upnorth

Suisui House Start Reno

Ooo! Another Yeaker! :D

Congrates on ur new home and wishing u a smooth reno journey! :D I like ur dining area. It's at a corner and feels very cozy. :)

Ooo! Another Yeaker! :D

Congrates on ur new home and wishing u a smooth reno journey! :D I like ur dining area. It's at a corner and feels very cozy. :)

Hi Angel. Do you remember me? I wrote to you on the air con issue and thanks again for your assistance.

Actually, the dining area is a room from the original layout. The previous owner pulled down the wall and change the kitchen doorway.

Hi Angel. Do you remember me? I wrote to you on the air con issue and thanks again for your assistance.

Actually, the dining area is a room from the original layout. The previous owner pulled down the wall and change the kitchen doorway.

Hehe, yeah yeah! Most welcome, and I hope it helped. Ohh, icic. I think this layout is great! Will you be keeping this layout or changing it?

Thanks thanks. It is not our new house. We have staying in this house for about 10 years and decided to overhaul the whole unit. It is located in Woodlands.

Welcome!! marsiling...the houses there are big...my parents in law stayed the double digits block...four room nia but big lor...esp after upgrading...

looking forward to more pictures...errr can post the pictures here...lazy to click on link hehehee.....

hacking on 12 Nov and HO on 17 Jan 2010

did yeak give you this time frame? he must be quite busy....about 2 months...thinkmust ask my sis speak to him soon...do you know how pack is his schedule now?

just in time for CNY....really sui lor...

Welcome!! marsiling...the houses there are big...my parents in law stayed the double digits block...four room nia but big lor...esp after upgrading...

looking forward to more pictures...errr can post the pictures here...lazy to click on link hehehee.....

did yeak give you this time frame? he must be quite busy....about 2 months...thinkmust ask my sis speak to him soon...do you know how pack is his schedule now?

just in time for CNY....really sui lor...

Heard that his queue is up to Jan 2010 liao. Have to get him before too late.

Actually we some kind like book him on Aug.

Oh wow. Ur MBR will be biiiigggg. As big as the kitchen and dining area combined. Cools~

Looks like there will be lots of hacking. :P

ya, lot of wall need to hack and reposition doorway. i will still have 4 rooms as currently only 3. I have 2 children; each will have their own room and 1 study room for my hubby

Edited by upnorth

ya, lot of wall need to hack and reposition doorway. i will still have 4 rooms as currently only 3. I have 2 children; each will have their own room and 1 study room for my hubby

Ooo, so ur study room will be in MBR? Think the layout looks good. I like the idea of each child having his/her own bedroom. Got their own place to work and dream. :P How old are ur kids?

Hi upnorth!!

Congrats on finally starting ur reno journey and also taking mr yeak too! mr yeak must be very happy that your house is in woodlands, which is near his place. He is currently doing our place too, oppo causeway point, and he's happy that it's near his own place... i used to stay at blk 159 marsiling; love woodlands area... so great to see a fellow woodlander here!

Ur Mbr's so big, so envious... if u didnt build a long desk along the wall oppo the bed, could have done a WIW there.. ;)

Are u just living with ur 2 kids? If so, dun need to have a designed study room, cos they could have a study desk in their own room as well? Jus my personal view only, hehes, i no kids yet... :P

Edited by Felixp

Hi upnorth!!

Congrats on finally starting ur reno journey and also taking mr yeak too! mr yeak must be very happy that your house is in woodlands, which is near his place. He is currently doing our place too, oppo causeway point, and he's happy that it's near his own place... i used to stay at blk 159 marsiling; love woodlands area... so great to see a fellow woodlander here!

Ur Mbr's so big, so envious... if u didnt build a long desk along the wall oppo the bed, could have done a WIW there.. ;)

Are u just living with ur 2 kids? If so, dun need to have a designed study room, cos they could have a study desk in their own room as well? Jus my personal view only, hehes, i no kids yet... :P

we also wish to have WIW but it is not practical as it will block the light from window. u know, my hubby like house bright bright. that is not long table, it is another wardrobe. need more storage space for clothing.

hihi , Simon reporting to welcome u. Me woodlander too :) post more pic ok . Hope yr Reno soon soon Li Li

thanks simon. will post more pre-reno pics after shifting out.