Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 25, 2009 thanks Angel! hmm.. the cement must stick to the drainer ah? Hubby asked the tiler, he said the stainless steel one will rust after some time wor... my parents' house one using stainless steel, so far no rust yet... but anw, future possible leak is from the floor to the bottom of the tiles? Stainless steel will rust in the long run but look nicer la. . My ID told me not difficult to change if u want to replace the stainless steel one when it rust in the future but I don't know how true la. For the leaking issue, I think the main concern is whether it will leak to the below unit. If that happens, u have to pay for their toilet 'reno'. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 (edited) Expenses, expenses, expenses.... We blew 1.4k on toilet fittings at GR Link @ Jalan Besar earlier on, and not including kitchen sink and tap and mbr basin somemore.. everything else more or less settled though.. Service at GR Link by Benny and his wifey is really good.. we went back to them about 1 mth after our initial reccee as the prices and service there was the most competitive among the shops that we went to.. Some of the things we bought... Common toilet's shower mixer and shower bar Common toilet's basin and tap.. hehe Benny placed our tap there for me to visualize.. Master toilet's shower mixer and rain shower.. the height just nice below our beam in toilet.. but hubby too tall, cannot really enjoy the rain shower effect.. We didnt see any basin we liked for the master toilet, so we'll be getting the same one as Angel and simon from pj, Benny will help us get from them too.. Also had bought 2 Casanova 1 piece wc 2 toilet roll holders (very sleek i like!) 2 bidets from Benny.. The master basin tap and kitchen tap still pending, cannot find one i like... Kitchen sink may be getting from another source, a franke sink, but made in italy... duno if really got difference in quality leh.. Edited November 27, 2009 by amrasenelya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 5th day of reno.. Doing well.. wall uncle using big pieces of bricks.. feel safer with that.. Our overlaying of floor tiles in master bathroom is almost done! nice and neatly done.. i can see the gradient there... Tile uncle said he understood the chinese note which hubby wrote to him.. so he aligned 2 of our floor tiles to 3 of our wall tiles... since floor tiles were 30x30 and wall tiles were 20x20.. turns out great! I read somewhere before that we should use stainless steel drainer instead of white pvc ones... cus low quality... wonder if we can still get them to change.... Everything looking good Do update more Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Expenses, expenses, expenses.... We blew 1.4k on toilet fittings at GR Link @ Jalan Besar earlier on, and not including kitchen sink and tap and mbr basin somemore.. everything else more or less settled though.. Service at GR Link by Benny and his wifey is really good.. we went back to them about 1 mth after our initial reccee as the prices and service there was the most competitive among the shops that we went to.. Some of the things we bought... Common toilet's shower mixer and shower bar Common toilet's basin and tap.. hehe Benny placed our tap there for me to visualize.. Master toilet's shower mixer and rain shower.. the height just nice below our beam in toilet.. but hubby too tall, cannot really enjoy the rain shower effect.. We didnt see any basin we liked for the master toilet, so we'll be getting the same one as Angel and simon from pj, Benny will help us get from them too.. Also had bought 2 Casanova 1 piece wc 2 toilet roll holders (very sleek i like!) 2 bidets from Benny.. The master basin tap and kitchen tap still pending, cannot find one i like... Kitchen sink may be getting from another source, a franke sink, but made in italy... duno if really got difference in quality leh.. I also bought 50% of my stuff from them...even ceiling fan I also brought from them...Benny and Jasmine nice couple... We are having the same design of Rain shower and Casanova wc...hahaa....and I think the basin too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 I also bought 50% of my stuff from them...even ceiling fan I also brought from them...Benny and Jasmine nice couple... We are having the same design of Rain shower and Casanova wc...hahaa....and I think the basin too... Danny, issit? hehe i think the rain shower very popular, while we were there yesterday again, a couple came in to buy that set of rain shower set too.. hehe... we went there and got more things from them.. pearly finish kitchen sink, pozzi pull out kitchen tap, master toilet tap, towel rack, and hanging hooks.. Then, we went next door to pj to get our basin and our Cuizino hob, but which is out of stock right now.. More damages occured... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ling3bzr 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 eyy i tink our accessories are like 90% the same! haha/.