Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 Need help guys, Do u have any PE contacts which i can call? Cos wanna ask how much to engage them and approve the hacking of my toilet door.. sian.. need to waste extra $.. any idea how much is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2009 Haiz, i think i have to engage PE + QE to hack my toilet wall.. so call "special" wall.. sian.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 (edited) 1st day of renov: Heard drilling noise when i was on the 1st floor but when i looked up at my house, the windows were all closed!! I was wondering if the drilling noise was coming from the nearby construction of the staircase for the old airport road hawker. Was abit angry IF the hacking is not done today as promised and i wasnt informed.. BUT BUT.. enjoy the photos.. keke.. 1 STAR to Mr Yeak : For protecting my precious marble flooring. 1 STAR to the hacker : For closing the windows and door so that to minimise the noise and dust caused. Saw him sweating like mad.. Treated him to a cup of kopi.. he was very happy.. Flooring was protected: Hacking of Kitchen: I was told that the house cabinets will be removed at abt 5pm plus.. didnt stay till so late.. so tmr should be gone.. Tmr will hack 2 toilets... to be updated.. so exciting!! LOL.. Hopefully everything turns out smoothly.. Edited November 23, 2009 by Chinchye Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 1st day of renov: Heard drilling noise when i was on the 1st floor but when i looked up at my house, the windows were all closed!! I was wondering if the drilling noise was coming from the nearby construction of the staircase for the old airport road hawker. Was abit angry IF the hacking is not done today as promised and i wasnt informed.. BUT BUT.. enjoy the photos.. keke.. 1 STAR to Mr Yeak : For protecting my precious marble flooring. 1 STAR to the hacker : For closing the windows and door so that to minimise the noise and dust caused. Saw him sweating like mad.. Treated him to a cup of kopi.. he was very happy.. Flooring was protected: Hacking of Kitchen: I was told that the house cabinets will be removed at abt 5pm plus.. didnt stay till so late.. so tmr should be gone.. Tmr will hack 2 toilets... to be updated.. so exciting!! LOL.. Hopefully everything turns out smoothly.. Going well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 wow looks like the first steps have been taken!! so your tile selection is confirmed? which tile shop did you go to? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 hehe the hacker looks very familar...think i still have his photo in my reno album.... good progress!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 wow looks like the first steps have been taken!! so your tile selection is confirmed? which tile shop did you go to? Ya, it's chosen.. the colours are in the 1st page... i went to both hafary and LSH (the one beside Harfary).. cos some of the tiles hafary dont have.. vice versa.. so its good to go to more tiles shops and look around.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 hehe the hacker looks very familar...think i still have his photo in my reno album.... good progress!!! Haha really?? I asked the hacker if he does painting.. so that i can engage him for my mom house.. he said half english half indian.. dunno wats he is talking abt.. lol.. but i think can.. keke.. cheaper le.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 i am puzzle..i tot u start reno next year? Next yr? Hmm i think u are confused.. keke.. the fibre cable installation starts next yr, not renov.. Nov 09 doing renovation.. keke.. Btw, Rondy, opp ur house there is a french "coffeeshop".. tried once after we went to ur house.. taste very good.. very french style.. i like.. haha.. u try already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 2nd Day of Reno: 1 Star to Mr Yeak : Although i am not in a hurry to move in, the hacking is still within schedule.. no delay.. can see that the hacking will be finished by thurs.. as promised.. Today shoe cabinet and altar gone.. Master bedroom and study room cabinets' doors all gone.. left frame.. think everything will be gone by tmr.. Today continue hacking kitchen walls and common toilet.. Kitchen almost done.. Common toilet almost done.. Master bedroom wardrobe doors gone.. Study Room cabinet doors gone.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2009 Living room shoe cabinet and altar gone.. My precious kitchen window frame.. hopefully can reuse.. praying hard.. *crossing fingers* Bags of sand already arrived.. for standby already.. Tmr will continue to hack master toilet and remove all the cabinets.. So far so good.. i guess the critical part is the tiling and carpentry in the later stages.. Let's see how it goes.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 oh yes!i tried once...not bad! AIyo!u go there makan and never ask me along! Haha.. ok ok.. i dont mind going there to eat again.. quite nice.. how abt an outing with the rest of the pple? Nice to have a gathering , talk rubbish and relax.. lol.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Haha.. ok ok.. i dont mind going there to eat again.. quite nice.. how abt an outing with the rest of the pple? Nice to have a gathering , talk rubbish and relax.. lol.. Bro Chinchye, Your toilet doorway issue settle liao or not? I suggest you dun change the whole door frame, just rectify it...not worth to spend such money...I check with my contractor he told me around 2K plus just to engage the PE... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Haha.. ok ok.. i dont mind going there to eat again.. quite nice.. how abt an outing with the rest of the pple? Nice to have a gathering , talk rubbish and relax.. lol.. ya lor....i wait till neck long long....after the last gathering in june, no more PPP Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 2nd Day of Reno: 1 Star to Mr Yeak : Although i am not in a hurry to move in, the hacking is still within schedule.. no delay.. can see that the hacking will be finished by thurs.. as promised.. Today shoe cabinet and altar gone.. Master bedroom and study room cabinets' doors all gone.. left frame.. think everything will be gone by tmr.. Today continue hacking kitchen walls and common toilet.. Kitchen almost done.. Common toilet almost done.. Master bedroom wardrobe doors gone.. Study Room cabinet doors gone.. ya, agree with you. For my house, he said it need 5 days to hack and clear. Who know, it only took 3 days to hack and clear. Somemore, we have so many walls to hack. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites