Chinchye

A Simple House For A Simple Couple In Old Airport Road

chinchy3...congrats. im down the street...at dakota. my reno starting next week. not as new as yur unit.

yur house indeed is in gd condition

Hi dsman,

Thanks.. i know where ur house is.. haha.. we can meet at the hawker for breakfast next time.. haha.. Ya, although its new but its small too.

Your house is very big. Actually, i wanted to buy a unit there but due to budget constraint, in the end i chose this flat.

i think its abt the same price...cos i believe yours is a high flr unit.

blk 3?

Oh its not blk 3. Was 1 of my choice also but too near to road.. abit noisy and dusty.. we stay in Blk 47. Behind the old airport road hawker only..

that hawker has lots of good food.....does it have a wet market too?

Alamak .... Miss out yrs Rt-blog ..... must have spend too much time at newnyew one liao ... phahaha

Anyway welcome to RT-blog . Finally start yr T-blog

See ya ard and update us more :)

Regards

Simon

Haha.. think my wife will be very sad.. Haha.. maybe i didnt "COMB" my hair that day.. so its abit messy.. hahaha..

bo leh .... I feel u look like local leh ....

that hawker has lots of good food.....does it have a wet market too?

Hi Preciousjam,

Ya, there is a hawker just beside the food centre.. its a wet market i think.. still havent go explore yet haha...

Hi guys,

Just wanna ask if anyone of u are using Wrought Iron Grille for windows and main door gate? How do we paint the iron grille ar? Anyone has contacts to share? I need to paint it cos it looks out of colour already. Mr Yeak dont have lobang le.. =(

Appreciate your help. Thks!!

Hi guys,

Just wanna ask if anyone of u are using Wrought Iron Grille for windows and main door gate? How do we paint the iron grille ar? Anyone has contacts to share? I need to paint it cos it looks out of colour already. Mr Yeak dont have lobang le.. =(

Appreciate your help. Thks!!

I've seen contractors using those spray can (that people use for bicycle) to spray over the wrought iron gate and grilles when they reno my neighbours' unit. My buyer also did the same to change the colour of the wrought iron gate. As for the wrought iron grilles, my buyer also painted over with a new colour. All DIY. U can go paint shop to ask as they would let u know which type of paint r for wrought iron.

I am new to the place.. Just that my wife parents stay near Old airport road, thats y we decided to buy a flat there.. The place is nice.. good food and near to town.. but abit ex for a resale flat..

Wao.. i dont know how the place looks like in the past... if u have some picts of that, and upload to RT, it will be great.. heehee..

Y u move to BIshan?

Hi chinchye,

uhmmm.....I dont definately have amy pics of that childhood plac e i once born n lived, it was in the 1980s when we moved out... :( ..sorry no digital pics yet during that time....maybe if your inlaws are from that area, they might be able to tell you.

Howz your reno going on?

Hi Devil,

Today had a tiring day.. walked a few shops in Jalan Besar getting quotations for everything.. taps, sink, hood, basins, instant water heater.. etc.. will post pictures when i have confirmed the items..

Headache headache.. haha..

I've seen contractors using those spray can (that people use for bicycle) to spray over the wrought iron gate and grilles when they reno my neighbours' unit. My buyer also did the same to change the colour of the wrought iron gate. As for the wrought iron grilles, my buyer also painted over with a new colour. All DIY. U can go paint shop to ask as they would let u know which type of paint r for wrought iron.

Hi Born again,

Thks for ur help.. tmr i will go check out..

UPdate on tiles selection :

MBR toilet : MasterToilet.jpg

Common toilet wall tiles : CommonToiletWall.jpg

Kitchen tiles : Kitchen.jpg

Thks to Rondy for his concept on white and lime-green colour kitchen and toilet.. very refreshing.. thus we decided to go something similar for both toilets.. :D