CJREDDEVIL

My Bishan Memoirs

Hi CJREDDEVI,

You did all parquet flooring for your EA from living room to all the bedrooms?

I like the cosy feeling of having wooden floor or wooden laminated flooring for the whole house. As I have 3 dogs, I can only do parqueting flooring for the bedrooms. :P

indeed they are bro..i can understand why its such a hard decision now with these beautiful taken photos..make the most outa your current dream house,im sure u will get over it as time goes by :)

hey kiven,

thks for sharing my sentiments.....

anyway, always looking forward to enjoy my current hse....ermm...my target for at least another 10yrs.... :dunno: ...possible?....dun know leh...

Just wondering...... 8| .....why we (especially myself) can't stay put to a hse and be royal to it unitll rest of our life.....why must we (especially myself)....spend $$$...&....time....and hard-efforts/stressed shifting houses.....why ...why...why ......sighz.....

Wow, it looked like a bungalow. Anyway who has lived there before will find it difficult to part with.

hi SGK,

Ermmm.... :unsure: ..this(looks like Bungalow) was another hse of mine which was in PERFECT conditions when I sold it (after the 5yrs HDB period).... :( ....but the actual staying-in was less than 2 years............becuz I was frequently not in town(overseas attachment), and whenever I come back, I stayed at my mum's place becuz of my baby taken care by her.... :rolleyes: ...so it's so-call "Holiday Bungalow".......the buyer whom bought this hse was like "tieo tau pieo ".....strike lottery......lahh.....all new new new.....

SO PRETTY!!

Your 1st EM was in 2006. Today is 2010. So you have had 3 EMs in 4 years?

Wow! :o

hi ricanne...u might hv mistaken.....it was Yr 1996 a new EA unit (this was 1 of the last batch of executive flats that HDB built) ,

This 1st hse E-Appartment(Yr 1996)....shifted to a private(Yr2001).......back to HDB-EM(Yr2007).....still HDB-EM (current).... :o ..some people say i sieow....change hse like changing clothes....can be property agent lieow......that's why now i am wondering ...why....why....cant I stay put longer than expected... 8| ..ITCHY-BACKSIDE !!!!!!

Wow bro, is that the same dining set you have in your current place? If so, it must have been a good one cos can last so long. And you've had 3 big houses. I'm simply awed.

hey bigeyed...

You hv very sharp eyes indeed.. :good: ..

yes.... :P ....this was the same dinning set that I bought since Yr1996....it has been following/shifting with me for 4 different houses....if I remember correctly....it cost me $2.9k for this dining set in yr1996.........fyi.....it's 4 houses that i hv shifted....getting very very tired.... :bow: ..wish me good luck that I will stay put in my current EM for at least another 10yrs..... :unsure: ...hope so.............lor........

Hi CJREDDEVI,

You did all parquet flooring for your EA from living room to all the bedrooms?

I like the cosy feeling of having wooden floor or wooden laminated flooring for the whole house. As I have 3 dogs, I can only do parqueting flooring for the bedrooms. :P

Hi wennykoh,

All the flooring in living & rooms are Laminated-wood....I always like the COZY theme concept....more relaxe...holidaying mood.....

huh.. :o ..you hv 3 DOGS !!!!........so where will you house them in your new EM ?....at the balcony i believed ?

Hehe, I think the first home will always have the fondest memories, esp since we're doing lots of stuff for the first time. :P Hee, yah, dun shift house liao lar. Ur current EM is good. :)

CJ,

Looks like ur past houses all EM ?? Shiok le.. very big and cosy... ur first house photo looks very retro .. ahaha.. but i guess because of the photo colours?? :P

CJ,

Looks like ur past houses all EM ?? Shiok le.. very big and cosy... ur first house photo looks very retro .. ahaha.. but i guess because of the photo colours?? :P

hi chinchye,

no lah....the 1st was an EA (not EM).........yes the pics color looks quite odd....maybe due to the direct scanning from original photos.......aiya...hoe kuay boh lah...... :D

hi chinchye,

no lah....the 1st was an EA (not EM).........yes the pics color looks quite odd....maybe due to the direct scanning from original photos.......aiya...hoe kuay boh lah...... :D

since you already posted your 1st home pics, how abt posting your pte apt pics??

ya hor.....if you really wish to see it ....me go and fine the pics and shall post it later....cheers! :yamseng:

Hey guys.....

Remember that post on my "hibiscus-flower palnt"??... :dancingqueen: ...maybe it's starting to bloom a small flower-bud !!!!!

look at this pic......can you see ..the tiny 1 in the middle beside the small leaf..... :D .......?????

CIMG4245.jpg

Is this plant easy to maintain? My mum says I need to put a plant outside my door cos its facing the refuse chute directly.

dun know leh..... :dunno: .....this is the 1st time i hv this hibiscus plant.....but it seems my mum had no problem at all maintaining it....but what i do know is this plant needs lots of sunlight....

hi ricanne...u might hv mistaken.....it was Yr 1996 a new EA unit (this was 1 of the last batch of executive flats that HDB built) ,

This 1st hse E-Appartment(Yr 1996)....shifted to a private(Yr2001).......back to HDB-EM(Yr2007).....still HDB-EM (current).... :o ..some people say i sieow....change hse like changing clothes....can be property agent lieow......that's why now i am wondering ...why....why....cant I stay put longer than expected... 8| ..ITCHY-BACKSIDE !!!!!!

opps sorry. Can't read time. . . haha

But i notice a pattern - ~5 years. ;)

Wow, you have spent a lot in renovatng your previous EM and you have stayed there for only 2 years +. What's the reason for shifting again?