amrasenelya

Amras And Enelya's Home..

no ah? but i wanted to do an uplift becus i wanna minimize the splashing of oil from the hob to the washer leh... but liddat if cannot tahan heat.... means cannot?

anyways.. hubby emailed the dama peeps and they suggested polycarbonate cus its more heat resistant... :dunno:

check if it's easy to clean oil stains

Your progress of reno seem to be very good too...

Dama is a good place to get those plastic/PVC stuff...people there super friendly and helpful...I brought some materials PU board from them to seal up my balcony windows as I am using this small balcony as storeroom.

You ask me .which brand of laminate I used...oh yes it is EDL...I have a copy of the catelogue but dunno where I put it liao... :P

Your kitchen cabinets very nice too... :good:

Agree with u GR Link service is good...they label there stuff well when delivery the items...

In fact in the end, I think I brought more things from them then PJ...

keep more photos coming in...

thankew danny :)

oh you sourced for the PU board from dama and passed it to ur ID? hehe we also getting alot of laminates from EDL.. Their range for lightly patterned ones are more than Lamitak..

next week will start false ceiling and L-box.. hopefully will move even faster from there so dat i can quickly start cleaning up! haha.. cant stand the dust.. :P

check if it's easy to clean oil stains

sad, they only have tinted bronze colour.. so prob wont get alr, cus would prob stick out like a sore thumb... :(

the only cheap way is to cover my washing machine with a cloth when its not in use to minimise the oil splatter.. :unsure:

Day 18 of reno..

Wiring job by hubby's ex colleague..

P1050076.jpg

its a bundle of wires at the main switch at door entrance... we have 2 of 4 gang switches! think it'll take me quite a while to remem which button is for which light... :P

P1050075.jpgP1050077.jpg

very neatly done.. all in preparation for the false ceiling which will start today... YAY! one of the major changes.. :P

P1050079.jpg

the fridge base has been rounded now! :D we forgot to indicate this to our contractor and he drew a square one for the tiler... we requested him to change.. and tada! no more bruised toes! i hope... :P

Day 18 of reno..

Wiring job by hubby's ex colleague..

P1050076.jpg

its a bundle of wires at the main switch at door entrance... we have 2 of 4 gang switches! think it'll take me quite a while to remem which button is for which light... :P

P1050075.jpgP1050077.jpg

very neatly done.. all in preparation for the false ceiling which will start today... YAY! one of the major changes.. :P

P1050079.jpg

the fridge base has been rounded now! :D we forgot to indicate this to our contractor and he drew a square one for the tiler... we requested him to change.. and tada! no more bruised toes! i hope... :P

Very nice! Great updates! :D

Are you making any kind of provisions to hide the trunking coming down the walls?

Edited by thirdrockdweller

Day 22..

L-box and false ceiling in living and dining area up! I was still expecting to see the bone structure.. pleasant surprise! :sport-smiley-018:

P1050165.jpgP1050166.jpg

P1050168.jpgP1050170.jpg

Our flattened bed board partition, and our sealed up original door position with existing door still inside..!

P1050169.jpg

We are thinking of doing cement shelf at the shower area, wanted to do a long long one across the orange wall, but i think we'll hit against it quite often... so contractor suggested a 10" by 10" triangle shelf in the position above.... this tiny space, i doubt can put all my barang.. shampoo, conditioner, shower foam, facial foam are the essentials... and this shelf is $120... abit ex.. :( how how brown cow?

if get the glass shelf i scared will drop on feet, and more difficult to clean..

Very nice! Great updates! :D

Are you making any kind of provisions to hide the trunking coming down the walls?

eh hmm, oops i forgot to notice it just now.. hide the trunking as in? they will cover it with the tiny pvc covers rite?

Oh, not sure if you'll have any trunking running down along the walls. Was just wondering if you did, how is your ID going to hide them.

hmm, actually i have no idea leh, maybe they open up the wall den cement the trunking in there? i didnt see the trunking when i went back in the evening...

im not sure if this is done by our contractor or our electrician... :unsure: cus we engaged them separately..

The orang mosaic tiles are very nice! Your reno is progressing well =)

teehee... dats the original tiles from hage-dee-bee 5 yrs ago.. it isnt exactly mosaic.. its tiles but faked to look like mosaic.. :P

Hi, what solid surface kitchen top did u chose? Care to share

Thks!

Our toilet fittings were delivered yesterday!

P1050030.jpg

pearly kitchen sink that came with very cool drainer baskets to hold rubbish! :P

P1050031.jpg

all of it stacked nicely in the common room, away from all the false ceiling which is gonna happen next week!

then, we headed down to our contractor's office with our chosen laminates jus to take pics of the colour combi with the solid top... :P

kitchencolours.jpg

kitchen colours, bottom pewter,grey solid top, upper white cabinets..

mbrtoiletcolours.jpg

mbr toilet vanity cabinets and white with specks solid top..

Hi, what solid surface kitchen top did u chose? Care to share

Thks!

Hey jstar,

errr, im not sure what brand is the solid surface kitchen top leh, cus it was chosen towards the end of our carpentry discussion, then very tired already, so didnt take note of the brand... if i remem i'll check with my contractor k.. :rolleyes:

Day 25.. exactly 1 month after we started reno... minus off sundays and p.hs.. :P

1st coat of painting... and downlight holes cut! :D

its a very refreshing scene that greeted me and i was instantly banished of all my unhappiness prior to seeing the new place! no more blues (literally! :P )

P1050203.jpgP1050191.jpg

some of our paints, and our new switch! :P

paint.jpg

no more blues! :P:sport-smiley-018:

Day 27..

1st coat of paint is up.. door frames are painted, bedroom doors are varnished, maindoor repainted too.. no wonder so hard to open the door la! :P

P1050299.jpg

same shade of galaxy for left and right, but left is brighter from the light coming from living room windows.. not too dark! :D

P1050318.jpg

iris white for the other parts of the living room.. we like the slight shade of grey.. :D

P1050309.jpg

hubby with the velvet wall he chose.. turns out nice! :P

P1050320.jpg

funny why one side of the wall is painted, but not the other... :unsure:

Edited by amrasenelya