CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Yeah spot on bro. GC advised me not to as trunking distance will be too long thus affecting efficiency of the aircon in bedroom 3. Condensation may set in over time too. Bro, Frankly & personal opinion( even though it's too late).....dun hear 100% what the GC said....it's really not too much of an affect about the trunking distance......gas will flow like gas ....it will not be physically obstructed and causes in-efficiency(maybe just a little longer than normal to cool)......so, what I mean is that maybe it's the trouble/inconveniences of the person doing the trunking......it does not cost you more/any difference to do a 2meter trunking or a 4 meter trunking...but it does cause them more work.......more hacking/drilling...........hahhahaa Sorry, that's my personally experience/info only.....the ball is yours court.! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Bro, Frankly & personal opinion( even though it's too late).....dun hear 100% what the GC said....it's really not too much of an affect about the trunking distance......gas will flow like gas ....it will not be physically obstructed and causes in-efficiency(maybe just a little longer than normal to cool)......so, what I mean is that maybe it's the trouble/inconveniences of the person doing the trunking......it does not cost you more/any difference to do a 2meter trunking or a 4 meter trunking...but it does cause them more work.......more hacking/drilling...........hahhahaa Sorry, that's my personally experience/info only.....the ball is yours court.! Cheers! Bro, thanks... I've learnt something new today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 (edited) Day 38 False ceiling & works for necessary areas to be boxed up starts today Whole process will take a few days, stretching to next Mon/Tues since Fri is PH & no works allowed during weekends. Merry X'mas to all house owners out there Edited December 23, 2009 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Our HG ... haven't unpack before I took the photo why is your HG in such a big box. I bought a mixer set and a shower set, only 2 small box Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 why is your HG in such a big box. I bought a mixer set and a shower set, only 2 small box Haha... cos' inside are 2 bath mixers, 2 basin mixers & 1 kitchen mixer.... all thrown into this carton box Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
butterfingerzz 0 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Our HG ... haven't unpack before I took the photo ooooo.. hansgrohe! nice... hey i still hvnt go by the comfortfurniture yet.. wanted to go on tues ard 6.30pm, so called them up 1st but they say closing soon (their website say closes at 8pm lor..) went by sun ard 7plus, also closed d.. hubby commented they dun seem to wanna do biz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pomme 2 Report post Posted December 23, 2009 Yesterday & today: Water pipe running @ Common toilet (shower area) Water pipe running @ Mtr toilet I like ur wall tiles for the common toilet....u master tiles selection veri interesting.....smooth texture? My kitchen floor tiles r like leather texture I din know there's something like mock cocodile print too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 ooooo.. hansgrohe! nice... hey i still hvnt go by the comfortfurniture yet.. wanted to go on tues ard 6.30pm, so called them up 1st but they say closing soon (their website say closes at 8pm lor..) went by sun ard 7plus, also closed d.. hubby commented they dun seem to wanna do biz.. Hi butterfingerzz Hahaha... When we were at the showroom, there's a young lady who greeted us. So much better than LUSH (their staff are quite snobbish esp. to first time customers), where I nevertheless purchased some of my furniture there mainly cos' of their price vs quality (My wife works in a designer furniture firm; so she tells me which quality is better; I'm noob in this... haha). Guess you guys gotta be early getting down to comfort, than trying your luck hur I like ur wall tiles for the common toilet....u master tiles selection veri interesting.....smooth texture? My kitchen floor tiles r like leather texture I din know there's something like mock cocodile print too. Hi Pomme, Thanks for ur kind comments Yea, the croc tiles are pretty interesting, caught my sight immediately during tile selection. It's smooth but uneven texture. wonder if you get me? Ur house is really cool too!!! Nice selection of stuff matching Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Hey Blue..... Have a VERY MERRY X'MAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010 ! Howz reno going on?....smooth smooth ya ! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 24, 2009 Hey Blue..... Have a VERY MERRY X'MAS & A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010 ! Howz reno going on?....smooth smooth ya ! Cheers! Hey CJ, I was about to reply a msg in your blog to wish you Merry X'mas! haha... You have a prosperous year ahead in coming 2010 ya Reno is going quite smoothly... No hiccups from Edmund so far.... Today is still doing the ceiling works. CHeers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 26, 2009 hi there, i realized that i needed to buy 1 more item (single lever recessed), is it possible for you to help me buy? i purchased my prior items with 25% off Focus E Single Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 27, 2009 hi there, i realized that i needed to buy 1 more item (single lever recessed), is it possible for you to help me buy? i purchased my prior items with 25% off Focus E Single Sorry dude, I am unable to... (read my earlier post)... paiseh paiseh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2009 (edited) Day 38-43 Continuation progress as of today... all revealing good False ceiling @ TV area False ceiling @ Dining area Box up to level wall @ Master Bedroom Box up @ window area to cover ugly aircon railway track linking out to outdoor unit Ceiling reinforcement set up for kitchen tempered sliding glass Edited December 28, 2009 by bluewater Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted December 28, 2009 Bro, your master room bigger than mine... how can it be that yours no space for the platform bed.? Mine a 3i model ... much much smaller than urs.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluewater 0 Report post Posted December 28, 2009 Bro, your master room bigger than mine... how can it be that yours no space for the platform bed.? Mine a 3i model ... much much smaller than urs.. Yo bro, Reason cos' we got a king sized bed & some space also taken up by our wardrobe. Thus, getting a storage bed frame will compromise our walking space & bed side table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites