dmay

Makeover Kitchen + Toilets

did you get a good price for your de dietrich? :D

Hmm... not sure what's a good price leh, but she did give me a little discount lah, and it's only a little more expensive then Bosch, so... I'm quite happy :P

wah .... toilet nice nice .... envy envy .....

the light very nice . That time henrey suggest me to do . But Wife reject :(

now so envy

Thx thx, the light does make a great different. Actually I also don't want, but my hubby is the designer, so ... but I'm glad I didn't insist :P

Hi, Happy New Year!

It's been a while since I last update. I've moved in since 1 Feb and am since trying to tidy up the place, getting use to the where I put things etc :P

On the eve of CNY, I got a shock of my life when my common toilet watertrap overflow while I was bathing the kids. Something must hv chock it somehow but we have no idea what. Finally I sacrifice my own hand and when digging... and guess what...

tile.JPG

this got stuck inbtw the hole leading to the pipes downstairs... :(

This is our old toilet tiles, so looks like the workers are not very careful afterall.... good thing I didn't build any shelves on top of it.. if not faint...

So all doing reno, I wld advice that you do a 'splash water' test after your toilet is done. Get a pail full of water and pour into the hole fast, cos this usually will sink at the bottom unless big gash of water disturbs it...

Anyway, here's another thing I would like to highlight to new homeowner buying their WC.

See this pix

Common Toilet

toilet_1.JPG

Master Toilet

toilet_2.JPG

I didn't even bother looking at this part when shopping for a toilet bowl. So now will have to go buy a plastic one for our common toilet to replace. I hope it will be easy to change... :unsure:

ya lor..its always after we live in or bot the items then we realised something is wrong somewhere..

As long as it can be remedy then it should be something not so major...

Just be Happy~ :D

Ya, agree, but as long as it's fixable :P

Here's some pix of my done up toilet vanity counter :D

This is the common toilet, my favorite so far :)

common_toilet1.jpg

This is the master toilet, can't really get a very good pix/angle...

Master_toilet1.jpg

Are the vanity counters made by Henry or Classic ppl?

The cabinet + mirror part by Classic, the solid top by Corian :D

Do you still remember how much this costs you?

Eric

They charge by pfr. The top cabinet is $125pfr & bottom $180pfr for the toilet. The solid surface & mirror is excluded from this :P

any contacts for the corian top?

We got it from Corian's authorised distributor in S'pore directly. They don't give special discount for direct customer, only give cheaper price to contractor I think. So I think it will be the same price as what your contractor might charge you.

Here's the contact, if you would also like to approach them :)

OSA Systems (S) Pte Ltd

Tel: 6841 2411

you know whats coming.....qns on ur toilets lor!

hehe, so lovely... :dribble:

is it a T5 tube u use for the lighting effect?

this is considered as one lighting point charge right?

how to access if one day need to replace? :unsure:

thanks! thanks!

YNWA,

El Nino

you know whats coming.....qns on ur toilets lor!

hehe, so lovely... :dribble:

is it a T5 tube u use for the lighting effect?

this is considered as one lighting point charge right?

how to access if one day need to replace? :unsure:

thanks! thanks!

YNWA,

El Nino

Hi, thx :D

Yes, it's T5 tube. I didn't get the breakdown of lighting points charged by my electrician, but am sure they will count this as one lighting point...

This is how the T5 is being installed, so you can access and change them easily if required to.

T5.jpg

Hi, thx :D

Yes, it's T5 tube. I didn't get the breakdown of lighting points charged by my electrician, but am sure they will count this as one lighting point...

This is how the T5 is being installed, so you can access and change them easily if required to.

T5.jpg

ai sey...thanks ah!

with the pics some more, now i understooded liao... :bow:

Hello Dmay,

Your Toilet so nice look like hotel...

The carpentry work also very nice...it is done by Henry?

I see that you have both Induction and Gas Stove Hob...

Good Idea leh... I should have done mine the same way too instead of all 4 Vitro...

As my mum said, for delicious Asia cooking, flame cooking still the best.

Now that my kitchen open concept, no chance to do serious frying liao...my wife miss my special Fried Rice...hahaa