kiven78 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 Hey guys.... Just got a pair of table-lamps for my MBR side-table... ...from JB .....onli RM$60 for 2.....beli the cheap cheap !! Its made of solid "SALT-ROCK "...the salesgirl claimed that when it is lighted....it act as a air-purification becuz of the salt molecues.... ...dun know true or not....the baseholder is made of marble......anyway..... .....i bought it becuz it looks so cozy.......swee boh ??? [ before lighted ] [ after lighted ] next.....i will be posting the pics of my Master Bed-Room with these 2 side-table lamps.....si beh cozy leh.. .... wow u really got taste leh bro,sibei swee ar,looks like dragon balls to me ...mystical yet emits warm n cosy feelings.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 wow u really got taste leh bro,sibei swee ar,looks like dragon balls to me ...mystical yet emits warm n cosy feelings.. thks bro.....it's rock made of salt anyway.....if wifey's kitchen out of salt....maybe can use some of it... ..ahahhahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kiven78 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 call your ah lau ??...not in town meh ??? Me go work hah....stressed stressed.....where got time shopping....! anyway, the shop sells many wooden handicrafts......the shop onwner is from khasmir(pakistan?)....most items seems imported ???.....the salt lamp price tag was actually RM$48 per pc, my wifey bargain bargain lor....dun let them know your are singaporean...if not die die they wont give discount.....goodluck ! we singaporeans are like carrot heads always tio mark,its better to speak like their locals during transactions,btw kashmir is in north india bro =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2010 we singaporeans are like carrot heads always tio mark,its better to speak like their locals during transactions,btw kashmir is in north india bro =) kashmir is north india meh.. .????...anyway.. ..India near pakistan right ??......hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2010 Hey guys.... Just got a pair of table-lamps for my MBR side-table... ...from JB .....onli RM$60 for 2.....beli the cheap cheap !! Its made of solid "SALT-ROCK "...the salesgirl claimed that when it is lighted....it act as a air-purification becuz of the salt molecues.... ...dun know true or not....the baseholder is made of marble......anyway..... .....i bought it becuz it looks so cozy.......swee boh ??? [ before lighted ] [ after lighted ] next.....i will be posting the pics of my Master Bed-Room with these 2 side-table lamps.....si beh cozy leh.. .... Swee Swee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2010 Swee Swee Thks Buzz, howz your reno proceedings.....?? looking good & smooth ya ! cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2010 Thks Buzz, howz your reno proceedings.....?? looking good & smooth ya ! cheers! Quite the opposite I feel too slow. I like your salt lamps, will check it out the next time i am in JB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2010 Quite the opposite I feel too slow. I like your salt lamps, will check it out the next time i am in JB. slow is ok ! most important is the job well done.... ermm...the salt lamps are limited.......they got 3 pcs when i saw it....bought 2 left 1 onli......hv ask them about new stocks, they say no more.....but there's another 1 pair which actually also beli nice....it's with a 4-leg wooden-crafted stand with pieces of cutted-rock salt on top of a bowl......ermmm....looks just like a mini-steamboat !But it's expensive....1 pc price tag is RM$110....offered RM$90 to me but i rejected and prefer the 1 i got now...cheap & nice!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 you are very correct that is wasteful to keep it at the store again....and there no other place at the main door entrance area exceptt directly facing the main door....the other 2 side are windows to outside and windows to the study-room... .. Hmm, too bad. Think it's still the dining area then. Why dun u juz put the mirror at the dining room first, and see if there are any ill effects. If after a couple of weeks everything is still good, then consider hanging loh. so this is the first time I am posting my after reno MBR....of cuz with my newly bought side-table lamps..... COZY COZY HUH especially with the "SALTY-ROCK"-LIGHTINGS ??????? Cheers! very nice lamps. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 (edited) Hmm, too bad. Think it's still the dining area then. Why dun u juz put the mirror at the dining room first, and see if there are any ill effects. If after a couple of weeks everything is still good, then consider hanging loh. very nice lamps. Yes, maybe that's the only area choice.....but thinking of drilling a hole on the wall also very "mah huan".....bcuz my mirror weighs more than 20kg, so need a wall-plug to ensure it's able to hold-it.....uhmmm....still considering lor..... abt the salt lamp...yup....i think so.....most of you guys here in RT think so too....and CHEAP !!!! and...thinking of the cozy feelings when it's lighted at nite during going to bed....... ......waaoah....something i cannot say lah......ahhahahahha ....maybe I should make some business by selling such lamps...especially to all RT here... ..????.... ...anyone interested to order ?? Edited January 11, 2010 by CJREDDEVIL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 Yes, maybe that's the only area choice.....but thinking of drilling a hole on the wall also very "mah huan".....bcuz my mirror weighs more than 20kg, so need a wall-plug to ensure it's able to hold-it.....uhmmm....still considering lor..... abt the salt lamp...yup....i think so.....most of you guys here in RT think so too....and CHEAP !!!! and...thinking of the cozy feelings when it's lighted at nite during going to bed....... ......waaoah....something i cannot say lah......ahhahahahha ....maybe I should make some business by selling such lamps...especially to all RT here... ..????.... ...anyone interested to order ?? True true. If it's light it'll be ez to hang. But it's really a waste for it to jagar the storeroom leh. Wahahaha, but u said the store only has like 1 set of lamps left woh. So if wana do biz, muz get more lamps first. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 True true. If it's light it'll be ez to hang. But it's really a waste for it to jagar the storeroom leh. Wahahaha, but u said the store only has like 1 set of lamps left woh. So if wana do biz, muz get more lamps first. yes...onli 1 left....but if fellow forumers here ( newnyew,SGbuzz, already says interested, you ?...etc..) are really interested to order......me go and discuss with the owner to get more stocks and more other design mah... ..but dun play me out hor....later buy more more, no buyers....me have to give wifey to cook at the kitchen... ..ahhahahahha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 yes...onli 1 left....but if fellow forumers here ( newnyew,SGbuzz, already says interested, you ?...etc..) are really interested to order......me go and discuss with the owner to get more stocks and more other design mah... ..but dun play me out hor....later buy more more, no buyers....me have to give wifey to cook at the kitchen... ..ahhahahahha Bro at RM30 for 1 i take 2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 Bro at RM30 for 1 i take 2 thks bro.....but if it's the same price as i got....then it's considered a service to fellow forumers, .... .......cannot do business lioew... ..lie lat go bankrupt lah.......hahahhaha......let me check when I can go again....will lookout for you...! cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2010 so this is the first time I am posting my after reno MBR....of cuz with my newly bought side-table lamps..... [ before reno ] [ after reno ]...with the new side table-lamp..... [view with the white white wardrobe...] COZY COZY HUH especially with the "SALTY-ROCK"-LIGHTINGS ??????? Cheers! not onli Coszy ahh...oso "lo-man-tic" leh....got atmostphere horr.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites