preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 yup. that is our bar top customised by mr yeak. still lacking our bar stools... its your own design? very nice....the false ceiling also design by you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ve_ve 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Our master bedroom...(a not veri gd picture taken by takesion.) Our Blue light...taken previously....see all the rubbish still there...haha... will updated again after our furniture come.... very rare to see such a colourful home reno here. refreshing~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 its your own design? very nice....the false ceiling also design by you? yup....copyright by takesion...haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 very rare to see such a colourful home reno here. refreshing~~ actualli differ from wat we "planned" to have at first...changes along the way to this... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
happypie 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 congrats takesion!! wow! 3pages of blog and ure done!! haahha.. glad to see ur reno journey has ended on a good note.. i like the bright and serene look of the hall.. the cream colour + white definitely goes well.. good job! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Chinchye 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Wao, ur house is very cool.. i like the different colours of ur house.. =) Btw, have u solve the instant water problem? the water pressure ok already? cos i am using instant heater too.. but dunno if can install rainshower for instant water not... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 wow!!!your ceiling very nice and unique lei!!! Done by yeak also!? Are u going to do a cabinet under window?that would be better to hide the trunking and add as extra storage. yup, done by yeak. thought of doing cabinet, but no money left leh...haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 Wao, ur house is very cool.. i like the different colours of ur house.. =) Btw, have u solve the instant water problem? the water pressure ok already? cos i am using instant heater too.. but dunno if can install rainshower for instant water not... thanks. ya, already solve the rain shower thingy. actualli the installation is fine. jus that both of us mountain tortoise, dun know how to turn our tap...haha. we read before about instant heater dun work well wif rain shower, but seem to be working fine for us. When we bought our rain shower, we did tell them that we are connecting to instant heater and the lady boss intro this rain shower to us and say no problem... and apparently, which level of your flat oso play a part. the higher the level, the lower the water pressure. so when you buying your rain shower, you better ask them 1st. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 Our crystal light from lighting.com which we just finished putting up. Without glass With glass Our clock from art fren which fall to his death after one night...super that goes our $50.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 WOW your house is very cool! unique. mmm the clock is completely irreparable? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 7, 2009 Our clock from art fren which fall to his death after one night...super that goes our $50.... wah we oso intending to get that leh! its very heavy ah? u used glue or tape? sad... beyond repair? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
takesion 0 Report post Posted December 8, 2009 WOW your house is very cool! unique. mmm the clock is completely irreparable? wah we oso intending to get that leh! its very heavy ah? u used glue or tape? sad... beyond repair? i don think this clock is heavy right?why fell down?!did u use a cheapo hanger?! sigh...we stick liao then take out again without re-taping...so the tape no sticky liao.... can't repair already, the plastic part that hold the needle cracked liao. an expensive lesson for us....=( Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hcbing 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2009 thanks. ya, already solve the rain shower thingy. actualli the installation is fine. jus that both of us mountain tortoise, dun know how to turn our tap...haha. we read before about instant heater dun work well wif rain shower, but seem to be working fine for us. When we bought our rain shower, we did tell them that we are connecting to instant heater and the lady boss intro this rain shower to us and say no problem... and apparently, which level of your flat oso play a part. the higher the level, the lower the water pressure. so when you buying your rain shower, you better ask them 1st. May I ask what brand is your rainshower? I'm thinking of hooking up my instant water heater with a Hansgrohe Raindance AIR set. Not sure if water pressure's gonna be a problem for the shower set to work well. How do I go about measuring my unit's water pressure I wonder... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites