upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 Just went back to see but too dark cannot picture. But it seems that they are progressing well. According to Yeak, it will take us about 5 days to hack as we have so many items to take away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 it looks like move-in condition,even the kitchen looks ok... Except the living hall ceiling painting really looks weird!! Such a waste to tear down everything,and i believe with all the item u had list out, everything gotta go right? so many tins to tear down,it might take a week! from pictures it looked ok but in actual most of the tins are quite in bad condition. no choice, dun want to move so tia tia overhaul the entire house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 hello fellow yeaker!!! guess ur hacking will be done before mine.. haha.. anyway... 84 items?!!! and $60k for the entire reno!! wow.. really hope ur house turn out swee swee.. keke.. good luck!! and keep posting pics yeah! it is good to hear that you are also one yeaker. good luck to you too and yr house also turn out swee swee. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 Haha, can see that u really have lots to hack. No wonder Yeak said gota take about 5 days! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 (edited) hi all, Reno Day 2 went back to c c look look after work.... wow, working very fast, almost 80% done after two days of hacking Also just saw the HDB approval to knock down the six walls ..... haha happy like bird . We're worry that they mau reject the request. upload the photos of "destruction" done by demolition team of 4 .................... Edited November 13, 2009 by upnorth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 (edited) Follow up with picture for Day 1 & 2 Entrance & Balcony Living & Dining Hall Edited November 13, 2009 by upnorth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 Kitchen Rooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 Toilet The hacking progress very . Monday they will start to hack down those walls as HDB has just given their approval today Hurray!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 (edited) really alot of hacking....think must be more than my house liao.... u taking down 6 walls ar?!!! Edited November 14, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 wow!as thou u really going to tear down the whole house! so u are keeping the toilet window? We are tearing down the whole house . all windows change including the toilets. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 really alot of hacking....think must be more than my house liao.... u taking down 6 walls ar?!!! actually 7 walls to take down. that way, hdb technical officer has to go down to our place to assess the walls before he approve. luckily it approved. if not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 went to laminate company to see the laminates that we have selected. In the end, we re-selected all the laminates. Below are the laminate selected:- Living hall wall feature Shoe cabinet & low cabinet at dining area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 (edited) Kitchen Cabinet- Dun know which one but will match the kitchen wall tile when up. due to poor techni in taking picture, the laminates look like same colour but in actual the left is more to off-white colour. MBR Children Room Edited November 14, 2009 by upnorth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Planfor2 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 Hi, I think my house flooring will be hacked after u... haha.. cos Mr Yeak told us that he has 1 customer that is hacking his tiles this month.. so he scheduled us after u.. haha.. err... i am e customer he mentioned Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
upnorth 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2009 err... i am e customer he mentioned our tiling is after ur commencing on 23/11. i believe ur hacking was done earlier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites