Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Thankew Angel! yah.. easy to plan = too many ideas leading to headaches over choices.. hahha.. Hehe, good to have many choices. But agree with you about the headaches. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Haha, yah, tink older pple dun reali like red. My MIL that time also wonder at my kitchen colour choice (mine is red & white). But we went ahead with our choices. Get white with some red thrown in to minimize the red loh. Did ur FSM sae must do everyting red or just to have some red in kitchen? If just some red, then ur red glass backing should be ok rite? we havent told our parents our colour choices.. think they'll faint at white kitchens and galaxy walls... yah kopi, if can be any amt of red, just do the linings at the side there red lor? better than no red.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 at least you can have a dark greyish purple. no such thing as greyish red Eh no le me no like purple le it's worst than red leh hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 (edited) hey ossify! thanks for the suggestion! we also hate the thought of mold leh.. but if we combine 2 toilets into 1, then it'll be not so smooth for us to access the 1 toilet, and if got parents temp staying over with us will be quite inconvenient too.. dats why we're thinking of installing the ventilator at the toilet window, and hopefully it'll minimise the mold! hmm? look again at my picture, it's not combining the 2 toilets. it's making it bigger. bigger toilet means you can shift the bathtub out a bit. in fact, just get a 1.5m x 1.5m jacuzzi and you still have space for a shower area beside the WC Edited October 29, 2009 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Haha, yah, tink older pple dun reali like red. My MIL that time also wonder at my kitchen colour choice (mine is red & white). But we went ahead with our choices. Get white with some red thrown in to minimize the red loh. Did ur FSM sae must do everyting red or just to have some red in kitchen? If just some red, then ur red glass backing should be ok rite? he says must have red cabinet but i think i will go majority white and little bit of red hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 we havent told our parents our colour choices.. think they'll faint at white kitchens and galaxy walls... yah kopi, if can be any amt of red, just do the linings at the side there red lor? better than no red.. ya lor thats what i intend to do also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 hmm? look again at my picture, it's not combining the 2 toilets. it's making it bigger. bigger toilet means you can shift the bathtub out a bit. in fact, just get a 1.5m x 1.5m jacuzzi and you still have space for a shower area beside the WC oops, heh sorry, my ofc pc colour sucks, i cant see the line between the 2 toilets.. but but but... i wont have my pseudo walk-in-wardrobe (albeit with sliding doors) if i do the toilet tis way... and then my wardrobe doors will be facing the bed with a tiny (30cm) walkway between the bed and the wardrobe doors... ok back to work now! will b back again tonight... sigh, hate it when theres limited internet in ofc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 yah kopi, if can be any amt of red, just do the linings at the side there red lor? better than no red.. he says must have red cabinet but i think i will go majority white and little bit of red hehehehe ya lor thats what i intend to do also Haha, think got red good enough liao lar. Anyway, ur red glass backing will be one long stretch. That should have enough red liao lar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 Haha, think got red good enough liao lar. Anyway, ur red glass backing will be one long stretch. That should have enough red liao lar. hey you saw cat's blog ? actually i intend to do something like the pic she uploaded leh looks nice and suits my FSM requirements also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 (edited) hmm? look again at my picture, it's not combining the 2 toilets. it's making it bigger. bigger toilet means you can shift the bathtub out a bit. in fact, just get a 1.5m x 1.5m jacuzzi and you still have space for a shower area beside the WC oops, heh sorry, my ofc pc colour sucks, i cant see the line between the 2 toilets.. but but but... i wont have my pseudo walk-in-wardrobe (albeit with sliding doors) if i do the toilet tis way... and then my wardrobe doors will be facing the bed with a tiny (30cm) walkway between the bed and the wardrobe doors... ok back to work now! will b back again tonight... sigh, hate it when theres limited internet in ofc.. if you want a wardrobe, combine it with your MBR TV by having a wardrobe behind your MBR TV. something interesting would be full glass partition between your MBR and MBR toilet Edited October 29, 2009 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 if you want a wardrobe, combine it with your MBR TV by having a wardrobe behind your MBR TV. something interesting would be full glass partition between your MBR and MBR toilet wow i never thought i can squeeze a jacuzzi in that tiny little toilet! but actually i'd prefer more of bedroom space than giving space to the toilet, esp since we're not goin to do much to the bathroom.. oh we did thought of placing the wardrobe behind the tv, but i think that'd make the entire room look very much smaller due to the full height blockage... and the length of the wardrobe in the middle of the room will be lesser than at the toilet there.... ahh... every placement has an advantage and a disadvantage... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 wow i never thought i can squeeze a jacuzzi in that tiny little toilet! but actually i'd prefer more of bedroom space than giving space to the toilet, esp since we're not goin to do much to the bathroom.. oh we did thought of placing the wardrobe behind the tv, but i think that'd make the entire room look very much smaller due to the full height blockage... and the length of the wardrobe in the middle of the room will be lesser than at the toilet there.... ahh... every placement has an advantage and a disadvantage... your house, your choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2009 (edited) amrasenelya: will u be doing a swivel tv? think it'll be great to be able to watch tv from both the bed and from the work station. hey you saw cat's blog ? actually i intend to do something like the pic she uploaded leh looks nice and suits my FSM requirements also Oh my! I didn't see this pic. The kitchen is soo chio! Yah yah, do this! It's very nice. Think ur kopi kitchen will look great. Edited October 29, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 your house, your choice hehe yep yep but u provide some gd ideas! dats the adv of forums.. injecting new ideas! and u've got good lobangs for toilet accessories and fans all over sg too leh.. eagerly awaiting ur buys.. hehhehh amrasenelya: will u be doing a swivel tv? think it'll be great to be able to watch tv from both the bed and from the work station. Oh my! I didn't see this pic. The kitchen is soo chio! Yah yah, do this! It's very nice. Think ur kopi kitchen will look great. Angel, we wont be doing a full height feature wall with a swivel for tv separating the study area and bed, cus will make the room very much smaller, n i feel a lil claustrophobic... so will prob be having a normal tv console, and a lazy susan for tv on top of it... so dat we can watch tv from both sides if we want! anyone noes where to get a lazy susan for tv? hopefully can support 26/32 inch lcd tv.. saw one at ikea, <$20, but can only swivel 60degrees... we need one dat can swivel 180 degs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2009 hehe yep yep but u provide some gd ideas! dats the adv of forums.. injecting new ideas! and u've got good lobangs for toilet accessories and fans all over sg too leh.. eagerly awaiting ur buys.. hehhehh Angel, we wont be doing a full height feature wall with a swivel for tv separating the study area and bed, cus will make the room very much smaller, n i feel a lil claustrophobic... so will prob be having a normal tv console, and a lazy susan for tv on top of it... so dat we can watch tv from both sides if we want! anyone noes where to get a lazy susan for tv? hopefully can support 26/32 inch lcd tv.. saw one at ikea, <$20, but can only swivel 60degrees... we need one dat can swivel 180 degs... thanks ever considered using this? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites