CJREDDEVIL

My Bishan Memoirs

Wow, you have spent a lot in renovatng your previous EM and you have stayed there for only 2 years +. What's the reason for shifting again?

hey SGK,

As mention in my earlier post, me got a very good offer for my previous EM.. :notti: ..got $$$.....so why not...??... :dribble: ..anyway most important also is that i found this current corner EM wich is more liking due hv recess entrance area & balcony......whic I was wanted to hv my plants.... :dribble: ...hahahha

( another 1 reason is ... :( ....my previous EM immediate neighbour...."SUCKS".... :furious: ...beh tar han them.........)

hey SGK,

As mention in my earlier post, me got a very good offer for my previous EM.. :notti: ..got $$$.....so why not...??... :dribble: ..anyway most important also is that i found this current corner EM wich is more liking due hv recess entrance area & balcony......whic I was wanted to hv my plants.... :dribble: ...hahahha

( another 1 reason is ... :( ....my previous EM immediate neighbour...."SUCKS".... :furious: ...beh tar han them.........)

haha, neighbour problems. i'm crossing my fingers and praying hard that my new neighbours are alright. First impression is that they're super messy, their shoes are thrown all over their front door.

Better neighbours for your current place, i hope?

Hi wennykoh,

All the flooring in living & rooms are Laminated-wood....I always like the COZY theme concept....more relaxe...holidaying mood.....

huh.. :o ..you hv 3 DOGS !!!!........so where will you house them in your new EM ?....at the balcony i believed ?

Ya lor in balcony in my new EM and luckily this EM got roof liao.

I house them in the utility room and laundry area in my previous condo as I don't have a balcony. :)

haha, neighbour problems. i'm crossing my fingers and praying hard that my new neighbours are alright. First impression is that they're super messy, their shoes are thrown all over their front door.

Better neighbours for your current place, i hope?

hey pink....

Yes, now we have a wonderful immediate neighbour......on the 1st week after our moving in at Mid-Dec'09... :o ...they suprised us with a wonderful x'mas present on x'mas eve.... :good: ..something which were very very mice to have...and for the years to come.....ahahah

BTW, howz your reno progress going on huh.....smooth smooth ya ?....cheers! :yamseng:

hey pink....

Yes, now we have a wonderful immediate neighbour......on the 1st week after our moving in at Mid-Dec'09... :o ...they suprised us with a wonderful x'mas present on x'mas eve.... :good: ..something which were very very mice to have...and for the years to come.....ahahah

BTW, howz your reno progress going on huh.....smooth smooth ya ?....cheers! :yamseng:

oooh, that's so sweet of them! good start to a somewhat new neighbourhood. :yamseng:

my reno progress not even started, haha. all at a standstill now, that's why got nothing to post about. but we're more or less decided on using a contractor my dad knows. so now i'm just happily planning my layout and dreaming abt my huge wardrobe!! ;)

This is the design A3105. I have PM-ed you the link and price.

Hi there,

Could you PM the link & price of this design.

There are some designs that are suitable for your living room / stair case side wall.

A3091-1-2-3.jpg

A3105-1-2-3.jpg

For your easier imagination :)

A3091.jpg

Hi there,

May i know where can i get the above item & what's the price?

Thank u

Hi there,

May i know where can i get the above item & what's the price?

Thank u

Hi infinite, this is what I get from hourstyle. I may get a clock from them too.

Hi there,

Regarding the price of the wall painting that you have asked for, this is the price:

- 46 cm x 46cm x 3 pieces: S$95 (size suitable for a full wall with about 3 meter space in width)

- 36.5 cm x 36.5cm x 3 pieces: S$75 (size suitable for a full wall with about 2 meter space in width)

As a renotalk member, I could offer you 10% discount (i.e. S$85.50 or S$67.5 after discount), on top of the free-delivery to your doorstep during weekday/office hour.

If you order more than 1 sets from us, you are entitled to 15% discount.

Please take note that this is only valid for renotalk members.

Visit here for more designs: http://www.hourstyle.com/gallery-for-hours...rowse-by-theme/

Terence & Natalie

hOurStyle.com

hey SGK,

Wah Bro CJ...

U r EM expert leh...ever stay in so many EM...I long for an EM but no fate to get one of my choice...till I finally decided to reno my 4 room...but I search will be back in 5 years time...hahaa...

but I can;t imagine what will be the price by then liao... :P

Wish u a smooth smooth reno... are u rushing for HO by CNY?

Wah Bro CJ...

U r EM expert leh...ever stay in so many EM...I long for an EM but no fate to get one of my choice...till I finally decided to reno my 4 room...but I search will be back in 5 years time...hahaa...

but I can;t imagine what will be the price by then liao... :P

Wish u a smooth smooth reno... are u rushing for HO by CNY?

hey danny...boy !

Me no EM expert lah............. 8| ..just 1 of them whom hv "pushed" up those recent high-prices of HDB.......AHAHAHAHAA

.....EM or 4 room....... ;) ....it's all the same if you are happy living with it........ :o .......price is getting crazy nowadays....but who know what will happen till then... :( ..maybe HDB flat crisis???..... sending prices down to the drain....ahhahaha...... :( .......hope so not becuz I will be 1 of the victims......

ermmm... :P ....I hv already moved-In since mid-dec leh......... :D ......of cuz ready and set for the CNY.... :dribble: ...HUATttt...aaaah..

CHEERS! :yamseng:

Hey Guys....

Just came back from business trip to Bangkok....ermmm....actually also took some personal time-off to shop for some stuffs for my hse....ahahha

Managed to get these beli cheap stuffs:

[ uhmmm.... :dunno: ....i dun know the name of this but it's used to hang a piece of texture-cloth as a wall features... :dribble: ...beli cheap....onli BATH 120(abt S$5)...i think it cost abt more than S$20+ if get in sin...... :rolleyes: ...i might use it to hang at my recess entrance wall........]

CIMG4255.jpgCIMG4257.jpg

[ this a a wired-lighted flower standing lamp......beli cheap also... :dribble: ..cost onli BAHT 400( abt S$16) with stand.....]

CIMG4259.jpg

CIMG4261.jpgCIMG4262.jpg

..... :dribble: ......Luv the soft- textured of the deco-flower.......

Needs wifey to re-adjust/setting the stems flower deco/layout.............will place this lamp at the side of my TV at the living area.....uhmmm.. :notti: ...should be beli COZZZY......

CHEERS!

Edited by CJREDDEVIL

cause you belong to a new generation-X new blood species who constantly seek for higher n better plane earning some big $ along the way yea? :yamseng:

hey kiven,

thks for sharing my sentiments.....

anyway, always looking forward to enjoy my current hse....ermm...my target for at least another 10yrs.... :dunno: ...possible?....dun know leh...

Just wondering...... 8| .....why we (especially myself) can't stay put to a hse and be royal to it unitll rest of our life.....why must we (especially myself)....spend $$$...&....time....and hard-efforts/stressed shifting houses.....why ...why...why ......sighz.....

kudos for your keen eyes on cozy themed items,so far your cozy setup impressed us the most bro keep the good work up! :yamseng:

Hey Guys....

Just came back from business trip to Bangkok....ermmm....actually also took some personal time-off to shop for some stuffs for my hse....ahahha

Managed to get these beli cheap stuffs:

[ uhmmm.... :dunno: ....i dun know the name of this but it's used to hang a piece of texture-cloth as a wall features... :dribble: ...beli cheap....onli BATH 120(abt S$5)...i think it cost abt more than S$20+ if get in sin...... :rolleyes: ...i might use it to hang at my recess entrance wall........]

CIMG4255.jpgCIMG4257.jpg

[ this a a wired-lighted flower standing lamp......beli cheap also... :dribble: ..cost onli BAHT 400( abt S$16) with stand.....]

CIMG4259.jpg

CIMG4261.jpgCIMG4262.jpg

..... :dribble: ......Luv the soft- textured of the deco-flower.......

Needs wifey to re-adjust/setting the stems flower deco/layout.............will place this lamp at the side of my TV at the living area.....uhmmm.. :notti: ...should be beli COZZZY......

CHEERS!

welcome home!

good buys!!

we have a similar rod. as we used to collect those hard rock pins, this is what we did:

IMG_2793.jpg

thks ricanne....

yea...it's the similar type you hv........may i know how much you brought it? in S'pore?....heard it's expensive....?.......ermm... :good: ..nice nice hard-rock pins collection you have.....

....... the rod i had is abt 1 meter long & has a string attached which acts like a hanging poster......i will look for a piece of antique-textile cloth to hang it.....any fellow forumers here got lobang where to find such "antique-textured" cloth .... :unsure: .......???

cheers!