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 eyy i tink our accessories are like 90% the same! haha/.. haha.. gd taste yo.. i saw u got the pearly kitchen sink, so went back to consider and decided to get it too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted November 29, 2009 Danny, issit? hehe i think the rain shower very popular, while we were there yesterday again, a couple came in to buy that set of rain shower set too.. hehe... we went there and got more things from them.. pearly finish kitchen sink, pozzi pull out kitchen tap, master toilet tap, towel rack, and hanging hooks.. Then, we went next door to pj to get our basin and our Cuizino hob, but which is out of stock right now.. More damages occured... That's my MBR toilet sink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 30, 2009 That's my MBR toilet sink hehe yah.. nice sink.. i almost wanted to coup ur mbr sink in toilet pic.. but ur toilet too nice la.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 had our aircon installed by gain city today.. the msian guys were earlier than the appt time, we were still on the way in mrt! haha the installers were very nice, answered us even though we really asked them alot of questions... after watching them work, i think i peifu them for their detailed work and skills.. bending and measurement of the copper pipe has to be very precise else they gotta redo again.. skilled! they even brought their own dust pan to clear some of the dust they created! our 16k btu unit in the mbr.. no trunking visible here.. trunking all in the walkway.. however, im a little afraid if the painter will be able to do a nice cover up of the blue paint if the aircon is installed already.. but, it doesnt seem like theres any better time for the installation... the compressor which was just short enough to go thru the aircon ledge window.. else gotta do balancing act from kitchen window to ledge! armed with a camera with nothing to do, take photos lor.. can see that tiny little bit of water way.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Hi amrasenelya congrats everything is proceeding smoothly eh if you got lobang for ceiling fan hor do let me know as i need to get 4 fans for my place and also any ideas which brand is good other than KDK ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 Hi amrasenelya congrats everything is proceeding smoothly eh if you got lobang for ceiling fan hor do let me know as i need to get 4 fans for my place and also any ideas which brand is good other than KDK ? hey kopi.. ya! hopefully can HO bef our big day end of jan.. hmm, for ceiling fans, we're intending to go for KDK A11YS, small blade but powerful enough for living room and bedroom.. we experienced the power in our neighbour's flat... so far lowest price of tis is 160 at hong liang.. we also considered fanco fan FF9 56" $165, FM2000 52" $98, FM3000 48" $75 at lightings.com.sg... but if u see all these models, u realise they are all plain plain ones... we like plain and simple.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted December 2, 2009 congrats bro, your 2nd appt is later than mine but you already do so much.. i can only start in 2 weeks time.. btw, get the s/s drainer. they cost $10 more for a reason your contractor/id probably won't want to change because it cuts into their profit margin Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 Hihi Amrasenelya, Glad to know that your reno is going on smoothly. Hee.. we got alot of similarities. Same contractor, same shop suppliers for the toilet fittings and same aircon installer. If I didnt see wrongly, you also bought Toshiba a/c. So we got the same A/C too. Good to know that your experience with GC is ok. Eh.. about the floor trap, I didnt install s/s one. Didnt have any experience about s/s drainer also. My thoughts are.. I think s/s is not that easy to maintain. And once stained/ dirted, it will look very obvious on a s/s drainer and because s/s drainer is not that common, it become one of the 'focus point' in the loo. So got to do regular washing/cleaning else very obvious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2009 congrats bro, your 2nd appt is later than mine but you already do so much.. i can only start in 2 weeks time.. btw, get the s/s drainer. they cost $10 more for a reason your contractor/id probably won't want to change because it cuts into their profit margin ossify, cus u let ur owner stay 1 month more ma.. ours also delayed by 1 month but its cus we agreed beforehand that we'll exercise the otp or wadever 1 month later from the day we actually signed otp.. ahh.. my house's s/s drainer still ok so far, no rust.. my hubby's house pvc house one also still ok after > 10 yrs.. maybe will ask the contractor tonight.. but very looking forward to ur house reno.. heh cus ure so much more prepared than lots of us! very gd lobangs and effort! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites