amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 Nice toilet How much did u pay for the rain shower system ? Is it a 2 in 1 with big shower head & small shower head or 3 in 1 Big shower head , small shower head and tap below it ? thanks ninja! we paid $370 for the rainshower system, from GR Link at jalan besar.. its 3 in 1, big shower head, small shower head and rotatable tap so that we wont accidentally bang our hips against the protruding tap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ninja3101 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2010 thanks ninja! we paid $370 for the rainshower system, from GR Link at jalan besar.. its 3 in 1, big shower head, small shower head and rotatable tap so that we wont accidentally bang our hips against the protruding tap. I bought the 3 in 1 shower system @ $420. But mine the tap is fix can't rotatable . U got at a good price ! The big shower head also will have warm water as well like the small shower ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 19, 2010 I bought the 3 in 1 shower system @ $420. But mine the tap is fix can't rotatable . U got at a good price ! The big shower head also will have warm water as well like the small shower ? hee ninja, i forgot to test whether the big shower head have warm water or not, but should have right??! else if really only cold water hor, really like RAIN shower leh! yea, we recce quite a few toilet fittings shops before we decided on getting most of our stuff from GR Link.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ninja3101 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2010 (edited) hee ninja, i forgot to test whether the big shower head have warm water or not, but should have right??! else if really only cold water hor, really like RAIN shower leh! yea, we recce quite a few toilet fittings shops before we decided on getting most of our stuff from GR Link.. I think should have ba. U try already let me know ? Ya Rain Shower then fall sick to take MC.haha. My parents let the ID do package so have to go to the assign shop. no choice. But got good and bad. the good thing is any defect look for ID to settle it. No worries. What is the brand of the switches & sockets u have bought ? Look like from Clipsal ? Edited January 19, 2010 by ninja3101 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 19, 2010 I think should have ba. U try already let me know ? Ya Rain Shower then fall sick to take MC.haha. My parents let the ID do package so have to go to the assign shop. no choice. But got good and bad. the good thing is any defect look for ID to settle it. No worries. What is the brand of the switches & sockets u have bought ? Look like from Clipsal ? jus asked hubby abt the rain shower, confirm got hot water.. from the same pipe mah... ahh, go to the assigned shop is usually more ex leh! cus the ID can earn commission from the shop ma... my switches and sockets are from legrand, the normal white millia series. simple and nice enough for us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ninja3101 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2010 jus asked hubby abt the rain shower, confirm got hot water.. from the same pipe mah... ahh, go to the assigned shop is usually more ex leh! cus the ID can earn commission from the shop ma... my switches and sockets are from legrand, the normal white millia series. simple and nice enough for us Good news that it got hot water from the big rain shower. Lazy to use the hand shower. keke. My parents wants the reno to complete before Chinese New Year so let ID earn commission everything will be fast. My ID's electrician quote me $280 to upgrade to Clipsal no matter how many switches or socket added. What u think of the price for upgrade ? Did u bought the switches yourself and get the electrician to install ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 19, 2010 Good news that it got hot water from the big rain shower. Lazy to use the hand shower. keke. My parents wants the reno to complete before Chinese New Year so let ID earn commission everything will be fast. My ID's electrician quote me $280 to upgrade to Clipsal no matter how many switches or socket added. What u think of the price for upgrade ? Did u bought the switches yourself and get the electrician to install ? ooh, then hows the progress now? only abt 3 weeks bef cny, u gotta take rectifications into consideration too.. ours took about 1.5 weeks for rectification.. eh, im not sure abt the upgrade price. we chose Legrand over Clipsal cus when u switch on/off, Legrand seems softer, but den again personal pref. Our switches all provided by electrician, no additional cost as long as we dun get too special/high end ones.. but ive got some quotes which we reccee bef our electrician says he will cover all.. 1 gang 2 way switch $2.50 2 gang 2 way switch $4.50 3 gang 2 way switch $6.50 4 gang 2 way switch $9.50 Heater $11.50 single power socket $4 double power socket $7.50 i think u can find more pricelist from ossify's tblog, but his is not the normal white Legrand. u can also call up choo chiang for their prices, then decide if u wana get on ur own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 oke! lemme ask hubby tmr. now he watching manu game, no interest to listen to all these. hahaha. installation really v difficult meh? 1 roll the width n height how many metres u noe? Hi, 1 roll is enough for 5.88m2 and the measurement is 0.7 by 8.4m... Please take note that this wall paper pasting is not the overlapping method... it is matching of pattern so very minimal wastage... I will like to let go at $80... btw... I notice that we are using the same Shower set...also from GR Link...heheee Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 Hi, 1 roll is enough for 5.88m2 and the measurement is 0.7 by 8.4m... Please take note that this wall paper pasting is not the overlapping method... it is matching of pattern so very minimal wastage... I will like to let go at $80... btw... I notice that we are using the same Shower set...also from GR Link...heheee Cheers hey danny, sorry to disappoint u.. i like the wallpaper alot, but hubby dun like.. cus last time old house use wallpaper, den dunno why, after some time there'll be tiny insects crawling out from underneath (not scaring u ah!) so we wont be getting it from u... hehee yah, i think the shower set is the hot favourite from GR Link.. lingbzer also using same set! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dannywmp 3 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 hey danny, sorry to disappoint u.. i like the wallpaper alot, but hubby dun like.. cus last time old house use wallpaper, den dunno why, after some time there'll be tiny insects crawling out from underneath (not scaring u ah!) so we wont be getting it from u... hehee yah, i think the shower set is the hot favourite from GR Link.. lingbzer also using same set! Aiya...no worries...is prefectly Ok... btw, I think the tiny insect is due to moisture from the wall...especially if the wall is behind wet area... I think wall paper can last the most 3 years bah...then need to replace liao... The shower set has something no good...too much short corners so must be very careful when handling (especially kid) I pasted those rubber corner bits on some edges... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 20, 2010 Aiya...no worries...is prefectly Ok... btw, I think the tiny insect is due to moisture from the wall...especially if the wall is behind wet area... I think wall paper can last the most 3 years bah...then need to replace liao... The shower set has something no good...too much short corners so must be very careful when handling (especially kid) I pasted those rubber corner bits on some edges... actually no leh, my old old house oso use wallpaper, no wet area anywhere near.. but also got abit of insects.. wah thankew for the tip! i also scared the hip will hit the tap leh... so i think i'll turn it inwards most of the time! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ninja3101 0 Report post Posted January 22, 2010 (edited) ooh, then hows the progress now? only abt 3 weeks bef cny, u gotta take rectifications into consideration too.. ours took about 1.5 weeks for rectification.. eh, im not sure abt the upgrade price. we chose Legrand over Clipsal cus when u switch on/off, Legrand seems softer, but den again personal pref. Our switches all provided by electrician, no additional cost as long as we dun get too special/high end ones.. but ive got some quotes which we reccee bef our electrician says he will cover all.. 1 gang 2 way switch $2.50 2 gang 2 way switch $4.50 3 gang 2 way switch $6.50 4 gang 2 way switch $9.50 Heater $11.50 single power socket $4 double power socket $7.50 i think u can find more pricelist from ossify's tblog, but his is not the normal white Legrand. u can also call up choo chiang for their prices, then decide if u wana get on ur own. The progress so far so gd,as we let only one contractor do the whole house. The ID will hand over the keys on 6 Feb. I have chosen clipsal switches as recommend by the electrican. The shower system I will take a picture to show u. Edited January 22, 2010 by ninja3101 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 28, 2010 Finally shifted in officially to the new place yesterday.. Renovation took a total of 45 days excluding weekends and public holidays.. All's well except for the late delivery of dining and coffee table.. Feels good to have our own home.. Will update with more pics soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CJREDDEVIL 0 Report post Posted January 28, 2010 Finally shifted in officially to the new place yesterday.. Renovation took a total of 45 days excluding weekends and public holidays.. All's well except for the late delivery of dining and coffee table.. Feels good to have our own home.. Will update with more pics soon! hey amrasenelya... Congratulations to your moving-in stay.... ...good feelings huh.....so i believed you still hv lots of unpacking to do....beli tiring huh....pls take care...! So, keep the pics posted....looking forward to see those after transformation final results....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nolit 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2010 Hi amrasenelya, I'm back. Congrats on your moving in... finally! Your place looks good! my 2 guestrooms are still empty and temp storage area... Your floor has a nice view of the kites! they are really high... directly in front of my living room... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites