready for delivery! Woohoo... this is fast compared to my sofa furnishing. :(

Thanks Rondy for your kind words... Hopefully, all is well upon completion ;)

The other day I called up Jane of LIght Arcade and told her that they short delivery me 1 Osram bulb and she said I can come down to pick up anytime. Good service ah! Hence, will pick up from her on weekend and also go to Yuan Soon to buy L-shaped chrome water pipe. Busy busy busy when doing house hor....tiring man!!!!!

Hi Bluewaters, nice decor! Could you pass me Edumund's contact too, I might want to get him to quote me. :D

Yah... They should be one of the recommended light shops out there. Very responsible after-sales service. Friendly sales assistant & not pushy. :)

Hi Bluewaters, nice decor! Could you pass me Edumund's contact too, I might want to get him to quote me. :D

Thanks samgalz for your compliments. Check your mail, galz. Good luck! Remember to bargain. haha. ;)

Yah... They should be one of the recommended light shops out there. Very responsible after-sales service. Friendly sales assistant & not pushy. :)

Thanks samgalz for your compliments. Check your mail, galz. Good luck! Remember to bargain. haha. ;)

Yo Blue: so Edmund going to hand over the house to you end of this week since most of the jobs done? Cheers!!!!!!

Preview of suspended display cabinet

dsc00266h.jpg

Preview of laminate used for study table

dsc00264l.jpg

Preview for easy wire routing thru' table edge

dsc00267ye.jpg

Preview of hidden power sockets as I specify to Edmund that I don't like the idea of wirings running all over the table (also an alternative to Eubiq due to cutting down of budget :P)

dsc00265qj.jpg

Preview of hidden power sockets as I specify to Edmund that I don't like the idea of wirings running all over the table (also an alternative to Eubiq due to cutting down of budget :P)

dsc00265qj.jpg

bro, isn't it very troublesome to switch on and off, or do you prefer to let your electricals run on standby? :D

Bro. Maybe from pic, one perceives so. But in actual fact, it is not that troublesome as it just takes one to open the concealed drawer to switch off the power. Extension multi plug could be used, too. :D

hi bluewater, your HO will be soon so definitely stay tuned for the finale.

When the furnitures come in place, it'll be even more exciting.

I've a new neighbor so they're renovating their place.

Everyday I gotta see its progress .. simply awesome.

The owner is using achromatic palette & it's really cool.

The HO is oso soon cos I saw the workers cleaning & packing up.