Sheena

Samsung/lg Side By Side Refrigerator With Dispenser

Thinking of buying a samsung/lg side by side refrigerator with water & ice dispenser. Anyone have any good/bad encounter to share? Thanks!

Other than the continental brands, Samsung is perhaps the best brand that specialise side by side door.

Initially, I do wanna get this kind of refrigerator, mainly due to looks. But after hearing some advice, I changed to a 3-door Hitachi fridge.

Part of the reason is I do not need such a big freezer compartment.

Other than the continental brands, Samsung is perhaps the best brand that specialise side by side door.

Initially, I do wanna get this kind of refrigerator, mainly due to looks. But after hearing some advice, I changed to a 3-door Hitachi fridge.

Part of the reason is I do not need such a big freezer compartment.

Hi Solelabel...what type of advice did you hear that made you change your mind to the 3-door Hitachi? And which one you getting?

Me narrowed down to two fridges.... Samsung RT72KASE ($1399) and Hitachi R-M700GMS ($3399)...

Difference of 2k sia.... :notti:

i'm also aiming the Samsung RT72KASE ($1399). 1 of e good feature that i think its v good is e

fact that e water dispenser can be taken out to wash. dun think other models can do that. hence

hygiene is a concern lor. :)

m waiting for e price to drop. perhaps may have xmas sale! :P

yeah...that was what attracted me to Samsung RT72KASE too, aside from the

4 ticks it garnered...

If you looking to have dispenser feature as well, Hitachi R-M700GMS does have that

too. In fact, it can also dispense ice cubes, crushed ice or icy water just by selecting

the respective button. Its water tank holds 4 litres and removable for cleaning

as well just like the RT72KASE.

I cant recall if the Samsung RT72KASE needs to be connected to a tap since it has a

removable water tank and no ice dispenser, but most ice dispenser fridges requires

additional plumbing which i find troublesome...in case we need to shift the fridge

around the kitchen when the mood strikes.. :notti:

Both have classy, sleek looks suited for modern kitchens and priced at value for money

for their respective features..

There was this lady sales promoter at HN Suntec who recommended me Hitachi fridges

as i was pondering the Samsung one,

mentioning something about the lining in the internal doors is easier to clean and not

accumulate algae or mould, i think..(sorry, forgot what term she used)... :dunno:

I cant recall if the Samsung RT72KASE needs to be connected to a tap since it has a

removable water tank and no ice dispenser, but most ice dispenser fridges requires

additional plumbing which i find troublesome...in case we need to shift the fridge

around the kitchen when the mood strikes.. :notti:

RT72KASE no connection of tap . But no ice dispenser . We just need to take out the water containner to top up water .

Overall I am a happy user of this fridge :)

Sweeeeet!

U used for quite some time? The glossy white fridge easy to upkeep?

I thot of doing a galley-like kitchen hence thinking of having an all-white kitchen

so as to enlarge and brighten the soon-to-be-cramped space available... ;)

Sweeeeet!

U used for quite some time? The glossy white fridge easy to upkeep?

I thot of doing a galley-like kitchen hence thinking of having an all-white kitchen

so as to enlarge and brighten the soon-to-be-cramped space available... ;)

so far so good .... My kitchen 80% white ... all so far still maintain well :)