dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

Still deciding on the laminate to use for kitchen...

Lam1.JPG

Lam2.JPG

Lam3.JPG

Lam4.JPG

This is to be used for the bottom cabinet on the hob area. The rest will be glossy white. The table top will also be white :)

Henry called to say that someone from the tile shop will pop by our place to take a look at our balcony tiles. Ah Orh (the tiler) will be there too. I wonder what wld be the verdict :huh:

Still deciding on the laminate to use for kitchen...

Lam1.JPG

Lam2.JPG

Lam3.JPG

Lam4.JPG

This is to be used for the bottom cabinet on the hob area. The rest will be glossy white. The table top will also be white :)

I think 1 and 2 will go nice with white.... :)

Whatt is the colour of the flooring?

Flr is creamy white. Went to Formica and gottan 3 more samples today :rolleyes:

Then went to stilestone @ Changi South to take sample for the table top.

And doing matching game :P

sigh... met with the tile shop guy and he say the only way to lay the long strip ceramic tiles nicely is to leave a bigger gap inbtw tiles (ard 3mm). So must hack and re-do the balcony. Alternatively we can choose to lay something else, maybe wood strips or some other tiles ...

This is so sad... we really like the tiles... so now we thinking what to do...

Henry called. Ask if we would rather lay that area with wood flooring, but must +$400... We still thinking... :unsure:

wood ok for balcony ? raining how ?

It was the previous balcony. We're converting it into part of our living room. Will hv windows there, so shd be fine kua... :unsure:

Edited by dmay

It was the previous balcony. We're converting it into part of our living room. Will hv windows there, so shd be fine kua... :unsure:

Oh , like that then ook ba ... but hor y u convert ar ..... if me sure keep the balcony de. like shiok to have 1 :)

Our balcony quite big leh, used to have plants and pond, and kids can play water there, quite fun really. But cos our hse facing main road, it's quite noisy and dusty. And also think need more space for the kids, that's why convert lor :D

Initially I also was thinking it's cool to hv balcony, can have kopi there, sit and chat... but mine not a good location lah... if your hse is those inside quiet quiet one than shiok :P

Ok, today they going install the WC, will take some pix later.

Oh... must confirm with Henry re the balcony area liao....

Our balcony quite big leh, used to have plants and pond, and kids can play water there, quite fun really. But cos our hse facing main road, it's quite noisy and dusty. And also think need more space for the kids, that's why convert lor :D

Initially I also was thinking it's cool to hv balcony, can have kopi there, sit and chat... but mine not a good location lah... if your hse is those inside quiet quiet one than shiok :P

I know what u mean .... if the balcony facing green then best .... if facing road then maybe really no use .... somemore if hot then worst ....

hmm... Henry gave me someone else for my electrical work, handsome man he say :rolleyes: His quote cheaper then what was quoted previously but I think it's still high... but I'm going with him anyway, no time to source ard...

Here's a few pix

balcony1.JPG

Here's the balcony, some problem leh... sharp edges, not flat... tiler say cannot fix, must hack off the whole thing and relay wor... say the tiles too long, not flat :(

mtoilet.jpg

This's the master toilet

ctoilet.jpg

This's the common toilet

Today hubby found out there're water dripping from one of the water pipe in the common toilet. The plumber came to fix it in the morning, but abt 1 hr ago hubby say still got abit of water leh... so he coming to see again tmr. This is very impt cos we doing box-up for the pipes in the toilet. Hopefully all will be good after tmr.

Today & tmr will be electric + false ceiling. Then after that will be the kitchen (not by Henry).

Things that we need to buy:

1) lights for toilets and the 3 bedrooms

2) toilet WC & sink

3) shower head and taps

4) sink for kitchen

I saw that u have created a small "hole" in your master toilet, like hotel for u to put ur shampoo and stuff right? Just

wondering if it is allowed by HDB? cos i am thinking of doing that too.. more neat and tidy..

Appreciate if you can give some advice.. thks!

I saw that u have created a small "hole" in your master toilet, like hotel for u to put ur shampoo and stuff right? Just

wondering if it is allowed by HDB? cos i am thinking of doing that too.. more neat and tidy..

Appreciate if you can give some advice.. thks!

Hi, actually hor, the hole was there at the first place. Like a parapet like that. (like the one in the common toilet) We seal up certain portion to create the 'hole' effect :P