Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Bro Chinchye, Your toilet doorway issue settle liao or not? I suggest you dun change the whole door frame, just rectify it...not worth to spend such money...I check with my contractor he told me around 2K plus just to engage the PE... Yo Bro danny, Ya, just happened that my friend knows a PE friend.. so he recommended to me.. price is very very cheap.. i can PM u if u want his contacts.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Bro Chinchye, Your toilet doorway issue settle liao or not? I suggest you dun change the whole door frame, just rectify it...not worth to spend such money...I check with my contractor he told me around 2K plus just to engage the PE... In my previous quotations from different ID firms, the cost if a PE is required ranges from $400 to $600 wor. $2k is too much ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 next time when ur house completed,u chio all of us there lor.haha... to me,old airport road is a very strange place to me,as i don go there,i think,only once if i am not wrong,haha... My house is very simple kind.. haha.. but can jio u all go airport rd hawker centre to eat... i only know simon , tulip, u and preciousjam.. the rest not so familiar.. so dunno if u all know each other? hahaa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 My house is very simple kind.. haha.. but can jio u all go airport rd hawker centre to eat... i only know simon , tulip, u and preciousjam.. the rest not so familiar.. so dunno if u all know each other? hahaa.. Ya ya...hope you chio me too.....like the feelings of going back to my childhood place.... ...used to play at the hawker centre when it was building... .. cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Ya ya...hope you chio me too.....like the feelings of going back to my childhood place.... ...used to play at the hawker centre when it was building... .. cheers! Sure definitely!! Hmm will jio another forumner who stays near me also.. forget his nick.. ops.. needs to go and check.. haha.. stay at one of the EM here.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 In my previous quotations from different ID firms, the cost if a PE is required ranges from $400 to $600 wor. $2k is too much ba. Ya Mickey, U are right.. it cost abt $300 to $600.. depending how well u know the PE.. $2k is too much.. ask ur ID to give u a receipt from the PE.. see wat he says.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 I also know a PE but didnt approach him as he is engage by my company. Sorry.didnt help u chinchye! I also waiting for New gathering untill neck long long,donno have or not also! No worries Rondy.. Hmm maybe X'mas week i try to organise a dinner k? Need ur help also.. keke.. keep it a simple dinner.. just a small gathering.. and also to share ideas where to get CHEAP AND GOOD things for our house!!!!!!!!!! Haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 3rd Day of Renov: Walked past 2 old uncles sitting at the void deck under my block, overheard them complaining that the hacking is so noisy, hack for 3 days already still hacking.. haha... i walked past them also feel abit paiseh... LOL.. Today only 1 hacker so it's abit slow but overall still satisfied with the progress.. Heard from the hacker that tmr the tiles will be here and the hacking will be finished by tmr.. debris will be cleared also.. 4 hackers will be here tmr to clear up the mess and finish everyting.. Sounds good.. haha.. lets see tmr.. Here are the photos for today's progress; Kitchen : Left the left top wall of the kitchen Common toilet : Hacking the toilet floor today.. Worker said toilet most difficult cos floor hardest due to water-proofing.. very shag.. treated him a packet of kopi-o.. every time he saw me, sure got things to drink.. LOL.. always very happy when he sees me.. Master toilet : Left the top wall and floor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Living Room : THe TV console and door all gone.. Master Bedroom : Wardrobe all gone... StudyRoom : Cabinets all gone... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 CHRISTMAS your place complete liao meh?!!! Hmm i think so ba.. also not very sure le.. saw the renov piece of paper.. stated till 21 Dec 09.. so i guess ba.. still havent hear from Mr Yeak abt the HO date.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Yo Bro danny, Ya, just happened that my friend knows a PE friend.. so he recommended to me.. price is very very cheap.. i can PM u if u want his contacts.. In my previous quotations from different ID firms, the cost if a PE is required ranges from $400 to $600 wor. $2k is too much ba. No lah, my toilet door way no need PE ...it really depends on the extend of the service that you use the PE... maybe HDB job, they charge cheaper...for commerical hor...nothing go below 2k... I think my contractor just quoting some example lah...anyway glad to hear bro chinchye got the issue settled... Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hihi~ I came back to check on your reno updates! Hahaha like spy Good to know the hacking's almost done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 hmmm talking about tulips, she supposed to organize one lei.... ms new ar, have to wait for her house diy done lei.... good lei if just in time for x'mas.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 hmmm talking about tulips, she supposed to organize one lei.... ms new ar, have to wait for her house diy done lei.... good lei if just in time for x'mas.... Hmm ya hopefully can get the flat before X mas.. but if cannot also ok.. cos not in a hurry to move in too.. just wanna ensure everthing is done ok cos i need to stay at least 5yrs haha.. I dont mind organising.. but need ur guys to help too.. like spreading the words around.. Shall we fix a date at 19 Dec 09? Venue to be confirm.. most prob in town cos fair to everyone.. Rondy will be very happy cos near his house haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites