ricanne 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 In My Humble Opinion lah! Hehehe My friend say you put any reflective surface facing window, will attract ghost!! *scary!! read somewhere that mirrors can be tricky. also read somewhere else (both authors like to oppose the other) that other than scaring ourselves when we see ourselves in the mirrors when we least expect it, there is actually no harm. But then again . . . do we want to take that risk? So, IMHO, better be safe than sorry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 If u dun believe in such stuff, then just go ahead with ur plan. There are pple who sae that kitchen should not have red stuff, esp cabinets, as it'll increase the "fire" in the kitchen. Couples may quarrel all the more due to this. But I went ahead, and I feel that my hb and I are more loving now. wahahahaha, and the kitchen is our fav place for a night drink b4 sleep. hahahahhaa....i oso got red cabinet....but ehhhh...the red was choosen n done already before she come up to our hse....hahahahaha....soo cannot say anything liao....wat is done, cannot be undone...unless we hv the $$$ lah.....i choosen black flooring....soo the best color to match will be red n white lol....but cannot all white oso....that's y the red kicks in.... actually...oso depend on things that u wan to belief anot lol....can take in some comments as consideration but of cos not all....otherwise u will nv be urself....keep listening to others..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 I remember Rondy said that you will complete your reno only if your Tblog reaches 100pages!!!... ...maybe he is correct... ...hhahahahha anyway, keeping my fingers crossed for you bro ! cheers! Hahahaha cant be help leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 7, 2010 (edited) ya ...!....it really put some "brakes" on what i was planning to hang on the dinning... ..got to think again lor... ... yalol....maybe we shld re-consider.....becos holes need to be drill into the wall....for the brackets to hold the mirror...and if ltr part put up n then dun wan....hv to take down, fill up the hole n re-paint again....haahhahaaha....compare the work....soo really hv to tink twice lol.... actually....got ppl say 棺材 no good...but i bot a very small one....put on my office keyboard....meaning = 升棺发财 lol!!!! :rofl: Edited January 7, 2010 by feimei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 Hi angEL81, Yup......maybe some FS criteria/effect might only applies to some individuals only?..... ...it also all depends on each person's "stars"????....am i correct?.........but, i dun know my stars leh..... .. i am so stupid !!!!...... Soooo....envy abt your "...more loving......night drink b4......"....... ..... Aiyo~ Where got dupid... We are not born to know everything. So that's where the forum comes in, can share share knowledge/suggestions. Haha, I guess it's more of a habit b4 sleep lar. Drink some milk, tea or hot water. hahahahhaa....i oso got red cabinet....but ehhhh...the red was choosen n done already before she come up to our hse....hahahahaha....soo cannot say anything liao....wat is done, cannot be undone...unless we hv the $$$ lah.....i choosen black flooring....soo the best color to match will be red n white lol....but cannot all white oso....that's y the red kicks in.... actually...oso depend on things that u wan to belief anot lol....can take in some comments as consideration but of cos not all....otherwise u will nv be urself....keep listening to others..... Haha, same same. My flooring is dark grey. We just went ahead with the combi cuz we like it. So I guess not everything is applicable to everyone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 Aiyo~ Where got dupid... We are not born to know everything. So that's where the forum comes in, can share share knowledge/suggestions. Haha, I guess it's more of a habit b4 sleep lar. Drink some milk, tea or hot water. Haha, same same. My flooring is dark grey. We just went ahead with the combi cuz we like it. So I guess not everything is applicable to everyone. yalol....everyone got their own 'taste' n view worrr.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 yalol....everyone got their own 'taste' n view worrr.... feimei, so are you going ahead to hand the mirror at your dinning?.........trusting your own sense rather than FS....? I am still half-hearted abt it.... ...but dun want my mirror to jaga the store room again....for another few more years..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 8, 2010 Bro actually i love your mirror design leh btw does your wife has a dressing table ?? this mirror looks nice on a dressing table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 Bro actually i love your mirror design leh btw does your wife has a dressing table ?? this mirror looks nice on a dressing table ....dressing table ?...yes....but dun want to put mirrors at the MBR......SCARY ! it actually comes in a set of : mirror + glass-top + console stand( the console stand which i placed it near my storeroom door as decor), near the stairs...see it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 ....dressing table ?...yes....but dun want to put mirrors at the MBR......SCARY ! it actually comes in a set of : mirror + glass-top + console stand( the console stand which i placed it near my storeroom door as decor), near the stairs...see it? Yes yes you referring to the one beside the huge vase right ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 Yes yes you referring to the one beside the huge vase right ? got it ! now the glass-top is already "jaja ring " inside the store room.....the stand now jagas the store room door....so wondering what will the mirror jaja ?.. ..hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 got it ! now the glass-top is already "jaja ring " inside the store room.....the stand now jagas the store room door....so wondering what will the mirror jaja ?.. ..hahahahaha Hmm......thats the problem but its a waste to store it in the storeroom... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 Hmm......thats the problem but its a waste to store it in the storeroom... Yah, it's a nice mirror. Very wasteful to keep it in the storeroom leh. Any place near ur main door where u can hang the mirror? Then can take a look at urself b4 going out. But best to find a place tat is perpendicular to ur main door, so tat u wun see urself once u open the door, tat will be scary. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kiven78 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 Yah, it's a nice mirror. Very wasteful to keep it in the storeroom leh. Any place near ur main door where u can hang the mirror? Then can take a look at urself b4 going out. But best to find a place tat is perpendicular to ur main door, so tat u wun see urself once u open the door, tat will be scary. dun keep a treasure hidden,you can probably have it fixed on ya MBR ceiling right in centre of ya room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
feimei 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2010 feimei, so are you going ahead to hand the mirror at your dinning?.........trusting your own sense rather than FS....? I am still half-hearted abt it.... ...but dun want my mirror to jaga the store room again....for another few more years..... Hmmmm~~~think will not go ahead with the mirror lol....tho i will LOVE to hv it...but think twice...better not to lol if put on....it will be facing my kitchen entrance...i think someone (i think is annjoy??) mentioned earlier in the above thread...mirror better not to face door entrance.... haiz~~~bo bian lol...maybe find some painting to decor lol...i wan wall decal but cannot find nice one.... sooo...wat's ur decision? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites