CJREDDEVIL

My Bishan Memoirs

Hi Ripples,

Thanks, actually you are 1 of the forumers whom inspired me to start my t-blog... after eading your blog.

uhmmm......yes, it was on the high side, I wouldn't sell it if there are no good offers.....the reno was just 2 years old and it's totally move-in!

As I hv mention to Rondy..........grab it since it's hot...now looking forward to my next EM-Corner.......still not decided whether hv a full-make over like my current.... :dunno: ....uhmmm.......maybe not...... :rolleyes: .......lets see how lor...

Looking forward to seeing your pics and reno. Let me know if u wanna ask my id for a free consultation.

Thanks Ripples,

But anyway I might not have much time to do reno.....collecting new EM keys on 1stDec'-09 and hv to shift-out from my current EM before mid-dec'09.

So, I am left with only abt 10days to make-over/deco it before shifting in.... :bangwall: ......

Maybe these are the main make-over items:

- Paintings

- revarnish parque flooring to darker tone color(upper levels-stairs&rooms)

- polish marble flooring(lower level)

- Install grilles

- modify kitchen cabinate(to fit-in my 2 door fridge)

- install celling-light fans

- install cornies (to cover certain-tracks), install curtain-blinds

- etc.........can complete all these by 10days..... :o .....wish me good luck!

Your place is so pretty!!! Verry cozy feeling.. :dribble: Y u decided to sell? Any pics of your 2nd floor heaven to share? :P

Thanks for the appreciation.

Ya lor, actually my wifey also unwilling....but as mention in my previous post....got good offer mah.... :notti: ....so grab lor!...also found another better one.

OK, will try to find some pics for the 2nd level heaven to share, coz now very headache .. :bangwall: ..about my next unit, only hv 10days to make-up before shifting in.

Hi Rondy,

Yup, main attraction of my reno was on the stairs, I thinked it will be crampy with the railings, morever, it's just a few steps up before the landing point,so not so scary then.

Its correct that it will be a challenge for elderly/children to climb upstairs, but anyway, I have banned my kids from going up by themsleves without our knownlegde/permission.....uhmmm.....by the way... upstairs are Daddy & Munny's heaven.... :dribble: ..... !!!!

Yes, valuation is base on current resale market at that area of the same size/tpye and the surrounding amenities, reno condition has only a very very small % consideration, most important of all, it depends on the mood of the valuator who value your unit, if he is in good mood, high chance that he will give at the highest guided value, if not...then good luck !.....I managed to sell above $720k, valuation was $640k....abv $80k COV for my reno .....consider a very good offer for me ...... :good: .......even though my reno damage was abt $100k......., why not grab it while it's hot. :dancingqueen: ..!

wow 100k reno .... no wonder .... but yr place really nice lor ... I think the buyer also happy that he bought a good unit

Yup, it really "burnt" a BIG "chow tar" hole on my pocket....but at least I got fill back the "chow tar" hole now.

Of coz the buyers are happy, not only they get all the newly reno conditions, they tends to enjoy the surronding amenities ( 3 kopitiams 24hrs, clinics, wet-market, shops...etc....just right at the block ! ....also not to mention that this unit is above 20th floor, panoramic unblock views......uhmm....aiya....dun say already lah....not mine lieow... :( .....

Yup, it really "burnt" a BIG "chow tar" hole on my pocket....but at least I got fill back the "chow tar" hole now.

Of coz the buyers are happy, not only they get all the newly reno conditions, they tends to enjoy the surronding amenities ( 3 kopitiams 24hrs, clinics, wet-market, shops...etc....just right at the block ! ....also not to mention that this unit is above 20th floor, panoramic unblock views......uhmm....aiya....dun say already lah....not mine lieow... :( .....

ok lah ... old one din go , new one wouldn't come :)

So managed to find this pic of my currrent unit's MBR on the 2nd level.

[Current MBR- BEFORE Reno]

cluster2766224-r.jpg

[ Current MBR - AFTER Reno]

cluster9031892-r.jpg

Sorry, it just shows the bed not the walk-in wardrobe, can't take pictures now as it's in a mess since hv started to pack.

ok lah ... old one din go , new one wouldn't come :)

Hi Super,

You are correct, old dun do, new dun come...... :unsure: ........so looking forward to my next EM, look out for the pics.

Wa your old place already so nice...can't wait to see your new place!

Thanks Angel,

Wished that my new place will be the same if not better, but i only have abt 10days to make-over.... :jawdrop: ...!!!

Besides that, it's in a very good/new condition and totaly different concept design theme....might not worth to spent $$ again to redo....anyway,let see how lor.. :dunno: .....will update.

Hi Super,

You are correct, old dun do, new dun come...... :unsure: ........so looking forward to my next EM, look out for the pics.

call me simon lah ..... forget abt the super (it's a nick used when i am still very young ) hahaha

u consider heng liao ,can recover most of your reno!100k lei!!

i believe u are smarter now ,to lower your reno budget hor? ;)

One of the kopitiam sell all the vegetarian food right? :D

Ya lor....not easy to earn $$ these days looking at current economic crisis......that's why am still considering and considering how to spent less on the make-over......... :dunno: ......must be realistic also.....cannot anyhow spend....

uhmmm..........i remember only 1 small stall with a few chairs outside it and always have long long Q... zz .....so nice meh ?

Anyway I dun really take vegetarian food......there's a hokkien saying : " chiat chey por chek ark"...... 8| ......if you know what I mean.....ooops!....sorry...... :( ........just kidding!

Time for some updates:

Today is the completion day for my current EM and have extended 1 mth stay without charges...... :notti: ..., even not paying for the conservacy fees...hahaha.

So THE day where I will be getting the... :deal: .... $$$$.........but money comes from left hand has to be paid-out from right hand..... :( ...for my next EM which will complete on 1stDec'09....!

Here are the pics of my new resale EM:

[THE RECESS ENTRANCE AREA] - owners has started to pack...

CIMG3649-rev.jpg

[THE LIVING HALL]

CIMG3334-rev.jpg

CIMG3343-rev.jpg

As mention, nothing much to reno as the condition still very well maintained (maybe due to the onwer, a couple who has no children and seldom at home??)...anyway, I also do not have much time left to reno as only have 10days before shifting in.... :bangwall: ...but still I must give this unit some "make-up"....more pics coming up...

Hi Again,

Any idea/suggestion on how to change/transform this "ugly looking storeroom door view..... :o .........." under the stairs without hacking ?

Maybe by decorative ways?

Appreciate your advise.

CIMG3382-rev.jpg