coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 Yup...coffe-O, as lily says....dun be sad.....!...old dun go new wont come! be positive! Cheers! Hahaha ya i guess so since SG so small nia stay anywhere also the same hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 Hi forumers, Would like your comments/response on my below query: Normal color of the ceiling is white, however I am thinking to paint it same color as the wall and add in cornies(white color) at aroung the edge. Reason for painting the ceiling color same as wall is because most of my lightings are "bounce-light" (eg: the cove-fluorescent light & also an "Alabaster-stone light" for my dinning which are all lighted-upwards).........so it will only create effects when shines on a darker tone surface. Has anyone painted a darker-tone color for ceiling?...... ......or is it advisable to paint darker tone color instead of normal white? Any advise/comments welcome please! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dsman 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2009 my friend painted his living room ceiling the darker colour of the walls...and he regretted it. said he should have painted white or a lighter tone as he feels the light colours will make the place look bigger...n higher. for my place...i will stick to white. if not my downlights will stick out like sore thumbs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 (edited) my friend painted his living room ceiling the darker colour of the walls...and he regretted it. said he should have painted white or a lighter tone as he feels the light colours will make the place look bigger...n higher. for my place...i will stick to white. if not my downlights will stick out like sore thumbs Hi dsman, Thanks for the feedback. However, with my "gut-filled" feelings, I decided to proceed with the painting of ceiling color same as the wall... It turns out with a very good results satisfaction......no regret at all...... .....shall be posting the pics soon. Cheers! Edited December 9, 2009 by CJREDDEVIL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 mm Yes I think ceiling = wall better.. makes the whole place bigger... unless you use very dark colours of course. CJREDDEVIL... I PM you about something k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 mm Yes I think ceiling = wall better.. makes the whole place bigger... unless you use very dark colours of course. CJREDDEVIL... I PM you about something k? You are right...Pink... As my wall color is not so dark.....(I am using Natural Cane color)...it really turns out to be very matching...especially when the white cornices runs over the edges....it fills up the contrast.......will try to update progress & post the pics soon....uhmmm....now very buzy packing...getting ready to move-in this weekend. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 Hi Hi, Updates on Reno Day-9 : Started to fix the lightings, but painting work still not complete due to my request to change/re-paint the ceiling color from white to wall color tone. Actually that painter "ah pek " (kau peh kau bu) in his heart....when I ask him to re-paint the ceiling....but he still do it and commented that it was really a daring/wise choice....good results no regret...uhmmm.... ....refering to his own good painting skills ?....ahhahahaa That's my dinning area light, it's an Alabaster-stone light......uhmm...of cuz exclude the plastic sheet which I covered it to prevent damage from painting ceiling.....if that "ah pek" beh song.... ..... Notice the color of the ceiling already painted(1st coat), and also the installation of cornices just yesterday..........as I said it turns out to be very very matching....if ceiling is white = too plain.....now same color tone as wall = more cozy especially with the lighting effects at nite......will post more pics after the final touch-up painting....check it out later! Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cboonh 0 Report post Posted December 9, 2009 hey hey!!! it's no wonder you say no need to do much reno! ur place is super move in condition! hahaa. Finally for all the red devils here.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Batman 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2009 woooo hoooo nice pictures!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 Hehe, guess u must have shifted in liao. So congrates on shifting in to ur new place! Show us pics k? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 hey hey!!! it's no wonder you say no need to do much reno! ur place is super move in condition! hahaa. Finally for all the red devils here.... Wah bro nice pics always my dream to go to the theatre of dreams but no money Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted December 14, 2009 bro .... long time din follow yr thread .... seem like everything going good yr house in super condition sia ... no wonder can reno within 10days .... ha .... wait for yr more pic Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2009 hey hey move in yet? so glad to know that the contractors found such a good way to solve your kitchen cabinet problem!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted December 18, 2009 Hey cboonh,batman,angel81,coffe,supersimon,annyjoy...& all fellow forumers... Thanks for your posts & so sorry about no progress updates recently.....me already shifted in to my new hse(last weekend)... .......have been unpacking & unpacking and now it's still like a rubbish dump.... .....many many cartons still left unpack.....normal huh !! Anyway, have just managed to hook-up my computer last nite and me promised that lots of pictures will be on the way..... ...including the last moments pics(empty hse) of my "sold EM" ... ..my wifey still feels so "sayang" letting it go...but at least I made her happy about the kitchen cabinate that had been modified to fit her big fridge...me also spend less $$ to buy new fridge.... hahahahaa So Guys...do hang on here to check out for more... .. Cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted December 19, 2009 Haha, yeah. It's completely normal to have lots of carton boxes lying around while unpacking. Hope to see the pics after u've settled in to your new place. Old one dun go, new one wun come. So it's a GOOD bye to your old EM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites