nolit 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 hey joseeng, hmm we have not told the carpenter or the one installing the carpentry for us, but shouldnt be a problem, its only 1 screw for the door. but if they refuse to install, then we'll screw in ourselves lo.. this is a pic of it we took at ikea today.. hey, is this cabinet stopper still selling in ikea? why when we asked an ikea staff last week, were told ikea no longer selling?!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 hey, is this cabinet stopper still selling in ikea? why when we asked an ikea staff last week, were told ikea no longer selling?!?! Yes, it is. Saw it in the kitchen section when we were there yesterday. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 Hey Amrasenelya. Not sure but below is the definition of plywood. Definition of plywood: A structural material made of layers of wood glued together, usually with the grains of adjoining layers at right angles to each other. Hey Mickey! yea, i noe got many layers one... but i always thought its the layers in blue below.... i didnt noe there'll be layers like those in red arrows...? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 3, 2010 hey, is this cabinet stopper still selling in ikea? why when we asked an ikea staff last week, were told ikea no longer selling?!?! nolit.. the one u went to in tampines will tell u no longer selling.. we heard dat too, so quickly went back to alexandra one and bought 4 packs.. these 2 stores sell slightly different things.. the last i see 2 days ago, still have a few baskets selling near the kitchen area.. go grab some! Yes, it is. Saw it in the kitchen section when we were there yesterday. hee thanks macbart.. we're staying nearer to the tampines ikea, but its no longer selling there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
macbart 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 nolit.. the one u went to in tampines will tell u no longer selling.. we heard dat too, so quickly went back to alexandra one and bought 4 packs.. these 2 stores sell slightly different things.. the last i see 2 days ago, still have a few baskets selling near the kitchen area.. go grab some! hee thanks macbart.. we're staying nearer to the tampines ikea, but its no longer selling there.. I didn't realise that. Since we moved, we're about a 5-min bus ride away from Ikea Alexandra, so that's our regular haunt. Actually, I think we've been there too often over the last couple of weeks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 Hey Mickey! yea, i noe got many layers one... but i always thought its the layers in blue below.... i didnt noe there'll be layers like those in red arrows...? Between the 2 drawers, any different in the height? If the height of the drawers are different, maybe it is constructed differently. I am not sure on this also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 I didn't realise that. Since we moved, we're about a 5-min bus ride away from Ikea Alexandra, so that's our regular haunt. Actually, I think we've been there too often over the last couple of weeks. hehehe, us too, us too.. and we actually shuffle between alexandra's and tampines.. and we always buy sth back in every trip! anyways, they just restocked on some stuffs... but sadly the cute baby pink chair is out of stock and wont b replenished again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 Between the 2 drawers, any different in the height? If the height of the drawers are different, maybe it is constructed differently. I am not sure on this also. hmm, no difference in height leh, dats why i puzzled.. but anw dun think can redo already.. today maybe pasting the laminates on liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 Wah, ur carpentry is very fast! Hee, and I tink we have the same MBR basin. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 Wah, ur carpentry is very fast! Hee, and I tink we have the same MBR basin. ya, fast but i also kan chiong! cus HO is this friday... hee, yup we definitely have the same MBR basin.. saw dat in urs n simon's tblog! din wana steal pic from ur blog so i only posted pic of the box earlier on... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 ya, fast but i also kan chiong! cus HO is this friday... hee, yup we definitely have the same MBR basin.. saw dat in urs n simon's tblog! din wana steal pic from ur blog so i only posted pic of the box earlier on... .... Finally reno finishing .... So it's furniture time Take more photo with the furniture in it's the best part Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 .... Finally reno finishing .... So it's furniture time Take more photo with the furniture in it's the best part yah yah... i also cant wait to decor the place... will be so so busy cleaning up tooo! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 yah yah... i also cant wait to decor the place... will be so so busy cleaning up tooo! This is also the only time U feel very happy cleanning yr house too pahahhaa .... at least for me ... ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 This is also the only time U feel very happy cleanning yr house too pahahhaa .... at least for me ... ha I thought of getting cleaning company to clean up the place the first time round after hand over. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2010 I thought of getting cleaning company to clean up the place the first time round after hand over. wah ... no need lah .... No furniture should be easy to wash/clean Beside I think yr ID should already arrange chem cleanning b4 HO to u right ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites