Chinchye

A Simple House For A Simple Couple In Old Airport Road

UPdate on tiles selection :

Thks to Rondy for his concept on white and lime-green colour kitchen and toilet.. very refreshing.. thus we decided to go something similar for both toilets.. :D

Hi Chinchye,

nice color combination! we thot of using that color scheme for toilets but in the end, we didn't. stick back to black & white.

Hi Hi!is the common toilet tile the same as my kitchen? :P

Your kitchen is not green lei. :unsure:is your kitchen flooring name"Vancouver"- something?

Morning ROndy,

Hmm ya i think the common toilet tile is the same as ur kitchen but there is another one quite similar to this.. so i am not very sure.. my kitchen is not green cos ur lime-green mosic is out of production.. :( so in the end we decide to get siomthing plain..

Hi Chinchye,

nice color combination! we thot of using that color scheme for toilets but in the end, we didn't. stick back to black & white.

Hi Rainbowgal,

THks.. but the credit goes to Rondy for his colour design.. =) We just copy only cos our colour matching skills are very poor.. keke.. hope Rondy doesnt mind..

Hi Rainbowgal,

THks.. but the credit goes to Rondy for his colour design.. =) We just copy only cos our colour matching skills are very poor.. keke.. hope Rondy doesnt mind..

hehe.. i'm sure Rondy wun mind.. :)

UPdate on tiles selection :

MBR toilet : MasterToilet.jpg

Common toilet wall tiles : CommonToiletWall.jpg

Kitchen tiles : Kitchen.jpg

Thks to Rondy for his concept on white and lime-green colour kitchen and toilet.. very refreshing.. thus we decided to go something similar for both toilets.. :D

Hi ChinChye,

Your tiles very nice and refreshing will look forward for your finished product soon. Keep us update on your reno progress!

I also busy with my reno now...will post more picture when the wet works are done.

William

Hi Devil,

Today had a tiring day.. walked a few shops in Jalan Besar getting quotations for everything.. taps, sink, hood, basins, instant water heater.. etc.. will post pictures when i have confirmed the items..

Headache headache.. haha..

Hey Chinchye,

Dun feel headache........be patient and sooner you will feels the fruits of your hard labour.....nice tiles selection you have.... :good: ...keep posted!

Chinchye and happypie

better take note

opennet installation

From seashell thread

Thks simon.. the information is very useful!! our schedule is 1st Mar 2010 to 1st May 2010.. Hmm we are not building feature wall for tv console.. so hopefully its still ok..

chin chye u know who am i or not?!My hse reno complete liao lor,u just came to my place lei! :bangwall:

Haha ya i know!! haha.. i think we are referring to different things.. :P

I am talking abt opennet installation.. i guess u are talking abt my renov right? keke...

ya...i am not sure when they will be installing the opennet thingy,is it a must?

i donno how they gonna run the cable if they need to run it to the tv! :dunno:

It is optional.. but i guess since now its free.. might as well let them do it.. next time they will charge $220 if i am not wrong.. it will be able to support high speed internet next time.. then u can watch more drama shows online concurrently.. haha..

The layout of the fibre cable is shown here..

http://www.ida.gov.sg/Infrastructure/20090731132326.aspx

Hi Chinchye,

your place is nice lah. And it's in pretty good condition man. The previous owner did the renovation recently? Anyway, congrats on your new place and hoping to see more pictures! :dribble:

Hmm i think my renov will be finished by then.. so i guess i have to put up with the ugly trunking.. =(

Hi bro, I told my contractor about it and he proposed to lay a piping (with a pull thru' rod) to my TV console so that the trunking problem can be solved when my installation comes end Dec 2010. Sounds a long way hur. So, still thinking if I should.

At the website, I noticed that we need to necessarily lay the cable all the way to our TV console. Just lay from our main door to nearest power socket will do.

Is it true? :unsure:

Hi bro, I told my contractor about it and he proposed to lay a piping (with a pull thru' rod) to my TV console so that the trunking problem can be solved when my installation comes end Dec 2010. Sounds a long way hur. So, still thinking if I should.

At the website, I noticed that we need to necessarily lay the cable all the way to our TV console. Just lay from our main door to nearest power socket will do.

Is it true? :unsure:

I saw from the website, i think we need to lay all the way to our tv socket from the main door..quite ugly.. my sister will be doing this saturday.. fast hor?!!! will go check out and let u guys know.. by the way she stays in Pasir Ris.. so if u have friends who stay there, maybe they have done liao..