CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) speaking of FS, for mirror at dining area, 1 theory is that it 'doubles' ur food which signifies food a-plenty.... but another theory that i'd heard of is that its not good for couple, esp BIG mirrors. like my wife's sister, she n her hubby is quarreling almost week in week out... sigh... so morale behind e story is that if u hang 1 at ur dining, and everything is going on well for u, then by all means let it be. but if its otherwise, then u may wanna reconsider bro huh !!!!!!!!!..... ...really hah ???....so my mirror consider big ornot ????.....so must trial/test first?....if no good ....then take down ???...take the risk ? FYI, I hv been keeping this mirror in my store room for almost 2years.....did not hang it at my previous hse...becuz cannot think of a better way/idea/place to hang.....alamak ! Edited January 6, 2010 by CJREDDEVIL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 6, 2010 (edited) Hi Angle81, Yes, feeling the flowers-freshness everytime i reach home is definately ......si beh song...... .....but dun know when will bloom leh.. ...?.....uhmmm....maybe steal 1 again from my mum which already has flowers bloomed... ...???? Dun worry, i make sure that the bloomed flowers stays untill the last minute before it drops-off, then I pluck-it for dips.....but you must get ready your chocolate hor?.....ehehhehehe You are so smart angel...yes ...it looks more like "cai sim" rather than "siao bai cai".. ...so still want some for dips for your hubby? ....i thought you dun like chocolate...........???? but how come u like nutella ???? cheers! Haha, nutella is hazelnut spread leh. And the chocolate taste is not that strong so I'm still fine with it. Edited January 6, 2010 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 speaking of FS, for mirror at dining area, 1 theory is that it 'doubles' ur food which signifies food a-plenty.... but another theory that i'd heard of is that its not good for couple, esp BIG mirrors. like my wife's sister, she n her hubby is quarreling almost week in week out... sigh... so morale behind e story is that if u hang 1 at ur dining, and everything is going on well for u, then by all means let it be. but if its otherwise, then u may wanna reconsider bro Oh no, i oso did plan to put a big mirror on the dinning area wall....not a big whole piece but half the wall height....the lenght is like 210cm...shld appear to be quite big bahhh.....hubby did mentioned to MIL abt the mirror thingy, she oso say dun put mirror, no good...but didn't say y leh...sooo now we r abit shake by the idea whether to put or not???? :~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Oh no, i oso did plan to put a big mirror on the dinning area wall....not a big whole piece but half the wall height....the lenght is like 210cm...shld appear to be quite big bahhh.....hubby did mentioned to MIL abt the mirror thingy, she oso say dun put mirror, no good...but didn't say y leh...sooo now we r abit shake by the idea whether to put or not???? :~ If u dun believe in such stuff, then just go ahead with ur plan. There are pple who sae that kitchen should not have red stuff, esp cabinets, as it'll increase the "fire" in the kitchen. Couples may quarrel all the more due to this. But I went ahead, and I feel that my hb and I are more loving now. wahahahaha, and the kitchen is our fav place for a night drink b4 sleep. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Hi again, I also have a "antique-mirror" , the only possible place I think of is at the recess-area entrance....ermmm..... ...thinking of looking directly at my own image when whenever I enter the house main-door.... ....quite scary huh ????......is it ok ??? Your comments/advise please ! Cheers! IMHO, don't put mirror facing any entrances/doors/windows! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Oh no, i oso did plan to put a big mirror on the dinning area wall....not a big whole piece but half the wall height....the lenght is like 210cm...shld appear to be quite big bahhh.....hubby did mentioned to MIL abt the mirror thingy, she oso say dun put mirror, no good...but didn't say y leh...sooo now we r abit shake by the idea whether to put or not???? :~ ya ...!....it really put some "brakes" on what i was planning to hang on the dinning... ..got to think again lor... ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 IMHO, don't put mirror facing any entrances/doors/windows! hi annjoy, Appreciates/understood your advise.... .thanks!........btw...... ..what is IMHO ???? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 (edited) If u dun believe in such stuff, then just go ahead with ur plan. There are pple who sae that kitchen should not have red stuff, esp cabinets, as it'll increase the "fire" in the kitchen. Couples may quarrel all the more due to this. But I went ahead, and I feel that my hb and I are more loving now. wahahahaha, and the kitchen is our fav place for a night drink b4 sleep. Hi angEL81, Yup......maybe some FS criteria/effect might only applies to some individuals only?..... ...it also all depends on each person's "stars"????....am i correct?.........but, i dun know my stars leh..... .. i am so stupid !!!!...... Soooo....envy abt your "...more loving......night drink b4......"....... ..... Edited January 7, 2010 by CJREDDEVIL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 hi annjoy, Appreciates/understood your advise.... .thanks!........btw...... ..what is IMHO ???? In My Humble Opinion lah! Hehehe My friend say you put any reflective surface facing window, will attract ghost!! *scary!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 In My Humble Opinion lah! Hehehe My friend say you put any reflective surface facing window, will attract ghost!! *scary!! OICIC....... ......but window-glass itself also eflective mah...????....means must open window in order to keep the "ghost" out lah.. ..hahahahahhaha ermmm....actually, it's true that looking directly at our own image whenever enters the main door is sometimes quite "scary"... .......especially during midnite ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 OICIC....... ......but window-glass itself also eflective mah...????....means must open window in order to keep the "ghost" out lah.. ..hahahahahhaha ermmm....actually, it's true that looking directly at our own image whenever enters the main door is sometimes quite "scary"... .......especially during midnite ! Yes bro i will nvr ever do that imagine something looking back at you in the mirror Wah lau Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 It's the last 2nd box still in-progress of unpacking... ...these are sea-shells(huge) brought from bali....dun know where to display.... and this bookshelf is still only 80% complete......mainly all are my kids storey books & wifey's "junk".......sigh...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 Yes bro i will nvr ever do that imagine something looking back at you in the mirror Wah lau hey coffee....yup.....now looking back at the mirror........saw you checking at my blog.... ...hahahahaa.....scary huh !!! howz your reno progressing ? sure can move-in b4 CNY ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 hey coffee....yup.....now looking back at the mirror........saw you checking at my blog.... ...hahahahaa.....scary huh !!! howz your reno progressing ? sure can move-in b4 CNY ? so far okie but not sure if i can move in b4 CNY even if HO is b4 CNY but no time for me to settle down then i shall wait wouldnt wanna rush Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 so far okie but not sure if i can move in b4 CNY even if HO is b4 CNY but no time for me to settle down then i shall wait wouldnt wanna rush I remember Rondy said that you will complete your reno only if your Tblog reaches 100pages!!!... ...maybe he is correct... ...hhahahahha anyway, keeping my fingers crossed for you bro ! cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites