CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 Alamak !!!!..... .....Sieow lieow laahhh...... ....... just realized that my current 2 side-door fridge cannot fit into my new resale EM.....just 1 cm smaller. Even if can squeez in, door sure cannot open too !!! My fridge width measurement = 85cm The width of the fridge area = 84cm....!!!!! [ this pic shows the current owner's fridge ] - mine is a samsung 2 side by side door width = 85cm I do not want to modify the right side , which is a door feature covering the whole stratch untill the toilet/balcony.... Must modify the cabinate on the left side....possible or not ????.. ................dun know what to do....?......still waiting for my carpenter's feedback suggestion!!!,,,,very the sian.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 wooo so fast ah! icic! Well, chop chop transformation!! Hope everything goes smoothly! yea! man utd fan~ ehhee. going to Old Trafford at the end of the month! cant waitt!!! hehe going to old trafford end dec?....wahoa,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,bring me leh......me now cery stress........ ......neeed the break ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wennykoh 2 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 [THE LIVING HALL] As mention, nothing much to reno as the condition still very well maintained (maybe due to the onwer, a couple who has no children and seldom at home??)...anyway, I also do not have much time left to reno as only have 10days before shifting in.... ...but still I must give this unit some "make-up"....more pics coming up... Cheers! Hi, Congrats... Very well maintained EM you got I like your staircase... I didn't like mine as the previous owner wall up the opening facing the living room and make the staircase landing area very dark and non airy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2009 Hi, Congrats... Very well maintained EM you got I like your staircase... I didn't like mine as the previous owner wall up the opening facing the living room and make the staircase landing area very dark and non airy... Thanks Wendy, Howz your reno problem with the contractor? Hope everyhting's fine and getting over through it.....remember....got to be firm with what you want, dun let those "blood-succkers" get over you...take care! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Hihi!! Thanks for the welcome! I am mighty excited to start my new journey too! Oh btw, for your kitchen, I think the BEST solution is to buy a new fridge. Why go through the headache of hacking the current kitchen cabinet... losing precious storage space and it's going to be worst if you have to find matching laminates to rebuild. U can sell your old fridge and buy new one and your house is **** nice la... marble flooring somemore!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 23, 2009 Hihi!! Thanks for the welcome! I am mighty excited to start my new journey too! Oh btw, for your kitchen, I think the BEST solution is to buy a new fridge. Why go through the headache of hacking the current kitchen cabinet... losing precious storage space and it's going to be worst if you have to find matching laminates to rebuild. U can sell your old fridge and buy new one and your house is **** nice la... marble flooring somemore!! Hi, Hv thought of buying new fridge, but my wifey luvs the current fridge too much...got 2 side by side doors, can stor more frozn stuffs....and she is a heavy cooker....need more frezzer spac lor....new fridge need $$.....modify also need $$$....dun know what to do now.... ...still headache..... Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bigeyedfish 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 CJ, Your old house is sooo beautiful and I'm sure your new house will be as nice. Very good location too. Agree with Ann, might as well buy new fridge unless you plan to hack the cabinet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hi, Hv thought of buying new fridge, but my wifey luvs the current fridge too much...got 2 side by side doors, can stor more frozn stuffs....and she is a heavy cooker....need more frezzer spac lor....new fridge need $$.....modify also need $$$....dun know what to do now.... ...still headache..... Cheers! Hahaha! I know I know... buy a freezer specially for her! But then you have to find space for it. Oh yes, are there like REALLY TALL fridges? Maybe you can hack the top cabinet and then buy a TALLER fridge with more freezer space? Someone very lucky huh! got wife who love coooking! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hey dear forumers, Good news good news....! I have gotten the keys to my new resale house ! Even though the completion date suppose to be on 1stDec'09, the owner is so kind that they personally send the keys to me this evening, knowing that I need more time before shifting in on mid-Dec'09!...... ...kudos to them.....actually also that they have moved-in to their "6th Ave" condo... ...real envy them! I hv therefore made tommorow's appointments with my contractor to review how to modify the kitchen cabinate to accodomate my current fridge....but no guaranty..... .......maybe chances to modify are very slim.......lets see how lor.....wish me good luck huh ! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hey dear forumers, Good news good news....! I have gotten the keys to my new resale house ! Even though the completion date suppose to be on 1stDec'09, the owner is so kind that they personally send the keys to me this evening, knowing that I need more time before shifting in on mid-Dec'09!...... ...kudos to them.....actually also that they have moved-in to their "6th Ave" condo... ...real envy them! I hv therefore made tommorow's appointments with my contractor to review how to modify the kitchen cabinate to accodomate my current fridge....but no guaranty..... .......maybe chances to modify are very slim.......lets see how lor.....wish me good luck huh ! Cheers! CONGRATS!!!!! My flat's previous owner giving me so much ****ty trouble. Cannot move out in time la, tenant need to stay till X month la... *SIAN*!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bigeyedfish 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hey dear forumers, Good news good news....! I have gotten the keys to my new resale house ! Even though the completion date suppose to be on 1stDec'09, the owner is so kind that they personally send the keys to me this evening, knowing that I need more time before shifting in on mid-Dec'09!...... ...kudos to them.....actually also that they have moved-in to their "6th Ave" condo... ...real envy them! I hv therefore made tommorow's appointments with my contractor to review how to modify the kitchen cabinate to accodomate my current fridge....but no guaranty..... .......maybe chances to modify are very slim.......lets see how lor.....wish me good luck huh ! Cheers! Congrats!! Nice to have such understanding sellers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 (edited) Hahaha! I know I know... buy a freezer specially for her! But then you have to find space for it. Oh yes, are there like REALLY TALL fridges? Maybe you can hack the top cabinet and then buy a TALLER fridge with more freezer space? Someone very lucky huh! got wife who love coooking! Hi ann, Yes, thanks for the tips to get a tall tall fridge, so it's more simpler to hack-off the top cabinate.....great idea! Ya lor....lucky luck me...wifey can cook cook so that I can eat eat....so die die must get a more freezer space for her(actually myself)...if not..... ..chiat ka ki lieow...ahahaha Do you or anyone here have any recomendation for "tall tall fridge" ??? pls recomend leh.....for the sake of my wifey to cook & cook.... Cheers! Edited November 25, 2009 by CJREDDEVIL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 CJ, Your old house is sooo beautiful and I'm sure your new house will be as nice. Very good location too. Agree with Ann, might as well buy new fridge unless you plan to hack the cabinet. Hi bigeye... Thanks and yes, ann had given a great idea on getting that "tall tall fridge".....just need to hack the top......any lobang to get that tall tall fridge? cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hey dear forumers, Good news good news....! I have gotten the keys to my new resale house ! Even though the completion date suppose to be on 1stDec'09, the owner is so kind that they personally send the keys to me this evening, knowing that I need more time before shifting in on mid-Dec'09!...... ...kudos to them.....actually also that they have moved-in to their "6th Ave" condo... ...real envy them! I hv therefore made tommorow's appointments with my contractor to review how to modify the kitchen cabinate to accodomate my current fridge....but no guaranty..... .......maybe chances to modify are very slim.......lets see how lor.....wish me good luck huh ! Cheers! Wow that's so kind of them. My owner dun even care. i wanna take pic also need to ask agent arrange and so on.. dun wanna have direct contact Hope your contractor solve the problem for you. Good luck. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 Hey dear forumers, Good news good news....! I have gotten the keys to my new resale house ! Even though the completion date suppose to be on 1stDec'09, the owner is so kind that they personally send the keys to me this evening, knowing that I need more time before shifting in on mid-Dec'09!...... ...kudos to them.....actually also that they have moved-in to their "6th Ave" condo... ...real envy them! I hv therefore made tommorow's appointments with my contractor to review how to modify the kitchen cabinate to accodomate my current fridge....but no guaranty..... .......maybe chances to modify are very slim.......lets see how lor.....wish me good luck huh ! Cheers! Wah~ Congrates on getting the keys! Nice sellers u've got there. Hope u find a good idea for ur kitchen/fridge headache soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites