amrasenelya

Amras And Enelya's Home..

Amrasenelya, on closer look, can I confirm if the bi fold door frame is constructed on the existing door frame? It seems like 2 door frames to me. Since the bi fold door is white, I suppose the brown door frame will be painted too?

Is there some issue with PD doors? I was quoted $288 for a pd door. Design looks like yours exactly for a white one.

Mickey, yep ure right, its constructed on the existing door frame. we wanted glass door, but because we aint redoing the toilet wall tiles, hacking away the existing door frame might disrupt the neighbouring tiles, so have to opt for bifold door, and the brown door frame is silly la, we chose that for the other door frames in the house, but forgot that this toilet door also got door frame, so the painter painted it brown too! :P

but anyway, they'd be repainting it in white i think.. :P

we no issue with PD door, but i think PD door was quoted more exp for us, and the way the layout of our master toilet goes, also no use for a PD door..

Thx for sharing. I was quoted S$288 for PD Door as well...

If u have elderly ppl living with u, may have to teach them how to use the PD door cus i read somewhere, not very elderly friendly.. :)

I think the main reason is because it is not so common yet? We went to try it out before commiting ourselves to get the pd door. For us, we have to change the door, no choice. The very first time when we opened the wooden door of the common toilet, it is just a few cm away from hitting the WC. It is so cramped. So we know the door has to go for the common toilet at least. We tried both bi-fold and pd doors. Surprisely, pd door is more quiet than bi-fold when we tried to open and close the door. That's the main reason why we go for pd door. But a normal door is still the quietest. Wifey is a light sleeper, so might not be changing the door for MBR toilet. :)

yup our toilet oso da rn cramped inside.. cannot stand at the WC and open the door, funny the doors came from HDB and they actually approved the design..

well, if i could, i'd change the door to glass door, but with all the troublesome wall tiles and space constraint :unsure:

We are considering to get our cable plan from Starhub, cus we will want to go for Starhub cable tv, so makes more sense to take all in 1 package...

Now, Starhub has 2 kinds of plans for cable maxonline,

- 2Mbps with cable TV and home line @ $41

- 8Mbps with cable TV and home line @ $59

only 2 of us surfing, we do surf alot but not so much downloads.. but I cannot tahan slowness while surfing..

The stupid thing about this is, if we sign up for the 2Mbps plan now, within the next 24 months, we cannot upgrade to the 8Mbps plan, even if we're willing to pay! :blink:

So, 2Mbps or 8Mbps?? anybody using 2Mbps and find it v slow? :unsure:

We are considering to get our cable plan from Starhub, cus we will want to go for Starhub cable tv, so makes more sense to take all in 1 package...

Now, Starhub has 2 kinds of plans for cable maxonline,

- 2Mbps with cable TV and home line @ $41

- 8Mbps with cable TV and home line @ $59

only 2 of us surfing, we do surf alot but not so much downloads.. but I cannot tahan slowness while surfing..

The stupid thing about this is, if we sign up for the 2Mbps plan now, within the next 24 months, we cannot upgrade to the 8Mbps plan, even if we're willing to pay! :blink:

So, 2Mbps or 8Mbps?? anybody using 2Mbps and find it v slow? :unsure:

hi amras, i am considering either singtel or starhub... we don't watch much tv, just surf occasionally. we have 2 singtel lines, which would you recommend?

hey ossify,

since you dun watch much tv, i guess u wont be subscribing to cable/mio? for internet wise, maybe go chit chat with ur neighbours and see what they using.. see if they have any complaints.. :P

my next block neighbour uses starhub maxonline and they are ok with the speed, dats why we're choosing starhub.. but still unsure 2mbps or 8mbps...

hey ossify,

since you dun watch much tv, i guess u wont be subscribing to cable/mio? for internet wise, maybe go chit chat with ur neighbours and see what they using.. see if they have any complaints.. :P

my next block neighbour uses starhub maxonline and they are ok with the speed, dats why we're choosing starhub.. but still unsure 2mbps or 8mbps...

i am considering this MIO Mobile at $70.93 which consists of the following..

SingTel Mobile

iTwo Value

- 300 mins (outgoing)

- Free Incoming Call

- 500 SMS

- FREE Caller ID (worth $5.35)

- FREE Autoroam (worth $10.70)

SingNet BroadBand

3Mbps Unlimited

mio Voice

- Unlimited locals calls on your

home phone

- FREE Caller Alert

i am considering this MIO Mobile at $70.93 which consists of the following..

SingTel Mobile

iTwo Value

- 300 mins (outgoing)

- Free Incoming Call

- 500 SMS

- FREE Caller ID (worth $5.35)

- FREE Autoroam (worth $10.70)

SingNet BroadBand

3Mbps Unlimited

mio Voice

- Unlimited locals calls on your

home phone

- FREE Caller Alert

for the price , it's quite cheap. Beside there is an option to upgrade yr hand set every year . Only down turn is no freebie for yr Internet . But it work out to be the same one lah. Cos if u take their freebie , yr plan will be exp

i2value already $48 on its own.. so your broadband about $22 for 3Mbps..

kinda similar to the Maxonline plan from starhub.. cant remember the exact price but its in the range of $18-$25 iirc.

Simon,

wad kinda freebies ar? from singtel or starhub? i dun see any freebies from starhub now leh.. :unsure:

i2value already $48 on its own.. so your broadband about $22 for 3Mbps..

kinda similar to the Maxonline plan from starhub.. cant remember the exact price but its in the range of $18-$25 iirc.

Simon,

wad kinda freebies ar? from singtel or starhub? i dun see any freebies from starhub now leh.. :unsure:

not forgeting the phone line. If u just sign bb from singtel , u need to apply for their home line too, which cost ard $10 per month. So mio really much cheaper.

I got my net book when I signmy singnet during the June promotion

not forgeting the phone line. If u just sign bb from singtel , u need to apply for their home line too, which cost ard $10 per month. So mio really much cheaper.

I got my net book when I signmy singnet during the June promotion

starhub also got free phone line.. which i think quite redundant la.. but den again its free.. :P

i hope this new year's day got promo!! we need to sign up soon.. :unsure:

but still fretting over the 2Mbps or 8Mbps issue.. :dunno::dunno::dunno:

Day 28 and 31 of reno..

Lights on! :D

IMG_1081.jpgIMG_1085.jpg

Downlights on! using a combination of both cool day light and warm lights in the entire house..

Lights arrangement configured by hubby :D

IMG_1088.jpgP1050410.jpg

Our plain and simple ceiling fan from KDK in the living room, as well as the downlights in MBR. Looks abit off centre now, but there'll be a wardrobe on the right side.. Last look of the spacious spacious MBR... :~

Edited by amrasenelya

Day 28 and 31 of reno..

Lights on! :D

IMG_1081.jpgIMG_1085.jpg

Downlights on! using a combination of both cool day light and warm lights in the entire house..

Lights arrangement configured by hubby :D

IMG_1088.jpgP1050410.jpg

Our plain and simple ceiling fan from KDK in the living room, as well as the downlights in MBR. Looks abit off centre now, but there'll be a wardrobe on the right side.. Last look of the spacious spacious MBR... :~

Wah ! Nice... The glass panel in sliding or fix panel ? can't really tell from the picture... also can share the model/cost & contact of your KDK fan ? Thank you ya :)