dmay 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 wow dmay, how much u spent on ur 2 de dietrich ovens??? can i see ur fridge as well Hi New, miss you leh, you went and hide for so long ah... My fridge is old one lah, nv change. It's a Fisher & Paykel, but still working fine after 10 yrs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 We had a movie nite last friday and I must say I'm falling in love with projector & BIG screen (which is the wall here ) .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 Hi New, miss you leh, you went and hide for so long ah... My fridge is old one lah, nv change. It's a Fisher & Paykel, but still working fine after 10 yrs New New is sleeping too much these days. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2010 New New is sleeping too much these days. Agree, see her post was 3AM... she must still be in dreamland now.... Mickey, I like your living area, but hor, think keeping it clean will be quite tough lor... so many shelves to clean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Hi New, miss you leh, you went and hide for so long ah... My fridge is old one lah, nv change. It's a Fisher & Paykel, but still working fine after 10 yrs New New is sleeping too much these days. ya... i also think i cham liao... my timing all tombaek lei... nowadays always sleep at 5am wake up 3pm. hahaha.... life too gd liao! by the time i come online u all go back home le dmay, how's the ovens? shiok to use? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 ya... i also think i cham liao... my timing all tombaek lei... nowadays always sleep at 5am wake up 3pm. hahaha.... life too gd liao! by the time i come online u all go back home le dmay, how's the ovens? shiok to use? aiyo, sleep so late not good leh... As for the oven, I only used it once so far, to heat up the chicken nuggets As for the steam oven, a few time liao, ok, quite happy, it steams the fish & veg quite well, and it's easy to clean. I'm still trying to do more things on them to make them worth it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Oh, I forgot to add that I'm totally IN LOVE with my induction hob. It's easy to use and a breeze to clean, and it's got timer function which I uses very often. I can put like 20mins for my soup to boil, and another maybe 30mins for my stew, then go pick up the kids. So by the time I'm home, dinner is ready Very happy, now I hardly use the gas stove... thinking of selling it away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 wa so motherly lei.. hehe if u sell away ur gas stove, will leave a lobang right? then how? eh babe, do u have any stand mixer? seeing that u got such a highend range of kitchen stuffs! Mayer got warehouse sales tmr, im thinking of getting a kitchenaid. wat say u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 i think u must have read up ur manual on the induction thingy. but i read that the pot + contents cannot exceed 7kg hor. otherwise u risk breaking the induction plate! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 wa so motherly lei.. hehe if u sell away ur gas stove, will leave a lobang right? then how? eh babe, do u have any stand mixer? seeing that u got such a highend range of kitchen stuffs! Mayer got warehouse sales tmr, im thinking of getting a kitchenaid. wat say u? Hubby say if sell the gas stove then buy the grill hahahahahahahah New, FYI, I can't bake and I'm only good at cooking for my kids I don't have a stand mixer, I only have this My hubby say it's ok if the food is not nice, at least the place where the food is coming from is nice, it increases the appetite Where is the Mayer warehouse sales? I think alot of pp got the kitchenaid, is it a good buy? Hmmm... maybe I shd get one to make the kitchen look complete Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 i think u must have read up ur manual on the induction thingy. but i read that the pot + contents cannot exceed 7kg hor. otherwise u risk breaking the induction plate! Haha, I didn't read the manual, I got the guy to come down to demo Ok, not exceeding 7kg is it, ok, I'll keep that in mind, thx I'm going to pick the kids liao... will log in again after 11pm, ciao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 ya i think grill is a good choice! i think the Mayer warehouse will have the grill for sale as well. the ad is on Straits Times page B3 today. from today ( my birthday lei ) to 28 march. add is JEL centre 11 Changi North Way from 10 - 6pm brands include Ariston, Indesit, Kitchenaid, Deliza, Gorenje, Cuisinart, Gaggia,Taurus. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 Agree, see her post was 3AM... she must still be in dreamland now.... Mickey, I like your living area, but hor, think keeping it clean will be quite tough lor... so many shelves to clean It was never a concern for me, when it comes to cleaning. Ha. I don't want glass shelves, so this was the best choice for me. Ha. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 ya i think grill is a good choice! i think the Mayer warehouse will have the grill for sale as well. the ad is on Straits Times page B3 today. from today ( my birthday lei ) to 28 march. add is JEL centre 11 Changi North Way from 10 - 6pm brands include Ariston, Indesit, Kitchenaid, Deliza, Gorenje, Cuisinart, Gaggia,Taurus. new, happy birthday! how old liao ar? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Clementi_PR 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2010 We had a movie nite last friday and I must say I'm falling in love with projector & BIG screen (which is the wall here ) .... Wowww golden village in the living room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites